Strategy& Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Strategy& Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 387 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Leslie Moeller
113 Ratings
Pros
  • "smart people, great work experience and mentor ship model(in 41 reviews)

  • "Great people, growing fast, well run business(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "Workhours/lack of work life balance(in 61 reviews)

  • "High pressure work and long hours (like any other consultancy i would assume)(in 46 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Strategy& full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is the best place I have ever worked. My colleagues are extremely intelligent and a pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    Long hours, but thats something you know when coming into this industry. We are better off than the other top tier firms.

    Strategy&2018-09-24
  2. "Great firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Strategy& full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very smart people (same as MBB but nicer) working on big impactful engagements, great rewards, great culture

    Cons

    Long hours but pretty standard for consulting. Friday's are pretty relaxed. Still figuring out how to work with PwC teams.

    Advice to Management

    Keep strong culture focus - it is appreciated. Hit the market hard with strategy& brand name - we need to get back to top 4.

    Strategy&2017-10-24
  3. "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Strategy& full-time

      Pros

      Nice supportive culture helping others to grow

      Cons

      Salary is lower than MBBs

      Strategy&2017-08-18
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Strategy&

      Pros

      Great people. Rapidly growing business (faster than legacy Booz days), allowing for investmemt. Interesting projects. Good rem.

      Cons

      Global collaboration reduced post integration. Some internal processes and policies being aligned with PwC (some for better, others for worse).

      Strategy&2017-06-12
    • Helpful (5)

      "PwC slowly diluting a premium, global brand"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consultant in Melbourne
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Strategy& full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Good pay, good perks on par with MBB, at least in our market. Reasonably interesting strategy projects. Some Booz partners still take mentoring seriously.

      Cons

      Brand dilution - after three years people still don't know what the brand is and how it is different to PwC. People knew Booz, but Strategy& is weird. Lack of global mobility.It is near impossible after shift from global single P&L to territorial model. There is very little knowledge sharing across nations and partners are seldom incentivised to sell international work. New grads / MBA who wish an international opportunity...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Invest in brand - show your staff that you believe in it!

      Strategy&2017-04-23
    • "Senior Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Associate in Melbourne
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Strategy& full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Amazingly intelligent yet humble people. Incredible development opportunities. Quite simply you will never stop learning and everyone is willing to help and wants you to improve.

      Cons

      The hours are long, and the work can be very demanding. The travel can be exhausting as well, but there is the ability to negotiate this.

      Advice to Management

      I honestly can't think of anything that substantial. It's a great environment to work in and I love the people.

      Strategy&2017-01-11
    • "Working at S&"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Associate in Sydney
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Strategy& full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Highly talented, fun and down to earth colleagues Non-hierarchical Strong apprenticeship and feedback model Ability to engage with very senior clients (c-suite level) at a junior level Great perks e.g., meals expenses, MBA sponsorship Steep learning curve, quick progression

      Cons

      Global mobility is hard Brand requires investment to highlight our vision and history

      Strategy&2016-11-12
    • "Post-Booz world is bright"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Strategy&

      Pros

      Caring partners and great employees

      Cons

      Still navigating the PwC machine

      Strategy&2016-11-10
    • "5 years and counting"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engagement Manager in Sydney
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Strategy& full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Speaking for Australia only - I've spent five very happy years and counting at Booz and now Strategy& - great people - great culture - new ownership by PwC means we have huge market coverage and the opportunity to work in blended teams with deep subject matter experts - interesting projects, MBB strategy level because that's who we face on tenders. The implementation work is farmed out to the other areas of the business...

      Show More

      Cons

      - Ownership by PwC makes for painful and over regimented internal processes - audit culture in full display - I feel there's a bit of a time in rank culture for most consultants. Rapid promotion is hard to achieve. Hard to get responsibility beyond your rank even if you can do it, so sometimes hard to get stretched in other ways than high burn projects that test your ability to work fast - now only 1 annual appraisal...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      - please reintroduce appraisals twice a year

      Strategy&2016-10-30
    • "Great place to learn, collaborate and make an impact"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Strategy& full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Wonderful team supported by a solid partnership group. Teammates always had your interests at heart, very collegiate place.

      Cons

      Didn't have the institutional support systems that other large firms had

      Strategy&2016-10-24
    Found 387 reviews