Swarovski Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Swarovski Reviews

Updated 15 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 673 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Robert Buchbauer, Nadja Swarovski, Mathias Margreiter, Markus Langes-Swarovski
9 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "My boutique manager didn't care about the company, she didn't had our employee's schedule or even our sales goals on time(in 33 reviews)

  • "Starts with upper management but you know they usually suck anyway(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Friendly working environment, good vibe."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Swarovski part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly working environment; Can wear the latest Swarovski products everyday.

    Cons

    The manager is really strict; Lots of online tasks and quiz; KPI makes me really struggling.

    Continue reading
    Swarovski2019-06-28

    Swarovski Response

    July 31, 2019Sr Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At Swarovski, we truly value constructive employee and customer feedback, both positive and negative. Our hope is to make each individual employee, from our stores to our corporate offices, feel that they are valued. Of course, we love when our former employees leave positive feedback such as your comment "Friendly working environment; Can wear the latest Swarovski products everyday". The employee discount along with our retail employee allotment are two of the most revered benefits and we love when our amazing staff can showcase our amazing products. As for your concerns about “The manager is really strict; Lots of online tasks and quiz; KPI makes me really struggling.", please note we provide online training as part of our commitment to invest in the ongoing training and development of our staff. With out proper training our staff will not be able to properly assist our customers and achieve our service standards. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave a review we truly value feedback both positive and negative. and we want to wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  2. "Decent Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Swarovski part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team members who are really supportive most of the times very generous staff discounts excellent training program before starting the job

    Cons

    poor management and a very competitive environment with too much emphasis on PPT and KPI

    Continue reading
    Swarovski2019-07-19

    Swarovski Response

    July 31, 2019Sr Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At Swarovski, we truly value constructive employee and customer feedback, both positive and negative. Our hope is to make each individual employee, from our stores to our corporate offices, feel that they are valued. Of course, we are thrilled when we get positive feedback from our current and former employees and are glad that you list “Great team members who are really supportive most of the times " as a pro, it is great to know that you worked with a great team, as teamwork is the cornerstone of our success. We are also happy to hear that you listed the "very generous staff discounts" as pro. The employee discount along with our retail employee allotment are two of the most revered benefits and we love when our amazing staff can showcase our amazing products. As for your Con's "poor management and a very competitive environment with too much emphasis on PPT and KPI", please note we have an open-door policy and encourage our employees to reach out to their supervisor, a member of our management or HR Team to make sure their concerns and ideas for the betterment of the company are addressed and handled strategically and effectively in a timely matter. As you are no longer with the company I will share your concerns with upper management as only with constructive feedback from our current and former employees as well as our customers can we improve and remain relevant in today’s ever-changing world. Once again thank you for your feedback and we wish you all the best in your future endeavors .

    Continue reading
  3. "Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Swarovski part-time

    Pros

    Great people, learnt alot from everyone

    Cons

    Okay management at times and customers were pretentious

    Continue reading
    Swarovski2019-04-25

    Swarovski Response

    May 14, 2019Sr Recruiter

    First of all, our team at Swarovski would like to thank you for taking time to leave a review. We’re so glad to hear that you worked with “Great people” and “learned a lot from everyone”. We strive to be an inclusive workplace that fosters an environment of teamwork and recognition for our employees, so they can shine as much as our product. However, we are sorry to hear about your concerns with “okay management”. We pride ourselves on our open-door policy and encourage our employees to reach out to a member of our HR team or Upper Management with their concerns. Only when an employee shares their concerns can we address them. Feedback from current and former employees Positive and/or Negative is one of the most valuable tools we have, to help guide us in creating a positive and productive work environment.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Swarovski part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training Lot of room to upskill due to a large amount of responsibility each senior staffer is given 60% off staff discount Great coworkers

    Cons

    Management are VERY lazy and as CASUALS, we work more than double the number of hours as our manager and do all managerial tasks except for rostering, which is never organised based on our availabilities that we submit. Rostering is an absolute mess, as we get rostered on days that we aren’t available on and then it becomes our responsibility to find people to cover the shift. Also, when managers over-budget early in the month they end up cutting shifts for the rest of the month and we become very understaffed and unable to cater to customer needs. Rostering is also based on sales results so if you have other tasks that you must finish during your shift, you need to ensure your targets are met first and foremost, otherwise you are rostered to do only 3 hour long shifts every week, as a way of enforcing punishment. Racist undertones in management, select stores and promotional campaigns.

    Continue reading
    Swarovski2019-03-25

    Swarovski Response

    April 9, 2019Sr Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At Swarovski, we truly value constructive employee and customer feedback. We’re thrilled to offer a generous employee discount, and we love when our amazing staff can showcase our amazing products. Building a culture of comradery is important and we are glad you work with “Great Coworkers”. As for scheduling/rostering issues, we make it our primary goal to offer flexibility, while still making sure stores are adequately staffed and managed properly. We are sorry to hear about these rostering issues, and we would be more than willing to help find a solution. Our open-door policy makes it accessible to voice these concerns, so we encourage you to reach out to a member of our HR team to see how we can alleviate this situation. Once again, thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

    Continue reading
  5. "A great environment and bonding team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Swarovski full-time

    Pros

    Working here is extremely rewarding, the company really cares about the staff, and luckily when you work with people you love it makes work so much more fun. Managers aren’t extremely pushy, focus on individual growth and opportunities. Great benefits

    Cons

    Can sometimes get a bit boring when traffic is down, just like any other retail. Sometimes can be tiring during key trade periods

    Continue reading
    Swarovski2019-02-12
  6. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Swarovski part-time

    Pros

    - The company treats you very well - Good staff discounts

    Cons

    - A lot of KPI's to work towards

    Continue reading
    Swarovski2019-02-08
  7. "managers are nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Swarovski part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good working environment and stuff discount

    Cons

    individual target would be challenged.

    Continue reading
    Swarovski2018-09-25
  8. "Soso"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Swarovski part-time

    Pros

    Fun, good experience, busy, supportive

    Cons

    Some of the girls are a bit cliquey

    Continue reading
    Swarovski2018-09-24
  9. "A Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Ambassador in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swarovski part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wage, discount, store look, team

    Cons

    Few hours, boring, snobby customers

    Continue reading
    Swarovski2018-08-26

    Swarovski Response

    August 27, 2018Global HR Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. We value colleagues personal and professional growth and we hope you continue to utilize our programs for further enrichment.

    Continue reading
  10. "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swarovski for more than a year

    Pros

    Small team, commission, good training

    Cons

    KPI's too high, hard to get promoted,

    Continue reading
    Swarovski2018-07-05
Found 673 reviews