TAFE Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

TAFE Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
TAFE CEO Mallika Srinivasan (no image)
Mallika Srinivasan
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ethically none of the company equal to TAFE(in 12 reviews)

  • "A very good company to learn core technical concepts(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Shift timings and Work load high(in 11 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance will be decided in which team you are working(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Lecturer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at TAFE full-time

    Pros

    Working on the forefront of technology, and working with a motivated team of lecturers. Preparing students for industry employment. Building new industry connections. Interesting discussions between industries.

    Cons

    Limitations of a large institution - less dynamic, constrained regulations, limited budget, employment uncertainty, fluctuating student numbers, lack of forward planning, misallocation of resources.

    Advice to Management

    Forward planning - TafeSA needs to adapt quickly to remain competitive with private institutions and universities. Funding for creative industries needs to be pushed, and we need to look at opening delivery to student online to increase class sizes.

    TAFE2017-10-09
  2. "A Toxic Bullying Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TAFE

    Pros

    Good working hours, the non supervisory staff are ok.

    Cons

    A bullying and discriminatory culture. Management is unresponsive to complaints made by employees - in fact complain and they show you the door.

    Advice to Management

    Get you head out of your balance sheets, get to know your staff and get rid of the bullies. They not only bully their staff but run down their students and you allow it. All the People and Culture 'we'll support you' is a lot of nonsense and you know it. You have a duty of care to your employees which you do not fulfil.

    TAFE2016-08-01
  3. "senior educator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Educator in Warrnambool
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TAFE

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, money is ok

    Cons

    too many changes to funding and too much pressure

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the teachers

    TAFE2015-07-04
  4. "Nice to move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Officer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TAFE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I would like to growth our hometown agriculture.they will give more support

    Cons

    Some more additional benefits are gave to the farmers is to take away from them work

    Advice to Management

    Keep it like

    TAFE2019-10-15
  5. "Asst Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TAFE full-time

    Pros

    A good company to work for. It's ethos are robust and genuine.

    Cons

    None as such. Sometimes work pressure builds up.

    TAFE2019-09-19
  6. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Apprentice Trainee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TAFE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good MNC in India and had a good manufacturing technology

    Cons

    Nothing but some usual work pressure

    TAFE2019-09-08
  7. "Its great experience to be work with Tafe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Executive in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TAFE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture. Co-worker support Good sallery package

    Cons

    No cons at all. No negative points.

    TAFE2019-08-24
  8. "Field officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at TAFE full-time

    Pros

    Tafe is best tractor conpany.It is best company to start our carrier

    Cons

    Growth is very slow

    TAFE2019-08-18
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - STA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TAFE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good environment System benefits and all.

    Cons

    Managment s nt good worst .

    Advice to Management

    Please give to hike time to time

    TAFE2019-08-16
  10. "Best place to start a carrier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TAFE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Achievements are always appreciated Striving through excellence Good payscale Good management Lots of projects-Multiple projects Handling Good workplace

    Cons

    Lack of work system up gradation Inadequate time plan

    Advice to Management

    Interaction to middle level of management to encouraged

    TAFE2019-07-25
Found 155 reviews
</>Embed