TAL Group Reviews

Updated 6 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TAL Group Managing Partner and Founder  Imad Lakkis
Imad Lakkis
7 Ratings
  1. "Very good agency"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TAL Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good work life balance especially for an agency - Junior recruiters are taught solid technical recruitment skills, boolean search and have supporting recruitment tools to be successful -management works with you to improve skill set and deepen searches. Managers and seniors will help you learn and provide opportunities if you show willingness to adapt and respect for your team members. -fun team events and outings

    Cons

    -metrics driven and expected to continuously improve, but if you don't like this, don't be a recruiter. That's the nature of the business, including corporate.

    Continue reading

    TAL Group Response

    July 3, 2019Online Brand Ambassador

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and a thorough review of your experience working at TAL! We work hard to cultivate a culture of inclusion, learning & positivity, so it means a lot to know these efforts are translating into gains for our team. We very much appreciate the cons and advice given as well; it will be prioritized and shared with our Culture Team. Thanks again and wishing you the best of luck in your future endeavors! :)

  2. "Good place to make money"

    3.0
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter in Toronto, ON

    I worked at TAL Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A good team with lots of talent. If you are a good recruiter you can make big bucks

    Cons

    Management needs to listen to their employees more.

    Continue reading

    TAL Group Response

    July 3, 2019Online Brand Ambassador

    Thanks for leaving your thoughts above. We are pleased to hear you found economic opportunity being part of our team, and appreciate the advice and cons given as well. Both will be shared with our management team and strategies for improvement will be prioritized. Wishing you the best of luck in your future endeavors!


  3. "Recruiter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TAL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for, lots of earning opportunities if you are hard working.

    Cons

    I do not see any cons

    Continue reading

    TAL Group Response

    April 18, 2019Online Brand Ambassador

    Thank you so much for the feedback, and we're so happy to hear that you're having a positive experience being part of the TAL Group team! We're always looking for ways to improve, and are so pleased to hear that our team-building & employee appreciation initiatives are providing a positive experience to our team members :)

  4. "Amazing company to work for!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TAL Group full-time

    Pros

    -Great Location -Lots of potential for growth and income. - Great managers who want to bring out the best in you. - Amazing multi-cultural team. - Interaction between management and employee is great, shows how much they care!

    Cons

    The competition can get a little stressful at times.

    Continue reading

    TAL Group Response

    April 18, 2019Online Brand Ambassador

    Thank you so much for the honest feedback & for sharing your experience at TAL! We are always looking for ways to improve employee experience and really value hearing the incentives & initiatives that make coming to work fun. Keep up the fantastic work & thanks again for sharing your thoughts!

  5. "IT Recruiter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TAL Group full-time

    Pros

    Professional recruitment agency that cares about quality of people.

    Cons

    Very competitive environment, on the other hand, its a great opportunity to follow the speed and develop your skills.

    TAL Group Response

    April 18, 2019Online Brand Ambassador

    We truly do care and are so pleased to hear feedback on how our employee-focused initiatives are impacting culture! Thanks for providing feedback on the pros & cons, we'll definitely take it into consideration as we continue to develop our employee experience strategy in 2019.

  6. "technical anlayst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Analyst in Toronto, ON

    I worked at TAL Group for more than a year

    Pros

    great people to work with

    Cons

    Great management, nothing negative to say about

    Continue reading

    TAL Group Response

    April 18, 2019Online Brand Ambassador

    Thank you so much for your honest review! We value our team and realize that their passion is our strength. Thanks for being part of what makes TAL Group so great!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TAL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing place to work

    Cons

    May be a better ERP system

    Continue reading

    TAL Group Response

    April 18, 2019Online Brand Ambassador

    Thanks for your honest feedback! We are always working hard to improve the employee experience at TAL Group, and a new ERP system is slated on our list of deliverables in 2019. Thanks for being part of TAL & providing thoughts on your experience! :)

  8. ""Great culture!""

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TAL Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I work at Tal Group full-time Great place to kick start a sales or recruitment career. Earning potential is unlimited. You will learn a lot about recruiting. I.T. and Pharmacy recruitment is well managed. You will be speaking with people on the phone and in-person all day long so your communication skills will get very strong. Great opportunity for networking as you will meet people from all different companies and learn about what it's like to work at all these different businesses. Management has an open door concept. Help from management is always there if you need it. Very easy to get promoted within the company if you are good. Management keeps it fun and the Marketing keeps it fun in the office with monthly team lunches and raffles. Its very uplifting to work for a company that appreciates its employees once a month.

    Cons

    Very fast-paced environment. Priorities can change on a dime depending on the needs of clients and where the biggest opportunities lie.You need to work with urgency at all times. Everything always needs to be done yesterday.

    Continue reading

    TAL Group Response

    April 18, 2019Online Brand Ambassador

    WOW thank you for this wonderful review! So pleased to hear your experience working here has been so positive and that you found growth & development here. Being part of this organization feels like a family, and every one (regardless of their title or role) works together to hit targets and goals. Thank you for being part of that family - your passion, dedication & positive attitude are what make our organization great!

  9. "Technical Recruiter"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TAL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great location and lots of jobs to work on. You can get some good experience if you're junior and want to learn more about IT

    Cons

    There is a lot of micromanagement even though they don't think so. A lot of pressure to hit your numbers and sometimes that affects the real focus which is to fill jobs.

    Continue reading

    TAL Group Response

    April 18, 2019Online Brand Ambassador

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We really appreciate hearing both the pros and cons of working at TAL Group, and will take your thoughts into consideration as we plan our employee & culture strategy. Wishing you the very best in wherever your career next takes you!

  10. "A Fun, Young, Tech-Savvy Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TAL Group full-time

    Pros

    Monthly functions, room to grow, on all social media means, work with some of the best clients.

    Cons

    No matter your position, it can get quite stressful.

    TAL Group Response

    April 18, 2019Online Brand Ambassador

    LOVE that we are considered 'young and tech-savvy'! Appreciate the feedback and so pleased to hear that your experience with TAL Group was so positive. Will take all your thoughts into consideration when planning our employee & culture strategy going forward.

Found 38 reviews