Taco Bell Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Taco Bell Reviews

Updated 21 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3945 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Taco Bell CEO Julie Felss Masino and Liz Williams
Julie Felss Masino and Liz Williams
225 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits like free food but smell was strong(in 262 reviews)

  • "Fast paced and fun place to work(in 188 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes worked long hours on school nights(in 152 reviews)

  • "I worked there 7 years still making minimum wage asked for a raise they tried to get me to quit when that didn't work they set me up to get fired(in 97 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Geologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Taco Bell full-time

    Pros

    Nice people and good friendly team

    Cons

    Fifo is not fun but gave it a go.

    Advice to Management

    More bonuses. We work very hard and as such needs to be compensated

    Taco Bell2018-02-08
  2. "Can be a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Taco Bell Shift Leader 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taco Bell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The excitement with leadership and caring of employees.

    Cons

    Very little PTO and no paid maternity leave

    Advice to Management

    I think that if you gave employees and managers good PTO they would be happier. Like a week for crew and 2 wks for shift managers. I also do not understand why there is no paid maternity leave

    Taco Bell2019-07-18
  3. "Good for fast food"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader in Romeo, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Taco Bell full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good for a fast food restaurant

    Cons

    Not a very consistent schedule.

    Taco Bell2019-07-15
  4. "Taco Bell is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Line Cook 

      I worked at Taco Bell part-time

      Pros

      Great job. Got to make tacos

      Cons

      Rush hour was a little overwhelming

      Taco Bell2019-07-14
    • "n"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Taco Bell Cashier 

        I have been working at Taco Bell part-time

        Pros

        they have some good food

        Cons

        it's a fast food position

        Taco Bell2019-07-12
      • "Loved it"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Team Member in Medford, OR
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Taco Bell part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Easy job. Great co-workers. Cute uniform (the black one).

        Cons

        None that I can think of

        Advice to Management

        None

        Taco Bell2019-07-11
      • "Great working environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Cashier 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Taco Bell part-time

        Pros

        Great team encourages young people to thrive

        Cons

        Low pay not enough for me to afford a living and car insurance

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing watcha doing

        Taco Bell2019-07-08
      • "Time wasted at Taco Bell"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Food Champion in Tucson, AZ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Taco Bell full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Working at Taco Bell can be very fun and relaxing.

        Cons

        You need to be constantly moving or they will send you home or terminate you. After years of experience a promotion to shift leader will only result in raise of about $1 above minimum but add a lot of extra work load and stress.

        Advice to Management

        Investing in good management will lead to better productivity, sales and customer satisfaction.

        Taco Bell2019-07-08
      • "Consuming but overall enjoyable."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Taco Bell full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Free food, great team members, room for growth

        Cons

        Above store leadership, a lot of time at work

        Advice to Management

        Manage area coaches better. Some seem to be very hands off and unwilling to help stores grow

        Taco Bell2019-07-09
      • "Great job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Cashier in Hurricane, WV
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Taco Bell full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good career opportunity and great people

        Cons

        Get tired of the food real quick and can't show off culinary skills

        Advice to Management

        Be more patient

        Taco Bell2019-07-06
      Found 3945 reviews