Taco Bell Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Taco Bell Reviews

Updated 10 de Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Taco Bell CEO Mark King
Mark King
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "free food fun coworkers thats it(in 283 reviews)

  • "Fast paced and fun place to work(in 201 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, a lot of turnover as with any fast food business(in 158 reviews)

  • "Ever so often you do get some rude customers(in 101 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Geologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Taco Bell full-time

    Pros

    Nice people and good friendly team

    Cons

    Fifo is not fun but gave it a go.

    Advice to Management

    More bonuses. We work very hard and as such needs to be compensated

    Taco Bell2018-02-08
  2. "It's been great awesome managers all way to the president I've met them all and they are all good down to earth people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager in Covington, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taco Bell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, great opportunity,good experiences,decent money

    Cons

    Communication problems between the teams is the worst and constant issue

    Advice to Management

    Your awesome some stuff could be a little easier tho

    Taco Bell2019-11-11
  3. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Pocatello, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Taco Bell part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Works around school Exceptional pay

    Cons

    Late shifts Lots of teenagers

    Advice to Management

    They seem to be doing it right.

    Taco Bell2019-11-09
  4. "GreT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Taco Bell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to meet some good people

    Cons

    Angry customers and really dirty

    Taco Bell2019-11-06
  5. "Stay out of drama and its fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainer in Campbellsville, KY

    I worked at Taco Bell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    easy job, decent hours, and they work with you if you have kids or unexpected delays in your life.

    Cons

    You work with a mixture of age groups so there tend to be some disagreements here and there.

    Advice to Management

    good luck

    Taco Bell2019-11-03
  6. "They have lots of room for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Taco Bell full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They have lots of room for advancement

    Cons

    Sometimes not enough people on the shifts

    Advice to Management

    Help keep enough staff at all times

    Taco Bell2019-11-02
  7. "Shift Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Smyrna, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Taco Bell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The fastest job that you can learn everything you need to know in training. you don't get rushed to move fast because its not a lot you have to remember.

    Cons

    open too late for the people who have to close and get on the bus

    Taco Bell2019-10-28
  8. "Stressful Entry Level Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Champion in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Taco Bell part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This job offers- Reliable Entry Consistent+Demanding hours Multi-Cultural Experiences

    Cons

    The downsides to working this position are- High stress environment Low Pay Often uncooperative coworkers Unreliable staffing No opportunity to move up

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management as a previous employee looking to advance myself is that more workers is nice, and often needed. The times that we are over-staffed are scarce, while the times that the business is understaffed might be multiple times a week. This could improve morale, ease burden on entry level employees, and offer the ability to achieve the maximum level of detail and effort that would be sufficient for... core evaluations.

    Show More
    Taco Bell2019-11-09
  9. "Very fun people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Taco Bell part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working there is always fun and we always make the best out of every situation

    Cons

    Super busy and have to deal with a lot of the negative costumers

    Taco Bell2019-10-25
  10. "Good Perks... for some"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Taco Bell full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere and food is always around.

    Cons

    Layoffs twice a year like clockwork, which always made morale drop. Hard to get promotions - you must have a boss that is willing to fight for you and is respected enough to get you promoted.

    Taco Bell2019-10-24
Found 4132 reviews