Tesco Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Tesco Reviews

Updated 24 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5766 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Tesco CEO Dave Lewis
Dave Lewis
2111 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tesco full-time

    Pros

    Pay, benefit, employees, friends

    Cons

    Location, parking space, food, canteen, toilet

    Continue reading
    Tesco2018-12-06
  2. "baked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tesco

    Pros

    the pros are hours and flexibility

    Cons

    down sides is I'm not working there anymore

    Continue reading
    Tesco2019-04-03
  3. "Low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tesco part-time

    Pros

    Flexible working arrangements Good team good locations

    Cons

    -Poor Management -Low pay no career progression

    Continue reading
    Tesco2018-07-17
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tesco

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities in different areas

    Cons

    Mechanical job which becomes very repetitive

    Continue reading
    Tesco2016-06-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fresh Lead Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Team in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tesco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very professional company. Great management in stores that have changed their values over the years. New Senior Leadership, making the right decisions (finally) to benefit our customers. 10% discount.

    Cons

    Previous Senior Leadership leaving giving us bad name and regular abuse because you work for Tesco. Consistency of treatment, some get certain perks for their development ie Fuel expenses while on placement - A colleague was allowed to claim yet I wasn't allowed to claim a penny, even though policy said so. Work/life balance can be hindered if you are unorganised and some Store Managers expect ridiculous hours but some do not, dependant on where you are. One week I wasn't allowed a day off which is against the law. Salary for Managers - I am underpaid in comparison to equivilent roles with other companies. Decent pension scheme scrapped, benefits are old fashioned, no pay rise this year which is shocking considering inflation is positive.

    Continue reading
    Tesco2015-10-22
  6. "good expo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tesco

    Pros

    great place to work, enjoyed a lot with co workers

    Cons

    pressure, unplanned deliveries, customers are freak sometimes

    Continue reading
    Tesco2015-03-10
  7. "Good work atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Costumer Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tesco part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really felt I was part of a team. Everyone was welcoming and helped me when I first started. The salary was good for a student on a 14-hour contract. The atmosphere of the store was quite good.

    Cons

    At the store I was in, there were quite a few problems with shortage on staff and some manager changes for a period of 3 months. Sometimes costumers can be a bit challenging (especially at first).

    Continue reading
    Tesco2019-08-24
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dot Com Personal Shopper in Sunderland, North East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tesco part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of overtime, great people to work with

    Cons

    Starting at 6am. Don't take kindly to you being off sick.

    Continue reading
    Tesco2019-08-24
  9. "Goood"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Nights Grocery Shelf Stacker 

    I have been working at Tesco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. They provide uniform. for you. 2. The staff are very friendly and inviting. 3. The interview process was smooth and efficient. 4. There is a discount provided after three months of employment. 5. Really good pay for a student.

    Cons

    The breaks are unpaid, one hour and a half.

    Continue reading
    Tesco2019-08-22
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant in Windsor, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tesco part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay & bonus Holiday entitlement

    Cons

    Customers, as expected Training was inadequate

    Continue reading
    Tesco2019-08-22
Found 5766 reviews