Tetra Tech Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Tetra Tech Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 536 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Tetra Tech CEO Dan L. Batrack
Dan L. Batrack
206 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "micro managing and no interaction with upper management(in 13 reviews)

  • "No cons or negative aspects in working at TT(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Flexible work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Tetra Tech part-time

    Pros

    flexible hours and varied projects, very relaxed work environment.

    Cons

    Limited client base and too much exposure to the ups and down of the one main client

    Tetra Tech2015-08-24
  2. "Could not ask for a better first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Engineer-In-Training 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work environment, friendly atmosphere.

    Cons

    Workload started out very slow, this is to be expected for a new grad though.

    Tetra Tech2019-10-11
  3. "Great management team, always willing to help."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cost Estimator in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very competitive wages, great working environment, growth based on production, knowledge and quality of by the employee.

    Cons

    Too much work, long hours.

    Tetra Tech2019-09-20
  4. "Project Accountant/Business Admistrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Accountant in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Work from home is sometimes an option.

    Cons

    Pays significantly less than accounting positions. This is primarily a billing job. Someone with any sort of education should seek something better.

    Tetra Tech2019-10-04
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator 

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time

    Pros

    Tetra Tech is a great company.

    Cons

    It is a large publicly traded company

    Tetra Tech2019-09-17
  6. "Can earn $$ with long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Environmental Technician in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Tetra Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy onboarding. Overtime availability.

    Cons

    Highly unpredictable when the job will end. Literally showed up one day and the whole office was gone. Not a bad review because I did receive my pay with no hassle.

    Tetra Tech2019-09-21
  7. "In my opinion..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Geologist I in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Large variety of work projects

    Cons

    Mainly work government and federal job, not alot of room in the budget

    Tetra Tech2019-09-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager 

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time

    Pros

    Project specific and trained well

    Cons

    micro managing and no interaction with upper management

    Tetra Tech2019-09-12
  9. "Tetra Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer I in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am finding that there is constantly more that I can learn in this industry and Tetra Tech is putting me in situations and jobs in which I am encouraged to quickly learn on my feet. Even If I still don't know that much about the industry in it's entirety, I have certainly learned a great deal since I started 3 months ago. I am excited to continue to learning more and progress as a professional engineer.

    Cons

    The travel for work makes is difficult to keep a regular home life during the week but I went into the job knowing that this would be a fact

    Tetra Tech2019-08-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, but corporate."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time

    Pros

    Great people, flexible work environment, interesting work.

    Cons

    Corporate structure, benefits are not competitive.

    Advice to Management

    Improve benefits package if you want to recruit and retain quality staff.

    Tetra Tech2019-08-15
Found 536 reviews