Tetra Tech Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Tetra Tech Reviews

Updated 10 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 510 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Tetra Tech CEO Dan L. Batrack
Dan L. Batrack
195 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The upper management is ran by some weasels(in 12 reviews)

  • "Competition between operating units limits business development opportunities(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Flexible work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Tetra Tech part-time

    Pros

    flexible hours and varied projects, very relaxed work environment.

    Cons

    Limited client base and too much exposure to the ups and down of the one main client

    Tetra Tech2015-08-24
  2. "A great place to work and grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic work environment, fantastic co-workers, and good benefits.

    Cons

    The office environment can feel fairly isolated.

    Advice to Management

    More collaboration between operating units.

    Tetra Tech2019-07-10
  3. "Flowback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Flowback 

      I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time

      Pros

      Good pay, hotel covered, good benefits

      Cons

      Very little time off, long days

      Tetra Tech2019-07-08
    • "Great Employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Environmental Scientist in Green Bay, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Opportunities to advance career Continuing education and training Excellent Safety Culture

      Cons

      Salary not competitive in field

      Advice to Management

      Have a better understanding of employees work load to better adjust salaries. Seems all to often that corporate HR and Management is out of tune with what the employees actually do!

      Tetra Tech2019-06-27
    • "Opportunities and Fair Treatment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Vice President in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      If you are a high level performer, this company recognizes you and provides plenty of opportunities for advancement

      Cons

      The company treats personnel and situations that are complicated very fairly. No cons come to mind.

      Advice to Management

      Stay the course, it is a successful model

      Tetra Tech2019-06-19
    • "cool calm collected"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lab Technician and Senior Operator in Erbil
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      they paid good offer to me and I like it my job and position also its a great company

      Cons

      I did not see any negative aspect of something with well tetra technologies

      Tetra Tech2019-06-18
    • "Solid company and great work environment."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      I work with a great group of employees and everyone works as a team to get things done. The company is stable and management is flexible with schedules. There are opportunities for those who are motivated.

      Cons

      More supervisor training would be good.

      Tetra Tech2019-06-18
    • "Great Place to Work At"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineer V in Mississauga, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      1) Interesting projects with opportunities to travel. 2) Opportunities for growth in international company. 3) Great group of employees.

      Cons

      Work is fast-paced. This is not for everyone

      Tetra Tech2019-06-18
    • "Impact from working at Tetra Tech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources in Pasadena, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Working here enables you to contribute directly to making a difference in the world

      Cons

      High expectations for strong performance means Tetra Tech may not be right for everyone. Great work yields opportunity and reward.

      Tetra Tech2019-06-14
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Mission, People and Environment = Tetra Tech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous in Pasadena, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      The work environment is probably one of the best I've experienced. Wonderful co-workers that are open to collaborating to bring ideas into reality. Management has steady hands offering just enough structure and stability. Your career is in your hands as long as you're willing to work hard. Voice your ideas, it's a big company.

      Cons

      It's a large organization so it's complex. This is, however, expected for a global firm with multiple service lines.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great job in creating a work environment that's merit based and keep listening to your employees.

      Tetra Tech2019-05-30
    Found 510 reviews