Texas Instruments Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Texas Instruments Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Texas Instruments Chairman, President, and CEO Rich Templeton
Rich Templeton
1,410 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Poor work/life balance in the fabs(in 103 reviews)

  • "Always under constant stress and worries upper management will come down at you for every little thing(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Production Test Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Test Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Regular salary increase based on performance Profit sharing Transport service

    Cons

    Heavy work load Micromanagement is used at times

    Texas Instruments2019-02-01
  2. "planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Planner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    worldwide international training compensation work from home

    Cons

    finance driven no life balance NA NA NA

    Texas Instruments2013-11-26
  3. "Application developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time

    Pros

    Challenging and great work environment

    Cons

    None in my experience in the last 2.5 years

    Texas Instruments2020-01-20
  4. "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity here to learn and mature into a solid marketing individual

    Cons

    prefer to stick to the process

    Texas Instruments2020-01-21
  5. "Good company. A lot of training and opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems and Applications Engineer in Munich, Bavaria

    I worked at Texas Instruments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most people I worked with were qualified and professional engineers.

    Cons

    Half of the people I interacted with changed jobs within 2 years. High fluctuation of personal.

    Texas Instruments2020-01-21
  6. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Challenging work and they are not afraid to take risks on people and give upward opportunities

    Cons

    Will take as much as you will give. Short on resources

    Texas Instruments2020-01-17
  7. "RF/Comm/Signal Processing System Architect and Field Applications"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RF/Comm/Signal Proc Systems Architect and Field Applications in Germantown, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Solid/profitable semiconductor company and very good place to develop skills in mainstream engineering practice.

    Cons

    Not a leader in cutting-edge technology, but rather a conservative follower when business case is already proven.

    Texas Instruments2020-01-15
  8. "Good company for new college graduate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very strict procedures to follow and you will learn how a big company runs

    Cons

    Limited space for personal development.

    Texas Instruments2020-01-14
  9. "TI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consumer 

    I worked at Texas Instruments full-time

    Pros

    Pretty good work and very good people

    Cons

    Nothing that i want to mention

    Texas Instruments2020-01-09
  10. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I like the company culture. We're easy going and fun to work at. Generally speaking, you can achieve a good work life balance, but in understaffed groups you will work more than average.

    Cons

    Big company bureaucracy, there is an inside politic system.

    Texas Instruments2020-01-07
Found 2413 reviews