ThinkTank Learning Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ThinkTank Learning Reviews

Updated 10 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
89%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
ThinkTank Learning CEO Steven Ma (no image)
Steven Ma
77 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've had a great experience so far working with TTL(in 7 reviews)

  • "Upper Management does not withold information from employees which I feel is very respectful of them(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "CEO, and by extension, upper management(in 8 reviews)

  • "This may be due to high turnover in the organization which isn't unique to this organization or this industry(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    relax environment not too bad

    Cons

    bad salary and bad supervision

    ThinkTank Learning2018-11-17
  2. "Arrogant Twits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - College Counselor, Tutor in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ThinkTank Learning part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Brilliant tutors, teachers, and counselors

    Cons

    Arrogant colleagues from wealthy families who believe they are entitled to deference simply because they graduated from top schools.

    Advice to Management

    Hire people who had to work their way through college.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-11-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "TTL can offer some exceptional opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ThinkTank Learning full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    TTL can offer some exceptional opportunities to gain experience in new areas.

    Cons

    The management has had to deal with many changes over the years so this can be difficult for employees to adjust to

    ThinkTank Learning2019-08-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience and atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning part-time

    Pros

    I worked here for awhile after school. I had the chance to teach some amazing students. Everything is done online so I get to do it from the comfort of my own home.

    Cons

    As expected, you have to know the subject you're teaching. Failure isn't an option.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-07-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "The best of the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning full-time

    Pros

    This is meaningful teaching. The students get what they deserve, an instructor who has the time to teach them. And the coursework is great too, very modern and accurate.

    Cons

    Competitive pay, but would like more.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-07-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Alternative for teaching"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning part-time

    Pros

    This is a great company to teach part-time with. The schedule is flexible and I don't have to worry about working regular hours.

    Cons

    students can be challenging and it's hard to conform them on this platform.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-07-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Teaching quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning full-time

    Pros

    This gives me the ability to teach in a way where I know the student is understanding the material. The conventional teacher is forced to deadlines and group cultivation; the TTL teacher can focus on each student's individual needs and be sure they are met with excellence.

    Cons

    I have none to report.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-07-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great work, great experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning full-time

    Pros

    Very flexible, good starting pay. I love being able to work from home and stay teaching. I also enjoy the students I'v had so far. Good experience overall.

    Cons

    can be hard at times.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-07-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I'll never got back to teaching any other way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning full-time

    Pros

    My career as a teacher has been filled with ups and downs. This is the highest up yet! This is an awesome, well-paying, flexible teaching position that really brings out the best in you.

    Cons

    None! Absolutely none, it's great

    ThinkTank Learning2019-07-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great job for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning full-time

    Pros

    This position lets me teach the way I've always wanted to a greater diversity of students and with far superior material. They provide us with higher-quality material and more room to explore it with students.

    Cons

    I would enjoy the opportunity to expand.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-07-02
Found 117 reviews