Thomas Sabo Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Thomas Sabo Reviews

Updated 14 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Thomas Sabo
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "I received jewelry I would never be able to afford regularly(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Head office have little involvement(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Terrible training and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Casual Sales Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Thomas Sabo part-time

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, selling lovely products

    Cons

    No training for casuals, extremely catty managers and politics. Got called out in an email chain for something I did not do.

    Thomas Sabo2018-03-31
  2. "salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Thomas Sabo

    Pros

    High salary and good for casuals

    Cons

    Hiring based on personal references and some staff are incapable.

    Advice to Management

    Communication between H/O and stores must be improved.

    Thomas Sabo2017-03-23
  3. "Top Retail Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends

    I worked at Thomas Sabo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working shifts Regular breaks Good Pay Excellent Commission Target Incentives Thorough Training Supportive Management Transferable Skills Friendly Working Environment

    Cons

    Long Hours Standing on Feet Shop gets very cold Occasional Late Finishes from Stock Take Pushed for Targets (This can also be positive)

    Advice to Management

    My particular management at a Welsh store were phenomenal and I can't recommend working for Thomas Sabo enough. I am a student and the company and Management made it possible for me to have stable employment during my studies. I felt valued and appreciated. I left a management role with another large retail store and went back to being sales with TS and it was the best decision I ever made. Wholeheartedly recommend this...

    Show More
    Thomas Sabo2019-06-14
  4. "good location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thomas Sabo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good manager and great customers

    Cons

    slow pace and some times too many repair

    Thomas Sabo2019-06-04
  5. "Management can be improved"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Thomas Sabo full-time

    Pros

    Health insurance, lunch ticket, price on the jewelry

    Cons

    Top management is biased

    Advice to Management

    listen to HR

    Thomas Sabo2019-05-21
  6. "store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thomas Sabo full-time

    Pros

    Good company Good allocation and commission

    Cons

    want to spend all my money in there

    Thomas Sabo2019-03-25
  7. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Thomas Sabo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    65% off for staff Allocation - dependant on how many hours contracted

    Cons

    Head office have little involvement German based/language problems/everything takes longer Management is poor Communication is lacking

    Advice to Management

    Have a UK based team to work alongside managers

    Thomas Sabo2019-03-27
  8. "A great learning experience for learning multiple areas of the business."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shop Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Thomas Sabo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great product to work with.

    Cons

    It may appear that growth is stagnant and need to be pushed.

    Thomas Sabo2018-11-13
  9. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Thomas Sabo full-time

    Pros

    Great comission, good pay, HR team is very helpful and the customers are the best!

    Cons

    Not able to book holidays as you wish. At the busiest times of the year I.e Christmas even February sometimes aren't allowed.

    Thomas Sabo2018-09-11
  10. "Asst manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Thomas Sabo full-time

      Pros

      Great environment, employee discounts, great pay

      Cons

      long standing hours, sometimes quality is an issue

      Thomas Sabo2018-07-26
    Found 50 reviews