Ubisoft Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Ubisoft Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1172 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Ubisoft CEO Yves Guillemot
Yves Guillemot
686 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Pretty low salary but acceptable(in 81 reviews)

  • "Co-dev with other studios sometimes is not the best experience you will have in your life(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Overall good minus the salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QC Tester in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ubisoft full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Nice people, decent parties ,good managers

    Cons

    The salary is quite low.

    Ubisoft2019-05-23
  2. "nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ubisoft full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good company nice work culture

    Cons

    no cons found. less salary

    Ubisoft2019-05-22
  3. "Game Tester"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ubisoft full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Cool work environment and the people are helpful

    Cons

    No cons in work life

    Ubisoft2019-05-22
  4. "CRC is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Agent in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ubisoft full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - Friendly atmosphere - Lovely, convenient, custom made game company office - Free games - A lot of events, parties - Great location - city centre - Great management in CRC office - Very versatile job, every day something new - Office is growing every year and becomes better and better - The company usually listens to player feedback

    Cons

    - At the moment not much room for career growth, but might change in the future since the office is growing every year - The pay could be better - In Ubisoft certain issues (with games or tools) can take a very long time to get fixed

    Advice to Management

    To upper Ubisoft management: - Focus on quality and keep updating existing features. Hire more people to work on internal tools so that we could be more effective at our jobs. - Focus more on smaller studios/offices and increase salaries

    Ubisoft2019-05-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Just a number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - 3D Programmer in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ubisoft full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    You are just a number in the company. You are not stressed and you can have more time for yourself.

    Cons

    The pro is valid only in some teams

    Ubisoft2019-05-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to start but not a good place for a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - 3D Programmer in Quebec, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ubisoft full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good ambiance and lot of good programmers

    Cons

    After few years you start to see the limits. Ubisoft prefer to pay 2 or 3 mediocre programmer than to pay a really good one. All the good people i worked with left ubisoft for an other studio.

    Ubisoft2019-05-15
  7. "Growing Studio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Art Director in Quebec, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ubisoft full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Stability in the overall ubisoft group. Leads 1 major title.

    Cons

    Becoming larger makes roles become more specialized. Needs another successful title to lead. Hard to bring in experienced talent to QC.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on culture, develop your people, motivate them to make great games.

    Ubisoft2019-05-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good for new joiners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Game Tester in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ubisoft full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    1.Good working environment 2. High end and the latest hardware 3. Access to all the Ubisoft games and exciting other new games 4. Access to game libraries 5. Cool ubisoft goodies and contests

    Cons

    1. less salary 2. The growth is very very slow(salary wise and promotions due to tough competition) 3. Stress and toxicity do occur within the team but that's subjective. (Mainly due to uneven appraisals even though it's very less to compare) 4. The root problem is the salary and it will grow on you eventually. People who have experience in a different area, I would advise sticking with IT or any other industry....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Revise the salary structure and lead management. A bad lead can double the stress of the project you are working on and this is a gaming company for crying out loud.

    Ubisoft2019-05-21
  9. "I love working at Ubisoft"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ubisoft full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good vibe, fun projects, enough freedom to work on what interests me most

    Cons

    Salary isn’t as high as I could get elsewhere

    Ubisoft2019-05-08
  10. "Junior Game Tester"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Game Tester in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ubisoft full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Best place to work Comfortable environment Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Salary offered does meet the expectations

    Advice to Management

    HR are easily accessible and helpful.

    Ubisoft2019-05-06
Found 1172 reviews