Virgin Media Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Virgin Media Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 723 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Virgin Media CEO Lutz Schüler (no image)
Lutz Schüler
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some really great progression within the company and working with some great people(in 45 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, worklife balance, fun(in 43 reviews)

Cons
  • "Liberty Global outsourcing jobs(in 33 reviews)

  • "Can be quite political, senior management have set un achievable targets for a couple of years in a row now(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Virgin Media full-time

    Pros

    Great team environment. The incentives are there for you to be rewarded for working hard if you are willing to do so.

    Cons

    Not much to say, I enjoyed working here

    Advice to Management

    Focus on offering more personal development to staff

    Virgin Media2017-07-04
  2. "Project Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Virgin Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team environment to be in

    Cons

    Contract complexity was time consuming

    Virgin Media2019-02-25
  3. "Fantastic employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Access Field Technician in Wirral, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Career progression, all rolling and vehicle including fuel card provided. Uniform available to order as and when needed.

    Cons

    None, it is a genuine pleasure working for the company and representing our brand.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Virgin Media2019-09-18
  4. "Gloriously Right On"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Design Engineer 

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time

    Pros

    Lovely people at the coal face

    Cons

    Koolaid junkies on the EC

    Virgin Media2019-09-17
  5. "Field sales for virgin is dead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Consultant in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent pay and benefits

    Cons

    Huge change up to what you can and can’t knock leaving unrealistic targets that can’t be met, may still be achievable in bigger new cabled areas but not in Portsmouth

    Advice to Management

    Realistic targets that reflect what the staff have to work with. Release bau doors

    Virgin Media2019-09-18
  6. "Expected better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The brand name is big. Alright to get some experience, for a person just starting their career. Some extra perks on top of basic kind of wage are somewhat helpful.

    Cons

    Not Fibre to premises, so kind of mis-selling by the company. Pricing keeps changing and causes great customer dissatisfaction. HR is invisible. Your whole experience depends on your manager and there is no one else looking out for you. So you better hope you have a truly good manager, not a manipulator. Growth is negligible.

    Advice to Management

    Gotta stay true to your people!

    Virgin Media2019-09-16
  7. "Fun Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at Virgin Media full-time

    Pros

    Great team spirit, made friends for life.

    Cons

    Location was out, but I could have moved

    Advice to Management

    Not for me to say

    Virgin Media2019-08-29
  8. "Virgin Media Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Administrator in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Virgin Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A friendly place to work and a better positive environment than I would say a majority of call centres. Staff across the organisation always demonstrate the ability of wanting to help others in resolving problems, which is excellent! Monthly 1-2-1's and the opportunity to set up development plans and development days, offering the opportunity to progress Work Benefits and perks are good

    Cons

    Too many KPI's which can be difficult to obtain and sustain- though Management, whilst they embrace change that can be good- However can be very impulsive, which results in errors that could have avoided. outdated IT systems

    Virgin Media2019-08-26
  9. "Great company, poor teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in London, England

    I worked at Virgin Media part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefits to working with them

    Cons

    Demotivated colleagues with a lot of unorganisation

    Virgin Media2019-09-05
  10. "Great job for what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virgin Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    4 day work week, ability to earn bonus

    Cons

    Some unrealistic expectations as well as sales targets

    Advice to Management

    It's hard to fix faults as well as do a full system health check for a customer with 36 mins per job

    Virgin Media2019-08-21
Found 723 reviews