Weber Shandwick Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Weber Shandwick Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 645 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
Weber Shandwick CEO Gail Heimann
Gail Heimann
0 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good reputation, talented colleagues, flexible working arrangements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick part-time

    Pros

    Being part of a large global network means that colleagues all over the world are instant friends and always so willing to communicate. Weber Shandwick has a good reputation so it attracts talented people so connecting with people on the other side of the world, working on the same account, with the same smarts and vision - that's pretty awesome and like nothing I've ever experienced. Personally, I've been very grateful...

    Show More

    Cons

    I have no major cons. Salary is always something that I need to negotiate, but I think that is kinda common wherever you are?

    Weber Shandwick2018-10-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Caution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time

    Pros

    Great clients and opportunities

    Cons

    Always making decisions by looking at the balance sheet.

    Weber Shandwick2018-09-11
  3. "Account Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time

    Pros

    Smart people, healthy budgets to do exciting work

    Cons

    adhering to global processes and protocol meant internal scope for creativity was limited

    Weber Shandwick2018-07-20
  4. "Account Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Coordinator in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick

    Pros

    Best People Best Creative Minds and Insights. Planned workflow and opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    They have an excellent Digital team but they need to expand their presence and work scope.

    Weber Shandwick2017-02-10
  5. "Weber Shandwick"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time

    Pros

    large global agency, benefit of great senior minds and interesting client experiences

    Cons

    agency pressures are pretty high, but possibly not unique to WS

    Weber Shandwick2016-05-24
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PR Consultant in Jakarta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    professional environment, learn a lot, good training, competitive environment

    Cons

    overtime, high pressure, high workload

    Advice to Management

    more competitive salary

    Weber Shandwick2019-07-15
  7. "Great Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great work environment with a lot of fun, driven people - Benefit package is pretty good. Insurance and 401K matching is at or above industry standard - Top-tier client roster with clients ranging from Fortune 500 companies to smaller companies that are leaders in their industries - Opportunity to expand your skill set and try new practice areas if you raise your hand and push for the experience

    Cons

    - Work life balance can be tricky. A lot is expected of everyone at all levels and although not explicitly stated employees are always on call - Compensation is not that great. HR recently has started limiting the number of people who are eligible to be promoted and keep reducing the number of times employees can be promoted during the year. This makes it more and more difficult to make staying long-term a viable option...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do a better job compensating your employees for the work they do. You won't be able to attract or keep top talent by holding back employees from promotions when the deserve it and paying so low compared to other agencies.

    Weber Shandwick2019-07-08
  8. "Great Global Vision, Poor Local Management & Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategy Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits Global network of talent Desire for local & national growth

    Cons

    Poor leadership Sorority style office culture Little to no onboarding & training Interviews paint different perception of employee expectations than actual expectations

    Weber Shandwick2019-07-16
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Not the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director 

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    After working at several agencies I would say that Weber is the best option, that said it still comes with the typical agency life challenges.

    Cons

    Raises and promotions are strictly based on time in the position, and are no indication of performance or effort. The experience will depend a lot on which accounts/clients you work with and who you report into. Certain accounts are much more demanding than others but there is no special reward or compensation provided for those who do more challenging work.

    Weber Shandwick2019-06-21
  10. "Account Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time

    Pros

    Good clients, opportunities, leadership is approachable

    Cons

    growth is limited, not learning anything new

    Weber Shandwick2019-07-08
Found 645 reviews