Wittner Shoes Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Wittner Shoes Reviews

Updated 27 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
2 Ratings
  1. "Always excited to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Style Consultant in Mackay

    I have been working at Wittner Shoes part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    trying new shoes firsthand very generous refund / exchange policy freedom to do Visual merchandising honor to work for a family owner Australian brand

    Cons

    too many temptation ( beautiful shoes)

    Wittner Shoes2019-04-23
  2. "good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Style Consultant in Waterloo, New South Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wittner Shoes part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great experience and in store training

    Cons

    low starting rate - only offer part time position not casual

    Wittner Shoes2019-05-28
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Wittner Shoes full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with on entry level and state level

    Cons

    No support from head office, no great incentives, slow progression into better stores and roles

    Advice to Management

    Support your entry level staff as they’re the face of your company and the ones making you money

    Wittner Shoes2019-05-17
  4. "The WORST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Wittner Shoes full-time

    Pros

    Some of the other staff.

    Cons

    A real bullying culture from management. Tara was an awful bully who constantly used slurs and spoke badly about people, and nothing was ever done about it.

    Wittner Shoes2019-04-29
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wittner Shoes full-time

    Pros

    Been with the company 7 years. Great company to work for.

    Cons

    The customers not the business

    Wittner Shoes2019-01-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "It was okay..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Wittner Shoes part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great girls, easy work, staff discount

    Cons

    they don't recognise what you do for them, it wasn't a good environment for my mental health issues (management was hard to open up to about it and wasn't supportive or consider that people actually can have problems in life - we work to live not live to work!) Bad pay.

    Advice to Management

    appreciate your team more!

    Wittner Shoes2018-10-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wittner Shoes part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Good staff discounts

    Cons

    Some Head Office staff weren’t approachable

    Wittner Shoes2018-07-29
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Worst job I have had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Wittner Shoes part-time

    Pros

    Discounts Insight to the fashion world

    Cons

    Terrible management Cliquey throughout management within stores Management were not approachable No guidance for your work- if you did something wrong when being trained, you were punished, not guided Management need to take a step back and look at how their staff are treated. Within the region i worked for, staff turnover was huge due to management and the way they bullied their staff. I worked for this company...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management need to take a step back and look at how their staff are treated. Within the region i worked for, staff turnover was huge due to management and the way they bullied their staff. I worked for this company for 6 months and i became depressed and ended up in tears after every shift. Lies were made up about me to management to which i was punished for. No matter how hard i worked, and despite me achieving my...

    Show More
    Wittner Shoes2018-09-04
  9. "A family environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wittner Shoes part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s a relatively small business so it’s easy to understand the business structure. My team were really supportive and I built long term friendships with the staff! I was sad to leave!

    Cons

    The opportunities for more hours/development were not there in the store I worked in. I left because I felt as though I couldn’t move around in the business

    Advice to Management

    More opportunities need to be created so internal staff can move up within the business

    Wittner Shoes2018-07-24
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Style Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wittner Shoes part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome product, great team, excellent support.

    Cons

    Sometimes picking up extra shifts as they get taken very quickly

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing . A little more flexability with hours would be great.

    Wittner Shoes2018-06-13
Found 18 reviews