Xactly Corp. Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Xactly Corp. Reviews

Updated 14 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 252 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Xactly Corp. CEO Christopher W. Cabrera
Christopher W. Cabrera
207 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Relatively new employee but no cons so far(in 10 reviews)

  • "I keep seeing people say "work life balance is good" on glassdoor(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Everything like work, learning, leadership, work life balance, facilities, colleagues

    Cons

    Nothing Administrative related things needs to be improved

    Advice to Management

    Continue the same

    Xactly Corp.2019-08-15
  2. "Great place, great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - SDR in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product, great team, great management. Amazing atmosphere to work in.

    Cons

    Haven't found any yet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, it's working.

    Xactly Corp.2019-08-14
  3. "Low pay, great perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xactly Corp. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office and great people

    Cons

    Very low pay, limited career paths

    Xactly Corp.2019-08-08
  4. "Great place to grow your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Account Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of emphasis on culture, company is product-driven, and has solid infrastructure.

    Cons

    Nothing to report! Perhaps closer parking for the SJ office.

    Xactly Corp.2019-08-01
  5. "Mediocre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good work life balance. - Decent folks.

    Cons

    - Politics - No growth - You are expected to work on weekends without any compensation. - All depends on your manager. He can make or break your xactly career.

    Advice to Management

    Please get away from Vista. Its engulfing you in its giant lust for money.

    Xactly Corp.2019-08-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great PE owned tech company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Office location, average compensation, strong product, smart people, vista equity partners network

    Cons

    long ramps, basic training for sales doesn't fit for all experience levels.

    Xactly Corp.2019-07-09
  7. "Xactly is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Intern in Denver, CO

    I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lively office culture, supportive teams, overall great experience!

    Cons

    Complicated products but everyone is always willing to help and teach.

    Xactly Corp.2019-07-12
  8. "Private company with a public feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Westford, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Reasonable Compensation, Retention bonuses, Flex time off, Work from home available

    Cons

    Most bonuses are sales directed

    Xactly Corp.2019-07-12
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Opportunities abounding, if you're open to them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, office, and culture. Xactly loves to party, and work hard. People actually like each other and want to hang after work - it's not an awkward, forced thing. You also have FTO unlimited time off, that people actually take advantage of. It's an adventurous, fun, social group. You get to know people really fast and feel "at home". On top of that, there are tons of professional growth opportunities both within...

    Show More

    Cons

    Comp could be better, but the benefits and experience you get working here outweighs that. You get a lot of autonomy and responsibility and so much opportunity to grow which will benefit you way more in the long-term than a couple extra thousand in your paycheck now. The products are kind of boring (but what SaaS isn't) - the value prop is pretty easy to learn which allows you to start earning faster, so I think the comp...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It's been a long, hard road, and will probably get harder. We see you. Don't be afraid to do the hard things so that we can all grow together. We are behind you.

    Xactly Corp.2019-05-17
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing entry level !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Denver, CO

    I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great changes made for the future of the company recently

    Cons

    Don’t really have any st the moment

    Advice to Management

    None really

    Xactly Corp.2019-05-16
Found 252 reviews