Zalando Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Zalando Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 603 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Zalando CEO Robert Gentz
Robert Gentz
227 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Gehalt eher am unteren Ende dessen, was(in 28 reviews)

  • "Salaries in commercial roles are not great for German standards(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (9)

    "Very diverse and challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zalando full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing People and Culture, very diverse, chance to work with people from all around world and from very different companies. Nice perks, a lot of events, meetups, celebrating diversity.

    Cons

    Too many organisational changes in a very short time

    Zalando2019-06-14
  2. "Flexible Hours, Easy Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Controller in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zalando full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - flexible hours, the company allows you to take 1 day home office a week - sample sales - amazing work enviroment and great company cultutre

    Cons

    - they only pay you on a base salary basis, so even if its a sales position, you will not get a bonus - their promotion process is not very good and requires you to be strategic. More based on if people like you rather than if you are good at your job.

    Zalando2019-09-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "It is okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zalando full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is amazing.

    Cons

    It has grown too big and some processes are failing...

    Zalando2019-09-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Engaging growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Supply Chain in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zalando full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High level of accountability. Very motivated team. Technical very advanced.

    Cons

    Quick shifts in strategy. ZONAR appraisal process very formailized.

    Zalando2019-09-09
  5. "Work in Berlin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandise Planning Assistant in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zalando full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good infrastructure + hardware + development options

    Cons

    The gender inequality dispute was never resolved. Management was not fully equipped

    Zalando2019-09-08
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Best eCommerce employer in Berlin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead - Engineering in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zalando full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * international team * competitive salary * interesting tasks in all areas of the business * does not settle, always adopts to the market and new challenges

    Cons

    * some people are not comfortable with steady change that happens at Zalando

    Zalando2019-08-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "A solid e-commerce company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Team Lead in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zalando full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Profitable and established company. Good comp. Culture is moving from ok to good. Product and tech vision is there. High engineering standards.

    Cons

    Culture is still "in beta". But it's moving into the right direction. It could go very differently in different departments or even teams. Unification is happening but it's a work in progress. So expect some changes here and there.

    Zalando2019-08-30
  8. "n/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Zalando full-time

    Pros

    I believe this is a good company

    Cons

    Not much to say against it

    Zalando2019-09-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, rocking team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist Employer Branding in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zalando full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Zalando Universe is still quite new to me, but I must say I already feel at home here. I have a great & supportive team. Good & friendly workplace environment & more than anything an interesting job.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Zalando2019-08-26
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Zalando full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Scale, decent salary, international staff

    Cons

    Company is still struggling with its size

    Zalando2019-08-29
Found 603 reviews