Zen Planner Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Zen Planner Reviews

Updated 15 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Zen Planner CEO Ron Lamb
Ron Lamb
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "The Zen Planner team is by far the best aspect of(in 22 reviews)

  • "Other perks include: free Friday lunch, dogs in the office, beer on tap, team events and company swag(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "The new people calling the shots from the level above Zen Planner do not understand our customers, our industry segment or the team at(in 8 reviews)

  • "The leadership team has made a lot of mistakes over the last 6-9 months and aren't willing to take responsibility for any of them(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "New Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Advocate in Highlands Ranch, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zen Planner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredibly positive employees who share a passion for fitness.

    Cons

    None at this point in time.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Zen Planner2019-08-15

    Zen Planner Response

    August 18, 2019Director of People Development

    Welcome to the team! The best is yet to come! Thank you for the review.

  2. "Great place to work and be happy with your job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Advocate in Highlands Ranch, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zen Planner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The perks of this job are incredible. We have catered lunch every friday. Time off is encouraged. The ability to move up in the company is easy to see.

    Cons

    People become promoted so often that there are sometimes short staffed areas that make the workload more

    Zen Planner2019-07-05

    Zen Planner Response

    August 1, 2019Director of People Development

    Thank you for the review! You mentioned a few perks but not all. Don't forget about the onsite workout room, fitness reimbursement, great team members AND a 4 week paid sabbatical every years of employment. We believe in hiring, developing and retaining the best, dedicated people. ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Blah."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zen Planner full-time

    Pros

    Generally, the co-workers are fine.

    Cons

    Some humility would go a long way. Leadership should start acknowledging their mistakes. There are many issues with product and services leadership, but no one is comfortable speaking out to HR because everyone knows HR management cannot be trusted. In 2019 alone, there have been serious issues with our top leaders that should be addressed. Unfortunately, a toxic culture has been created where no one is... comfortable speaking up. It is very quickly turning into the typical corporate company where hard work does not pay off, politics do.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Quit falsifying your Glassdoor reviews. Everyone knows the 5-star, all positive reviews come straight from management and HR.

    Zen Planner2019-08-05
  4. "Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Advocate in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zen Planner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great culture great people fun office

    Cons

    None, the interview was kind of long but worth it!

    Zen Planner2019-06-18

    Zen Planner Response

    August 1, 2019Director of Recruiting

    Welcome to the team! We're glad that you have joined us in our mission to make the world a healthier and happier place. Our thorough interview process is what helps us hire, develop, and retain such amazing people who make up our fun culture - so we're glad you can see that it was ...

    Show More
  5. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zen Planner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Phenomenal training program, office culture, people, leadership, opportunity for growth

    Cons

    goals were difficult to meet, the job is all cold-calling (but the sales managers really teach the art of the call and strategy behind the conversation which is great).

    Advice to Management

    Increase base pay. Give more incentive and recognition to the SDRs.

    Zen Planner2019-05-07

    Zen Planner Response

    August 1, 2019Director of Recruiting

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad that you had a great experience at Zen Planner and hope that you are doing well in your new endeavors. We agree that we have amazing team members (at every level), top-notch training and development, and wonderful opportunities for growth! ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Leadership needs to start acknowledging their mistakes and listening to their people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zen Planner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people you will work with on a day to day basis are awesome.

    Cons

    The leadership team has made a lot of mistakes over the last 6-9 months and aren't willing to take responsibility for any of them. They make decisions solely based on revenue impact for the company and do not take into consideration long term growth and scalability. They make hasty decisions and pass that along to the manager and other level employees to complete with absolutely no organization or prioritization -... just requesting that everything get done immediately. They are focused solely on revenue and do not seem to care about employees or customers. They preach 'transparency' but only share positive things with the company. Anything negative is always attempted to be covered up but usually manages to get out anyways, which then creates an environment of speculation. The culture has drastically changed for the worse over the last 9-12 months.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start listening to your employees. There's a reason turnover with tenured employees is incredibly high right now. If you want to successfully grow and scale your business, start realizing your employees are your most important asset and you need to listen to them and treat them better. You have smart people working for you and they can see what's happening on the most important ground level not just from a high-end... revenue level.

    Show More
    Zen Planner2019-05-16
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great Culture and People but Need More Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Advocate in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zen Planner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible PTO Dogs in the office Work from home flexibility Great, fun, casual culture Casual attire Amazing people to work with Starting to focus more on professional development

    Cons

    Infrequent growth opportunities Not a ton of autonomy or control over schedule in certain roles Communication could be better Some members of management are inexperienced or at least don't put forth the effort to learn how to be better managers

    Advice to Management

    Push for higher pay based in the Denver, CO area. Provide more career opportunities within the company.

    Zen Planner2019-04-03
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great Team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zen Planner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic people and a great work environment! I have been here for a little over 2 years. Changes happen at any company and the people here are always up for the challenge. I am always amazed and excited by just how hard everyone works. Also a great community of outdoor lovers and fitness enthusiasts. HUGE plus!

    Cons

    Every company has its ups and downs. No complaints here. Just usual growth changes.

    Zen Planner2019-03-21

    Zen Planner Response

    March 28, 2019Director of People

    Thank you for the review and feedback. You are right, OUR PEOPLE ARE AWESOME! Let's continue to enjoy great people, great environment and making the world a healthier and happier place together.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity to develop your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Highlands Ranch, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zen Planner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Casual work environment, kind leadership team, good career development opportunities.

    Cons

    Growing pains, location could be better.

    Zen Planner2019-03-14

    Zen Planner Response

    March 28, 2019Director of People

    We are so glad you are with us and look forward to the seeing where your drive and ZP's development opportunities take you. Thank you for the review.

  10. Helpful (3)

    "The BEST place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Relationship Manager in Highlands Ranch, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zen Planner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic group of people Lot's of opportunity to progress your career Great company culture

    Cons

    Nothing has come up I would consider a con

    Zen Planner2019-03-05

    Zen Planner Response

    March 7, 2019Director of Recruiting

    We agree that Zen Planner is the BEST place to work! Thank you for your review!

Found 68 reviews