Zuto Reviews

Updated 23 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Zuto CEO James Wilkinson
James Wilkinson
65 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The senior management team have no clue what's going on in the teams or on the floor they only care about hitting targets(in 4 reviews)

  • " team leaders (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (6)

    "No integrity"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Macclesfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zuto full-time

    Pros

    No pros, they promise the world and produce nothing.

    Cons

    Sacked 8 people as soon as the lockdown commenced offered no help and washed their hands of them after spending 2 weeks praising their own integrity and morals! Avoid like the plague unless you are happy to be let go at a moments notice.

    Zuto2020-04-22

    Zuto Response

    June 2, 2020The Recruitment Team

    We’re really disappointed to read this review. Like many other businesses, we been faced with some tough decisions throughout these unprecedented times and are dealing with many factors that are out of our control. We’re sad you did not enjoy your experience at Zuto, and we will consider your feedback moving forwards.

  2. Helpful (3)

    "Simply a woeful experience."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Macclesfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Zuto full-time

    Pros

    Very little, I have to be honest. Most of the 'Zutonites' were great.

    Cons

    Zuto has lost its way, it used to be the 'biggest' car finance provider in the UK, its not any more. Then, it was the best, and it really was. But the new mangers seem intent on turning it into another cookie cutter call centre, so they're not the best any more. The CEO doesn't seem to care, and is largely absent. Hearing a member of the executive team say 'Having fun doesn't generate sales' in clear earshot of the sales floor is just shocking, and shows what they organisation actually thinks of the sales partners. Then theres the members of staff that seem to disappear. Members of the training team, team leaders, sales partners......there one minute and gone the next. You don't live by your own values, that were launched with such a song and dance, I don't know what's going on. Its a shame Zuto, you had had something amazing, but you've lost it.

    Continue reading
    Zuto2020-04-23

    Zuto Response

    June 2, 2020The Recruitment Team

    Thanks for your feedback. We’re confident our values are lived through our Zutonites every day, they are apparent in all decisions made and in the way we interact with each other. We’re proud of our high performing culture, and our core focus is on delivering an outstanding experience for our customers. We’re often commended both internally and externally on how clearly our values guide the actions we take and we’re proud of how they shape life in Zutopia. Our people are an integral part of the Zuto experience and it is with our people in mind that we’ve made positive changes to the way we manage, deliver and achieve our successes. We’re sorry you didn’t feel aligned to our values and purpose during your time with us.

  3. Helpful (4)

    "A once great company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Owner in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zuto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most people are really great to work with CEO is a genuinely very nice person, who is incredibly approachable I learned a lot from Zuto

    Cons

    Senior management taking over everything day to day and not trusting people to do their jobs. The message coming from the leadership team is often very contradictory, one day a team can be told they are failing in all of their targets, then the next day an email will go around to the whole company to celebrate the same targets being hit. This makes it very difficult to know where you stand on a day to day basis HR are aware of the borderline bullying behaviour of some members of the leadership team, but don't have the authority to do anything about it

    Continue reading
    Zuto2020-03-07

    Zuto Response

    March 10, 2020The Recruitment Team

    This review was very disappointing for us to read. Trust is everything at Zuto. We’ve been pushing the boundaries over the last 12 months to establish clear accountability and get the right people in-role to enable us to empower our Zutonites. Our expectations for delivery are high and we’re very proud to have reached a position where the bold decisions required to drive us forward are made by the right owners across the business, rather than being prescribed by our Leadership team. Behaviour misaligned with our values isn’t tolerated at Zuto, but what we do actively encourage is open and honest feedback at all levels. This allows us to challenge each other and hold ourselves to account, whilst recognising and celebrating our collective successes as one Team. We’re working hard to create an inclusive, values-driven culture at Zuto, where everybody makes a difference, whilst doing the right thing by both our Customers and our Zutonites. There are many platforms for Zutonites to positively challenge and encourage accountability; we’re all about Getting it Done and finding a better way – we’re sad to hear you didn’t find one of these platforms whilst at Zuto and will consider your review feedback to ensure others enjoy their journey with us.

  4. Helpful (4)

    "***UNFAIRLY TREATED***"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Macclesfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zuto full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It was fairly local, good benefits package.

    Cons

    Poor management, poor communication, lack of respect for staff, toxic atmosphere & high staff turnover (due to all of the above)

    Continue reading
    Zuto2020-03-09

    Zuto Response

    March 10, 2020The Recruitment Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It’s disappointing to read your comments. Over the last 12 months we’ve been working hard to raise the bar around performance and accountability across our sales management teams. We’re achieving this through significant investment in our management development programmes and clear expectation-setting, coupled with having the right people in the right roles. We’re very pleased to see our teams’ performance going from strength to strength as a result of this approach. Our family-feel within our contact centre is one of the many things that sets us apart. Please be assured that any business decision we make are underpinned by our strong values, whilst always putting our Zutonites’ wellbeing at the forefront.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Macclesfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuto full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Having worked here for over 5 years I can say I'm still happy here. Zuto has a great benefits package.... Health insurance, life assurance, excellent salary with brilliant commission structure, respected and looked after. Nobody is above themselves and ideas are welcome and recognised. As with any sales job, targets are there and expected to be hit but it's the same with any sales job. They are achievable and are adjusted due to seasonal change and reduced for holidays taken. Exceeding targets is highly rewarded.

    Cons

    Not really a negative but as with any business to customer job weekends are needed to be worked (2 weekend days a month) but you do get a day off during the week

    Continue reading
    Zuto2019-12-04
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Years later and I still love Zuto!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Partner in Macclesfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuto full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My colleagues at Zuto really make the place. Everyone is so friendly. Best employer in Macc Calling people who are actually happy to speak to you Jim and the other senior people at Zuto are approachable and update you on the business I'm looking forward to what the future has in store for us!

    Cons

    Office gets a bit hot sometimes

    Continue reading
    Zuto2019-11-15
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Treating staff fairly"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Car Buying Expert in Macclesfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zuto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great location Fair basic pay

    Cons

    Unrealistic targets staff having to work overtime without pay to achieve their bonus. Change if processes take staff straight to investigations with outcomes already decided Can’t deal with mental health absence Management too stressed to deal with staff issues

    Continue reading
    Zuto2019-11-05
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Some Great People and a Few Bad Apples"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zuto full-time

    Pros

    Good basic salary lots of scope to vary day to day tasks. Good opportunities to get involved in projects.

    Cons

    Change targets and bonuses far too regularly. One very specific individual in management with passive aggressive bullying traits that never delivers. Not enough support for team leaders.

    Continue reading
    Zuto2019-08-21
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Fun place to work but too many changes"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuto full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very approachable managers & senior management. If you work hard & willing to put in the hours & work every weekend and not have a social life then you can earn some decent commission.

    Cons

    Too many changes. I have worked here for a while and the commission structure has changed far too often. Communication has been a big let down over the past couple of years but they are working on it.

    Continue reading
    Zuto2019-05-17
  10. "Good overall"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Macclesfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zuto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management. Very approachable and friendly

    Cons

    Having to work overtime to meet minimum targets

    Zuto2019-04-08

    Zuto Response

    April 26, 2019The Recruitment Team

    Thank you for your feedback :) We're always looking to improve and our management team love being approached with ideas. As you're currently a Zutonite why not pop along to one of our Open Door sessions? They're designed to start discussions and drive conversations of change, plus you can pick a topic you'd like to see transformed!

Found 90 reviews
</>Embed