clickworker Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

clickworker Reviews

Updated 12 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
clickworker CEO Christian Rozsenich (no image)
Christian Rozsenich
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "You can work from home if you are otherwise doing literally nothing else(in 14 reviews)

  • "UHRS - all these people that are moaning obviously haven't bothered to qualify for(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Many tasks outside of UHRS are well under minimum wage(in 14 reviews)

  • "I like the URL searches but the surveys are a waste of time(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Still more time required to analyse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Melbourne
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at clickworker part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I just now started UHRS less than a week. PROS are good payment per hit in certain cases, Easy task and we can improve speed based on experience

    Cons

    I completed a week and credited EUR 121 something for that week on Monday. Next day, the amount disappeared from my click worker account. I don't know why

    Continue reading
    clickworker2018-07-31

    clickworker Response

    August 1, 2018Clickworker Community Associate

    Hello and thank you for your review which mainly reviews UHRS rather than ourselves. The transfer of UHRS earnings is usually completed by the end of Wednesday each week. This is explained in the Guide to UHRS which we ask all workers to read and digest fully. We reply to most emails within 24 hours unless an investigation needs to be completed in which case it can take longer. If you are unhappy with the length of time to reply or need help with understanding our payment processes please do email us at help@clickworker.com We are glad that your few days with us has been somewhat okay for you and we hope that you update your review accordingly over time.

    Continue reading
  2. "Data entry,transcribing and translation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at clickworker part-time

    Pros

    Nice job opportunity and clear orders

    Cons

    It has no disadvantage but the payment is low

    clickworker2019-10-13

    clickworker Response

    October 15, 2019Clickworker Community Associate

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you're happy with the jobs. We do not promise high pay and all workers have the choice to decide what they want to work on so if it's too low for you, you can leave it for workers who are happy to earn the amount stated.

    Continue reading
  3. "Online Jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at clickworker part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy jobs to do good pay

    Cons

    slow in bringing in jobs

    clickworker2019-09-30

    clickworker Response

    October 1, 2019Clickworker Community Associate

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you're happy with the site.

    Continue reading
  4. "clickwoker is doable and payable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Freelancer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at clickworker full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    an amazing opportunity. loved working there

    Cons

    make it easy while working as an online worker

    Continue reading
    clickworker2019-09-23

    clickworker Response

    September 26, 2019Clickworker Community Associate

    Hello and thanks for leaving a review. We're very sad to see you only give 2-stars without really saying what is wrong. We're not sure what you mean by making things easier. We have a website and an app where you can access your account anywhere you can connect to the internet. All jobs load up right after you log in so we're unsure what you're finding difficult. Please let us know what difficulties you're having by email: help@clickworker.com as we can't help if we don't know you have a problem!

    Continue reading
  5. "Please don't use this site, it is devoid of jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at clickworker part-time

    Pros

    I can't tell, as I there aren't any jobs on it.

    Cons

    After signing in, the five jobs on offer were Take a Survey, Refer a Friend, Download the App record videos of myself, and one very dubious one requiring I submit a picture of my Passport or other PhotoID for "training a machine learning algorithm"

    Continue reading
    clickworker2019-08-31

    clickworker Response

    September 16, 2019Clickworker Community Associate

    Hi and thanks for your review. We're sorry if you don't understand the nature of freelance jobs such as this. It's not to be relied upon as a regular and main income due to the workflow and type varying all the time. The PhotoID job was to gain data of the position/matching of photos on various ID. All sensitive information could be covered as the client was not interested in this. You also had the reasoning for the data explained in full, all of the client's details and a link to where you could withdraw your consent for your data to be used as per GDPR compliance. As a freelancer, you are welcome to not work on anything you're not happy with. Once you've signed in the first things you need to do is take assessments, this will open up all available work for you. If you need help with doing this please let us know. Or if you're still unhappy after your day on the site you can contact us to have all your personal details removed in full.

    Continue reading
  6. "It is a good website to earn a handful of bucks for your extra expenses."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freelancer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at clickworker part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If there is a task with a plenty of hits and you are doing it at a faster pace and accuracy, then you can earn a plenty of bucks. They usually gave the payment around a specific day of the payable date.

    Cons

    No regular work for Indian workers. UHRS payment takes 28 days to be credited in the main account. No proper task available on the main website.

    Continue reading
    clickworker2019-05-29

    clickworker Response

    June 2, 2019Clickworker Community Associate

    Hi and thanks for your review! We do not set a specific pay date for workers getting paid by PayPal. As explained on the site we pay between Wednesday and Friday. If you want more information on this or the link to the payment information section please email help@clickworker.com where we can provide this for you. Please note that we do not create work, we host it for our clients. We strive to gain new clients all the time but cannot dictate what workers they request for their projects. We're sorry you're not happy with the amount of work on offer at the moment. This is the nature of this kind of work and we hope it will pick up for you soon!

    Continue reading
  7. "Good so far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Service Desk Analyst 

    I have been working at clickworker part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Jobs are easy and quick to finish

    Cons

    too little workload So specific payment date.

    Continue reading
    clickworker2019-03-20

    clickworker Response

    March 25, 2019Clickworker Community Associate

    Hello and thank you for your mostly positive review. We're sorry that the level of work doesn't meet your expectations. Workload will vary all the time depending on the needs of our clients. We do not promise a large or consistent workflow to any worker. As for the payment day we pay on Wednesday, Thursday or Friday. Again, we're sorry you find this vague however it is explained when you sign up and on the site.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (10)

    "Takes Advantage of People and Wastes Your Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at clickworker part-time

    Pros

    None, even account set-up is tedious and aggravating.

    Cons

    The jobs are all maybe 3 or 7 cents each, I made less than 2 dollars for every 2 hours straight of work I did. In addition they give you assessments which are supposed to give you better jobs but they don't. The assessments are also rarely available so even if you want to get better jobs you can't.

    Continue reading
    clickworker2019-03-28

    clickworker Response

    April 2, 2019Clickworker Community Associate

    Hello and thanks for the review. Did you ever contact us to see if you were seeing all work available? If not, I suggest that you do so at your earliest convenience: help@clickworker.com. We offer work to people all over the world, for some the pay rates set by clients may be acceptable, for others, it may not be. This is why all workers have the option to work on whatever projects they wish to. We are certainly not a scam and take such allegations extremely seriously. We hope to hear from you soon!

    Continue reading
  9. "I need to get the business name and my my tin #"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Peoria, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at clickworker for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy money and quick to offer jobs sometimes not relevant but refreshing helps Always tol

    Cons

    Takes a while to get paid threw PayPal with your proof of business name and tin or win # as they make you set a PayPal business account up

    Continue reading
    clickworker2019-02-02

    clickworker Response

    February 3, 2019Clickworker Community Associate

    Hello and thank you for your mainly positive review. We do not require you to have a business name, business PayPal account or a TIN. You can simply use your SSN and a normal verified PayPal account. We suggest that you contact support at help@clickworker.com if you have any questions.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "I would have given them 0 stars if I could"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at clickworker part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros for this company

    Cons

    They suspend your account without telling you. Then say they did because they question you are who you say you are. When you have been using the same device from day one. Then want you to send them copies of your license and a bill with you address on it. Seems sketchy to me. Claiming they are trying to protect their clients. I dont know doesnt set right with me.

    Continue reading
    clickworker2019-02-28

    clickworker Response

    March 7, 2019Clickworker Community Associate

    Hi and thanks for leaving a review. The Terms and Conditions you agreed to and stated you read explain that in a small amount of cases we may ask for more information. The email asking you for this information also gives you the explanation for the temporary suspension along with an automated email sent to you explaining that you are temporarily suspended. We're sorry if that email didn't reach you. You can read our legal information and Privacy Policy on our site and I can confirm that we are fully GDPR compliant and comply with all relevant data protection laws. We appreciate that you may not want to share this information however. If you'd also like us to fully delete all information on the account just ask us and we'll be more than willing to do this for you. If you have any questions please do speak to us as we can't help you if we don't know you are unhappy. You can contact us via help@clickworker.com Kind Regards

    Continue reading
Found 68 reviews