iCIMS Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

iCIMS Reviews

Updated 19 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 307 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
iCIMS CEO Colin Day
Colin Day
254 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have not yet begun my professional journey at iCIMS, but I cannot speak highly enough of the interview process, which is very thorough(in 22 reviews)

  • "Great company with great people(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "I honestly have no cons to share at this time(in 26 reviews)

  • "A growing company has growing pains, not a con, but a fact that folks should be aware of(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at iCIMS

    Pros

    nice business culture and place to work in.

    Cons

    People don't get much work-life balance.

    iCIMS2014-08-21
  2. "Awesome place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSM in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary, Benefits, Work life balance, Growth

    Cons

    none that I have seen thus far

    iCIMS2019-06-19
  3. "90 Days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The On-boarding process is truly amazing. The company is rapidly growing as new waves of new hires are coming in every 2 weeks. Business is moving quickly so you must be motivated and eager to learn in this fat paced environment.

    Cons

    a little concerning to see some of the seasoned veterans leaving the company after years of service.

    iCIMS2019-06-17
  4. "Lengthy but extensive hiring process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Software Engineer-I in Hazlet, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and reasonable pay

    Cons

    I start soon so I can't say yet, but hiring process was very long.

    iCIMS2019-06-02
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great company, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iCIMS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    --the awesome people --the meaningful work --company culture --executive team and the access you have to them

    Cons

    --i would like a more competitive 401k plan --better defined career paths for all jobs, granted she groups so this better than others

    Advice to Management

    Remain forthcoming with information and continue to share it quickly. Expand on the places from where you see out great talent e.g cast a wider net.

    iCIMS2019-05-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good spot to be and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Integrations Specialist 

      I have been working at iCIMS full-time

      Pros

      Great culture! Strong clients including some enterprise names

      Cons

      Low pay for market. Technology on iforms needs to be improved.

      iCIMS2019-06-05
    • "Great Interview Process"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Customer Success Manager 

        I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        The interview process was very detailed and professional. The company culture is upbeat and positive-which is very appealing to candidates! All managers who conducted interviews were very respectful of your time and painted a great picture of the organization. Be prepared for situational questions during the interviews.

        Cons

        No cons-the process was very straightforward and positive.

        iCIMS2019-05-23
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at iCIMS full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great people, Supportive, Good Training, good atmosphere

        Cons

        decent workloads, can grind you down

        iCIMS2019-05-15
      • "Terrific onboarding"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Holmdel, NJ
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Nimble (can make decisions), Positive culture, Terrific Leadership, Great product

        Cons

        none at this point in time

        iCIMS2019-05-15
      • "Great place to work!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Holmdel, NJ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at iCIMS full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        iCIMS culture is definitely one of my favorite parts about working here. They truly care about their employees whether its career growth or work-life balance. Everyone is friendly and welcoming and you can tell everyone here really loves working for iCIMS.

        Cons

        No cons to report.

        iCIMS2019-05-13
      Found 307 reviews