iPipeline Reviews

Updated 28 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
iPipeline CEO Larry Berran
Larry Berran
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "iPipeline is a company with great people and a great culture(in 14 reviews)

  • "An excellent work environment, challenging work that is constantly evolving, fantastic colleagues and a full coverage benefits package(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "From a professional services perspective, you are a revenue generator(in 6 reviews)

  • "Long hours, many clients, many configurations, etc(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. COVID-19

    "Excellent Company to Work For!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPipeline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is people centric and especially throughout the coronavirus lockdowns, it is clear that the upper management cares about the safety and well being of its employees. Vacation policy and other benefits are generous. Also offers stock purchase plan.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

  2. COVID-19

    "An employee conscious company, a long time employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at iPipeline full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This is a good company to work for if you like fast paced work and adapt well to change. The company is employee oriented in terms of benefits and work conditions, and the current CEO is empathetic to employee needs especially in the new-Covid-19 era to ensure employee safety/needs are paramount., Its been a recession-free business for many years with a great outlook for the future as well. Internal employees are preferred for growth opportunities before hiring from the outside. The company offers cross departmental migrations and has good tools for self learning/skills aquition.

    Cons

    I have been a long time employee at iPipeline and one thing to understand is this is a fast paced growing company and caters well to similar minded employees. If you are looking for a relaxed government type work, you may want to look elsewhere. Better to have the right expectation from get go.

    iPipeline Response

    June 21, 2020

    Thank you for your comment. I know our work can be difficult at times and I appreciate the work you are doing to make a difference in our industry.

  3. "Great Place To Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Middle Management in Exton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPipeline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome culture Flexible work location and hours Challenging work People first, especially in the current atmosphere

    Cons

    Sometimes requires weekend work Rapid pace, but that often comes with a company on a rapid growth trajectory

    Continue reading

    iPipeline Response

    June 9, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback. Hopefully we can have some people starting to return the office shortly. I miss seeing everyone. I appreciate all your work and what you are doing to help our customers be successful. All my best, Larry

  4. "Great Job. Really cares about their employees."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Software Developer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPipeline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The technology available and teams are nice people in general, has a great Work life Balance

    Cons

    Nothing is a really Con

    iPipeline Response

    June 21, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback! All my best, Larry

  5. "A great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Applications Developer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPipeline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people, the projects, the compensation, the benefits

    Cons

    Lots of work (but that's a good thing as well)

    Continue reading

    iPipeline Response

    June 21, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate all the great work being done in Dallas to advance our e-signature and workflow solutions. You are definitely making a positive difference in this COVID world. All my best, Larry

  6. "Excellent place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Manager in Huntersville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPipeline full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunities for personal and professional growth, coworkers, flexible work hours

    Cons

    If you want a mindless, boring job, this is not the place for you.

    Continue reading

    iPipeline Response

    June 21, 2020

    Thank you for your response. I look forward to being able to visit our Huntersville office again someday when we are pass the coronavirus. What a crazy world the last few months. I hope you are staying safe and healthy. All my best, Larry

  7. "Chief People Officer - Great hire"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Middle Management in Exton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPipeline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Chief People Officer. WOW. Great idea. Great hire. Great addition to the iPipeline. Great Expectations from HR now

    Cons

    CON - (if it counts as one) - Should have hired this role sooner. But thank you for investing in us in these uncertain times

    Continue reading

    iPipeline Response

    June 1, 2020

    This was supposed to be a secret until Thursday...lol, but yes we are excited about our new addition. Our vision is to build a company that lasts for generations and you can only do this through people and solid processes. We are doubling down on investing in leadership and talent growth and happy our investors have the same values as our management team. Stay safe and hope to see everyone in person again! All my best, Larry

  8. "Great place to work and Management and CEO who cares"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Client Services in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPipeline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Local management truly cares about their employees well being. Challenging work environment with large financial customers

    Cons

    none come to mind, great place to work

  9. "Great Office, Great People, Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Developer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPipeline full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Now a member of the Roper Technologies group of companies. Employee Stock Sharing Plan Good work life balance Work from Home supported Manager is very understanding and supportive Education opportunities Technology undergoing major facelift to AWS, Windows Server 2019

    Cons

    Some after hours work, some week end work Mandatory corporate training can be onerous

    Continue reading

    iPipeline Response

    June 21, 2020

    I am not going to disagree that corporate training can be onerous. It takes us away from our day to day mission and objectives. That being said, it can be a good reminder about things that may not be top of mind that probably should (and let's face it security and protection from the bad guys seems to be a never ending cycle these days and with current events its more important than ever to ensure we are being as fair and impartial as we can). Hopefully we can provide training materials that are more engaging and useful. Thanks again for your feedback. I really appreciate it. All my best, Larry

  10. "Great Company / Great People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPipeline full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company with great benefits Great people working as a team Company continues to grow and innovate to expand into other opportunities Company is revamping software and migrating to newer technology stacks and technical components such as APIs Company leverages great processes for software development, experienced team members in all focus areas

    Cons

    Long hours at times to support large demanding clients Older software/code base, system is over 2 decades old with some newer components Sometimes too flexible with clients and their demands

    Continue reading

    iPipeline Response

    June 1, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback and I appreciate all the hard work you are putting in. I do acknowledge our customers can be demanding at times and the Florida office often deals with some of the larger major financial institutions which are great , but tough customers at times. We have added some additional firepower in the product group and our new investors are allowing us to invest in upgrading a lot of our technology. I wish I could snap my fingers to make it happen but it will happen over time. Keep sharing your ideas. Although we won't be able to do all of them it's amazing to see people's contributions over the years. All my best, Larry

Found 144 reviews