iQmetrix Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

iQmetrix Reviews

Updated 7 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Chris Krywulak
28 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Not a permanent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at iQmetrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and staff. Good working/life balance

    Cons

    There are no growth opportunities. Salaries are not the best

    Advice to Management

    Create more opportunities to grow and verify contributions in a better way

    iQmetrix2019-07-08
  2. "Good company. Management seems to care about the individuals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Software Developer Co-Op 
    Recommends

    I have been working at iQmetrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very fun place to work. Coworkers were fun to be around and helpful

    Cons

    Sometimes the work is boring

    iQmetrix2019-06-04
  3. "Small time company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Support Specialist in Regina, SK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at iQmetrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional staff, lots of benefits

    Cons

    There are no growth opportunities

    iQmetrix2019-07-07
  4. Helpful (5)

    "No longer a career company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unknown in Regina, SK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at iQmetrix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Drinks and you can leave at the end of the day

    Cons

    Changed their performance structure. It is harder to get raises in the company. Before you would get a yearly review and get a base raise as long as you are doing your job good, now you will only get a raise if you do something ground breaking. No longer can you make a career out of a single position. Tier 2 and Tier 1 are being put together, you are expected to know more but not compensated for it. Iqmetrix seems...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    start caring about the employees

    iQmetrix2019-03-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "You will learn, you will grow but you must be smart and willing to create great experiences always."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iQmetrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a good brand It's a challenging environment, you will meet, work and grow with smart people You will learn alot Benefits are competitive The CEO and your team lead commends you for creating great experiences

    Cons

    Office politics. I dont perceive this as negative though, it's a reason to prove your worth. Just put in the good work continuously with a good attitude and your work will justify you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the commendations from the CEO and team leads, its quite motivating.

    iQmetrix2019-01-25
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great company and culture... if you work for the parent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at iQmetrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Outstanding benefits Innovative customer focused company

    Cons

    I worked for the subsidiary and it felt like we were the ugly stepchild. They misread the market they were entering and as a revenue lagged behind projections, the employees had to pay the cost.

    Advice to Management

    As you expand outside of wireless retail, trust the people who have boots on the ground. If you're going to keep loyal, hard-working people, don't sacrifice their income because you made mistakes.

    iQmetrix2019-01-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good people, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Analyst in Vancouver, BC
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at iQmetrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with. Nice office. An extra annual one week vacation the company organizes for employees. Good salary.

    Cons

    Lots of politics. Will recommend that company only for junior specialist or as a temporary place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Rebuild the management, get more energetic people with new ideas. Change marketing strategy .

    iQmetrix2018-09-06
  8. "Good company, great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iQmetrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is good. People are very friendly and there are a lot of events and activities that bring people closer. The company encourages a good work-life balance. There are regular fitness classes and a gym in the building.

    Cons

    The company went through a restructuring last year which involved team changes and layoffs. The morale was very bad at the time. I left the job because I wasn't motivated and challenged enough in my team. Depending on which team you join, you may have great growth opportunities or none at all.

    Advice to Management

    More leadership coaching and better personal/career development budget.

    iQmetrix2018-06-02
  9. Helpful (4)

    "World class technology and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Curator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iQmetrix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    iQmetrix puts an unbelievable amount of energy into corporate culture. Success is not restricted at just profit, but how the employees work life is experienced. This results in attracting some of the brightest and most inspiring people I have ever met. I was given the opportunity to travel to three different countries and countless other trips within Canada. The annual corporate trip allows employees to connect with...

    Show More

    Cons

    One of the biggest challenges of not having strict formal policies for everything is communication. The company has some fluid and organic ways of operating to avoid being stagnate and stale. Unfortunately, this can cause some issues with employees understanding things from time to time. They have invested allot of time and money to improve this.

    Advice to Management

    After leaving iQmetrix, I truly understood what a amazing opportunity it is to work there. I would encourage management to communicate to employees more how unique it is to be part of such a cutting edge company.

    iQmetrix2017-12-28

    iQmetrix Response

    December 29, 2017Recruiter

    Thanks for the amazing review!

  10. Helpful (12)

    "Don't drink the kool-aid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iQmetrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The higher ups aren't stiffs. Great company to use as a stepping stone to get into a better job at a different company

    Cons

    One major thing would be the work environment, sometimes the people there act very childish, rude and sometimes very sexist. While I am no prune sometimes my lead takes it to far with her jokes, or aggressive manner in the way she calls peoples names or berates them. It is hard to tell sometimes how to take it. It is hard to talk to the right people about it as if you worked there you would know. The company is...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There are people that are scared to express themselves now because you might be labeled as "not right for the company."

    iQmetrix2017-09-30
Found 43 reviews