phs Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

phs Group Reviews

Updated 12 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 150 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
phs Group CEO David Taylor-Smith
David Taylor-Smith
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch in the Caerphilly canteen(in 9 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "slightly complicated head office process(in 5 reviews)

  • "Lots of changes in personnel including CEO and don't really focus on what matters most(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Friendly supportive Stable Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Chelmsford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They leave you to get on with work. They are not a micro management organisation

    Cons

    Cant think of one at this moment in time.

    phs Group2019-08-06

    phs Group Response

    August 12, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a 5 star review. I will be sure to pass on your comments. Thanks again.

  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Strategic Account Executive in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked at phs for for 12 and a half years & have been part time for the last 5 years. The company is flexable with Child care arrangments & during school holidays.

    Cons

    Would be good if the divison had more recognistion in group communications.

    phs Group2019-07-31

    phs Group Response

    August 12, 2019People Team

    Hey, thanks for leaving a review . Wow... 12 years that's great to hear. I hope you are planning your 13 years celebration. We are working on how we communicate as a group and I will be sure to send this to our internal comms team.

  3. "Great place to work with oppertunites to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Sales Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time

    Pros

    A friendly and supportive company to work for. I have worked for the company over 16 years, i have progressed over the years and really enjoy my role and the environment

    Cons

    More benefits would be great, although i know this is already being looked at

    phs Group2019-07-31
  4. "Best Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Strategic Account Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant Job, Well Paid, Friendly Colleagues, lovely atmosphere all around

    Cons

    i haven't got no cons i have worked here for 3 years and always been a valued member of staff

    Advice to Management

    keep doing the great jobs you do!!

    phs Group2019-07-30
  5. "The Colleagues make it worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Comfortable, great hours, regular breaks. Some ability to make additional commission, but definitely not “uncapped” as portrayed. Great team ethic and pleasant office environment.

    Cons

    Business problems sometimes get brushed under the carpet rather than acknowledged and solutions proposed. Commissions are incredibly dictated to by what position you have and there doesn’t seem to be an even earning capacity amongst the staff. Customer diaries are not very evenly distributed meaning that particular diaries encounter specific challenges not so frequently encountered amongst other diaries which tends...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Approach problems with a plan of action. Rather than denial or just a generalised morale boost. There are more factors to sales and hitting targets than just being positive.

    phs Group2019-08-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Refreshing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really refreshing place to work People are great Good direction and strategy Looking to the future and growing the business Focus on career development and opportunities Good engagement and communication from senior management and CEO

    Cons

    Company benefits Working environment needs some modernising Changes are coming which are way overdue but excited for what the future holds

    Advice to Management

    Need to look at company benefits and work environment.

    phs Group2019-07-12

    phs Group Response

    July 15, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review, I'm glad you think we are great people at phs. Having great people certainly makes the day go quicker. Thanks for the advice to the management I will certainly pass this on.

  7. "Nearly 16 years!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wholesale & Distribution Manager in Tamworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people, pleasant working environment, fair pay.

    Cons

    System upgrade required - which is in being look at. No flexible working scheme, and not able to carry holiday's over to next FY.

    phs Group2019-07-10

    phs Group Response

    July 15, 2019People Team

    Wow almost 16 years. Time flies when you're having fun. Thanks for leaving a review i will be sure to pass the Cons on to the senior management team.

  8. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at phs Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary, working hours some nice employees

    Cons

    Dishonest, disorganised, senior management are a disgrace on every level Internal fighting and politics, childish behaviour, bully mentality and spoken down to.

    Advice to Management

    Senior people within the business are some of the most shocking individuals I have ever met in my life, so I have no idea what advice to give

    phs Group2019-08-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great industry leading company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Manager in Bolton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent company with clear career paths for those who want to progress within sales. Clear business plan which is cascaded to every employee. We all know our role within the business and how we can personally contribute to the companies growth strategy.

    Cons

    Lots of change, but change is good!

    phs Group2019-06-06

    phs Group Response

    June 14, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for the 5 star review. We do have a very clear business plan in place to make sure our customer and phs people benefit. Thanks again for the review.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent workplace, business strategies and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at phs Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Career opportunities Support Team work Tools to do the job

    Cons

    Currently admin heavy however change is in progress

    phs Group2019-05-31

    phs Group Response

    June 14, 2019People Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review. We are definitely looking at our process to reduce admin. Again thanks for the review.

Found 150 reviews