AccessHQ Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

AccessHQ Reviews

Updated 28 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Tony Bailey
7 Ratings
  1. "Excellent company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Lead in Adelaide
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AccessHQ full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with different clients.

    Cons

    Not that I can think of

    AccessHQ2019-05-28
  2. "Disconnect from consultants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AccessHQ full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent Salary Flexible work arrangements Discounted health cover

    Cons

    Disconnect with consultants onsite Client management has room for improvements

    AccessHQ2019-05-21
  3. "AccessHQ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at AccessHQ full-time

      Pros

      Depends on the client location where you are placed

      Cons

      Less Salary compared to others

      AccessHQ2019-03-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Worst Place to be in in"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Test Analyst in Brisbane
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at AccessHQ full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Not many !! Wish they can read writing on the wall

      Cons

      Body Shoppers Poor Reputation with clients Higher Cheap underskilled immigrants who make life difficult for others

      Advice to Management

      Be more ethical and sensible in dealing with humans

      AccessHQ2018-11-29
    • "Ok Place to work at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at AccessHQ full-time

        Pros

        Big company with good clients

        Cons

        Performance reviews and Pay rises are indefinitely delayed

        AccessHQ2018-09-19
      • Helpful (2)

        "Overall generally positive, salary is a worry"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at AccessHQ full-time

        Pros

        Coworkers are friendly and helpful Culture and values are good too, sometimes putting the cult into culture a bit but never to a worry extent Management seem to be nice too but you will interact with them far less- not always a negative as too much management over your shoulder can be stressful

        Cons

        Salary is tough to get by on and feels like they avoid salary views as much as possible- will not suit the meek as it seems like you will have to be forceful to get even a cost of living increase Not a lot of other cons in my opinion, most issues snowball from lower pay e.g. work get-togethers are not really doable when you can't afford a meal/drinks out in the city without having to cut back at home

        Advice to Management

        More regular salary reviews- Even if you could tell me if it is not happening so I can leave and stop holding out hope Remember not every employee is willing to fight you for wages and are more likely to look out for other opportunities

        AccessHQ2018-05-23

        AccessHQ Response

        June 5, 2018HR Manager

        I am sorry you believe your salary is not the the standard it should be. We do benchmark our salaries against the market on an annual basis. If you feel its too low then maybe you're in the wrong role. Please talk to management in your location. We can't action something that we're ...

        Show More
      • "Senior"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at AccessHQ full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great variety of work and placements Anything but a bodyshop - they get the right person for the position Focusing on the Human Quality of testing, not just technical Great useability offerings Good technical testers Sells quality rather than cheapest commodity

        Cons

        Sometimes selling the "HQ" way is not the right way for the client Underselling useability opportunities Lack of social

        Advice to Management

        Understand that sometimes the HQ is not the right way. Sometimes clients just want a resource to fill a gap. Invest in technical training not just functional Invest in teamwork and social events to bring consultants together more often Get the HQ message out. It's the right approach just not sold well enough

        AccessHQ2017-12-18
      • "Human quality for staff but need better leadership."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Test Manager in Canberra
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at AccessHQ full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Encourges Learning. Good team players. Top level of mgmt have visions

        Cons

        Performance system need to improve on how each is graded. Paid mthly.

        Advice to Management

        Stop the politics and focus on what the company needs to move forward

        AccessHQ2017-09-25
      • "IT consulting company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at AccessHQ

        Pros

        Good support staff, Management always trying to improve work situation. Opportunity to work in various cities. Competitive salary and strong bench.

        Cons

        At times lack of contracts which results in lack of work. If moved from another state or city, there is a chance you will have to move back after a few months because they don't have enough work to give you.

        AccessHQ2017-06-22
      • Helpful (3)

        "Best Company I've ever worked for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at AccessHQ for more than 3 years

        Pros

        This company has the most genuine bunch of people I've ever worked with. That includes Banks, Telcos, Manufacturing & Govt. The Human Quality vision is inspiring as we take a real stance against the poor standards in the IT industry and have something thats unique and delivers real results. Standing up for something I believe in is so motivating and sharing the thought leadership and ideas around HQ with others in...

        Show More

        Cons

        I think in the enthusiasm to change things quickly, we can sometimes try to do too many things at once. Maybe management should slow down the pace of change and focus on getting some key things bedded down

        Advice to Management

        Keep on challenging the industry and developing the Human Quality Philosophy. Theres lots of work to be done but you're on the right track

        AccessHQ2016-09-01
      Found 20 reviews