AppDynamics Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

AppDynamics Reviews

Updated 11 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 529 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
AppDynamics CEO David Wadhwani
David Wadhwani
357 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's almost an year since I have joined AppD as a new grad(in 48 reviews)

  • "There's nothing like having a great product in an exploding market(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "Passionate team members can lose their work/life balance easily(in 33 reviews)

  • "Growing pains and some processes introduced as a result of fast company growth(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Transformational, passionate people with sense of purpose Very supporting and inclusive work environment Great product Great customers Awesome perks

    Cons

    Can't think of anything, it is a great place to work, learn and grow

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, you are doing great job

    AppDynamics2019-05-16
  2. "AppDynamics Sales Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at AppDynamics full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great Sales Process, Good pay

      Cons

      Excessive micro management, Grilling during deal reviews

      Advice to Management

      Less micro management, more trust in employees

      AppDynamics2019-03-28
    • "Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great process High performance culture This role can set you up for life. Recruiters and startups know that AppD only hire the top 5% of sales reps. CEO and VPs are all incredible human beings and executives.

      Cons

      Competitors have found sneaky ways to win certain accounts. Not for everyone. I havent referred a single person for this reason. No one I know would last at AppD.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you're doing.

      AppDynamics2018-11-08
    • "AppDynamo"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AppDynamics

      Pros

      Great company to work for. Innovative products that are market leading. Leadership has fostered a culture of support and development.

      Cons

      Most of the remote offices are lacking the perks of San Fransico

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      AppDynamics2016-09-29

      AppDynamics Response

      September 29, 2016AppDynamics Representative

      Glad to hear you enjoy working here at AppDynamics, as we grow and scale we are looking to offer those same perks at HQ to our remote offices!

    • Helpful (1)

      "Great company if you are up for a challenge and rigorous sales process"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Field Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Supportive Regional Director and leadership, great Sales Solution team to work together with, strong product though competitive to sell (it's all good); strong compensation plan. A rigorous sales process is not for everybody, but I love it. I joined the company because I thought sales people need to grow and get better. AppD provides that.

      Cons

      It's a little bit difficult to sell because it's a competitive space, but that's what we are trained for as sales people right? Though it's hard, the sales process helps us to stand out and differentiate from other sales people!

      Advice to Management

      I love my Regional Director, please keep hiring down to earth, not entitled and amazing sales leaders. They make life so much better!!! Please hire with more diversity though, I am the only woman on the team; it is normal at other software companies I have worked at, but there are so much female talent out there.

      AppDynamics2019-07-11
    • "Amazing and best company !"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Dubai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      growth your skills and build a prefect mindset to achieve the target, sales methodology ver effective

      Cons

      funny team, work hard play hard!

      Advice to Management

      high level, very dedicated, smart

      AppDynamics2019-07-10
    • "Everything I have expected and more"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in Zürich
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      - support from day one by colleagues and managers - fast paced (it never gets boring) - high expectations to deliver results - learning environment: if you want to learn you have all resources available to become great

      Cons

      - expectation to deliver results are set high, which pushes you and you might feel stressed; at the same time it is also motivating - in case you don't like to travel, a lot of activity is done on-site with customers

      AppDynamics2019-07-09
    • "Amazing work culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Copenhagen
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Positive energy, collaborative work culture, supportive management, powerful product, impressive company growth. Very happy to work for AppDynamics!

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of so far

      AppDynamics2019-07-09
    • "Great Place to Work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Facilities Coordinator in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Very inclusive environment, friendly employees, a lot of group activities, openness

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      AppDynamics2019-07-09
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AppDynamics full-time

      Pros

      Org really cares about empowering its employees. Lots of internal communities celebrating diversity. Lot's of good communication from top down. Compensation is good and overall benefits are good.

      Cons

      Moving from GApp to 0365. Would like to see more snacks and more free meals throughout the week.

      Advice to Management

      Keep communication styles open and transparent. Be strong leaders and let your staff be accountable (not saying that don't do this - just saying)

      AppDynamics2019-07-08
    Found 529 reviews