Apple Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Apple Reviews

Updated 25 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15632 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Apple CEO Tim Cook
Tim Cook
9491 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "really great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time

    Pros

    really good people, great culture

    Cons

    it's retail, you work with the public

    Continue reading
    Apple2019-06-10
  2. "Fantastic Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Specialist in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic team culture, excellent pay and wonderful hours. Great channels of communication open to management.

    Cons

    No cons to share - I truly did love and value the time I spent working there!

    Continue reading
    Apple2019-08-20
  3. "Good people, but need to increase flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Specialist 
    Recommends

    I worked at Apple part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I found all my coworkers to be wonderful, interesting and for the most part good at their jobs. Apple did a good job at accommodating unexpected personal issues. Being placed in the Genius Bar team, I felt there was a reasonable amount of opportunity for progression.

    Cons

    The requirement to have 4 days availability as a part timer and them consistently rostering you on for all 4 days was difficult. Many of the other part time employees were students like me and that makes it very difficult to balance full time study and work. Customers can also be extremely rude, so if you are easily affected by the moods of other people it may not be the best place for you.

    Continue reading
    Apple2019-08-22
  4. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker 

    I have been working at Apple

    Pros

    You get really really good money

    Cons

    People are not very kind at Apple

    Continue reading
    Apple2019-08-07
  5. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Expert 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Apple part-time

    Pros

    Growth, Salary and team support

    Cons

    So far no cons within this role

    Continue reading
    Apple2019-08-02
  6. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mac Genius 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment to work in, friendly staff all year round, productive team

    Cons

    Hard working all the time, high expectations.

    Continue reading
    Apple2019-08-02
  7. "Not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Lead Genius 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, team is fun

    Cons

    More focused on sales than it used to be

    Continue reading
    Apple2019-08-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "It's a great place to be but can only go so high up in development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apple At Home Advisor in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's perfect if you don't mind the isolation and being home a lot

    Cons

    There isn't really any cons since I knew what I was signing up to and understand the challenges of the role. After years of being there you will start to notice the position range will get smaller as At Home roles can only get you so far up until your at a road block but there is still time for Apple to slowly role out new positions available for AHA as they grow and extend their business which may open more windows in another area.

    Continue reading
    Apple2019-07-21
  9. "Genius"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I worked at Apple part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People, creative, fun, busy, friendly

    Cons

    Salary, time, control, level, discreet

    Continue reading
    Apple2019-07-23
  10. "The people and the benefits make Apple Store, overall a positive place to work. For a while, at least."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Apple Store Employee 

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. The employee assistance program is very positive to have.

    Cons

    Pay isn't generous and expectations on the team can be tough, especially around busy peak times. Time away can also be a real challenge in certain roles. Limited personal development means career progression is stunted. Definitely not a pathway to corporate for the majority.

    Continue reading
    Apple2019-08-02
Found 15632 reviews