Apple Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Apple Reviews

Updated 18 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Apple CEO Tim Cook
Tim Cook
9,479 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Benefits, tough customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Specialist in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Reasonable discounts on products

    Cons

    Customers are often difficult

    Apple2019-12-03
  2. "Apple retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Sydney

    I have been working at Apple part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive work culture and environment

    Cons

    Fast paced, intense work style

    Apple2020-01-14
  3. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Canberra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good culture and people Resources are fantastic

    Cons

    Low pay, extra expectations for work sometimes

    Apple2020-01-12
  4. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Sydney
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - supportive culture and amazing development

    Cons

    retail hours can affect work/life balance

    Apple2020-01-09
  5. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to improve and learn about customer service Good training Great support for the staffs

    Cons

    Low chances of growing career wise

    Apple2020-01-02
  6. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mac Genius in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Invaluable skillsets in problem solving, composure and working in large teams Working with a diverse team of talented people Company that has good values around diversity and sustainability

    Cons

    No work life balance, rarely have two days off together, limited career paths particularly if you want to move to corporate

    Apple2020-01-02
  7. "Company doesnt care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Genius Bar in Adelaide

    I have been working at Apple part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free phone help on decek

    Cons

    Poor support parl e vous

    Advice to Management

    Take better care if customers

    Apple2020-01-14
  8. "Great Culture - a little cult like."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of great people work for this company, management included. Plenty of fun during my work days. Lots of support and education to gain great sales experience and always the opportunity to move into other roles.

    Cons

    Can be kind of cult-like with their tactics. A lot of undermining phrases thrown around and felt like an attempt at brainwashing at times. But if you can see through this with a smile on your face still (which I realised most people do) then you’ll be fine and will love it.

    Apple2019-12-08
  9. "Mostly great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Expert in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great support for Genius Bar team from management, lots of opportunities to change roles, great personal development conversations with managers

    Cons

    Customers have unrealistic expectations and poor attitudes

    Apple2019-12-21
  10. "Over Worked Under Paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Apple At Home Advisor in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff discount Working from home. Occasional surprise parcels from Apple

    Cons

    Low Pay Bad management Ridiculous KPI's Being told to lie to customers

    Advice to Management

    Raise the pay rates and support the AHA and you will get better performance.

    Apple2019-12-15
Found 15500 reviews