Bakers Delight Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Bakers Delight Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 138 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Bakers Delight CEO Roger Gillespie & Lesley Gillespie
Roger Gillespie & Lesley Gillespie
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "The have free bread for employees(in 33 reviews)

  • "Gained most of my customer service skills from this job that are still applicable in other roles I have endeavoured(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "prolong standing and long hours(in 7 reviews)

  • "The pay was not the best, especially Saturdays and public holidays, the latter of which I think I got around(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bakers Delight part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours Amazing co-workers Great customers Great products

    Cons

    None! I loved my time with Bakers Delight

    Bakers Delight2019-09-15
  2. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bakers Delight part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The team, Customer interaction, dynamic environment

    Cons

    Upper management, lack of job security

    Bakers Delight2019-09-15
  3. "Okay in the beginning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bakers Delight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The kind customers and co workers Free bread and snacks

    Cons

    Long hours Not enough training for new employees

    Bakers Delight2019-09-01
  4. "Hard Work for Minimal Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Bakers Delight part-time

    Pros

    The free bread to take home was exciting at first but the novelty wore off quickly

    Cons

    Underpaid, not paid overtime for many hours worked on weekends, poor quality working conditions ie/ no air conditioning in a shop with room sized ovens (would get above 45 degrees in the worst of summer)

    Bakers Delight2019-08-29
  5. "Good Place to Work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bakers Delight full-time

    Pros

    Everything's great. Loved working there

    Cons

    On call request is something they should stop

    Bakers Delight2019-07-16
  6. "Job was fine, store owner was a mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Toorak
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bakers Delight part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The job is easy and doesn't really require much effort. At my store (which has now closed down) we had a lot of control over when we worked.

    Cons

    Because its a franchise, if the store owner is bad at business/being a manager, then it's likely you will have a bad time. Which was the case at the store that I worked at

    Bakers Delight2019-07-16
  7. "Nice first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Templestowe
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bakers Delight part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Low salary Management could be rude

    Bakers Delight2019-07-12
  8. "Was a good first job experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bakers Delight part-time

    Pros

    Working was good for the most part, expectations weren’t too high.

    Cons

    Didn’t get paid super, first job so wasn’t made aware of these kinds of things.

    Bakers Delight2019-06-02
  9. "Have met some great people working there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Camberwell, Victoria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bakers Delight part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really nice co-workers and nice product

    Cons

    Low wage and irregular work days and hours

    Advice to Management

    To give a more regular shifts and advise of shifts via txt or email personally

    Bakers Delight2019-05-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Experience as a salesgirl"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bakers Delight part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - good pay - very easy job once items and prices are memorised - good co-worker relationships - free bread if closing

    Cons

    - short shifts (usually 4 hours) - a bit unorganised

    Bakers Delight2019-04-23
Found 138 reviews