Baxter Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Baxter Chairman and CEO José (Joe) Almeida
José (Joe) Almeida
429 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Good diligent employees treated poorly while sycophants regale"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baxter full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Diverse opportunities across multiple BU's, flexible work hours, onsite cafe at H/O,

    Cons

    Extremely siloed across organisation, processes are counter-intuitive to (internal & external) efficient customer response, actions don't reflect the company/team charter

    Continue reading
    Baxter2017-09-28
  2. "high turnovers"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Control in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Baxter part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good people and helpful staff

    Cons

    good people but too far

    Baxter2020-05-22
  3. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technician in Toongabbie, New South Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baxter full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Awesome colleagues and teamwork

    Cons

    Management but I think that is an issue in most big companies

    Baxter2020-05-13
  4. "Great Progression"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baxter full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very keen to promote within.

    Cons

    Not always the most agile company.

    Baxter2020-02-08
  5. "Close"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Supply Planner 

    I have been working at Baxter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Close to home flexible hours

    Cons

    No process, no guidance, no response

    Baxter2020-02-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Ok,average side would be better"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Planner 

    I have been working at Baxter full-time

    Pros

    Good environment, physical location and environment

    Cons

    Management, imbalance work load across the team

    Continue reading
    Baxter2019-06-01
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great pay but no job security"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Baxter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Above average pay for Quality Staff who work full-time. -Good overtime. -Great team in manufacturing, awesome to work with. They make the hours go by. -No racism. Diverse staff.

    Cons

    -Poor involvement of senior management. In some cases, will only respond when machine breaks down / start losing thousands of dollars. -Hopeless in terms of job security. There are too many casuals with some working as casuals for as long as 10 years only to find out someone else took your job for no reason. By casuals I mean full-time workers including weekends. -HR are 'selective'. Just because you worked for the company for 5 years will not guarantee you will the role you are after let alone switching shifts.

    Continue reading
    Baxter2019-05-28
  8. "Pharmacy Technician"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baxter part-time

    Pros

    flexible work place, understanding of life issues/situations where may need to leave

    Cons

    taking annual leave is a task you need to work out who else is away and only then may you take it

    Baxter2019-04-05
  9. Helpful (4)

    "A once great company now going down the tubes, unfortunately."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Baxter full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers, lovely working site, professional staff, great product range and a real commitment to helping patients.

    Cons

    Constant head count reduction since the appointment of the current CEO has destroyed staff morale. Most folk are assuming he is prepping the company for sale and as such people are leaving in droves. I left of my own choice to join another company because it was becoming too difficult to work at Baxter.

    Continue reading
    Baxter2019-01-15
  10. "Growing market"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baxter full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible work arrangement is strength of Baxter Work from home, flexible work hour

    Cons

    Few opportunity when you pursue better career

    Continue reading
    Baxter2018-08-18
Found 1720 reviews