Beca Reviews

Updated 15 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 225 of over 254 reviews

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Beca Group CEO Greg Lowe
Greg Lowe
98 Ratings
Pros
  • "You can get to work on some of well known project in NZ, which are pretty interesting and rewarding(in 13 reviews)

  • "Great Culture and work experience(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-life balance is a joke and flexibility in working hours is non-existant(in 9 reviews)

  • "minimal pay rise, no career progression(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Awesome Culture

      13 Feb 2021 - Associate in Brisbane
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great variety of interesting and challenging projects to grow your career

      Cons

      Nothing really negative to say about working at Beca

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Beca Response

      Marketing and Communications Business Partner

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your current role as an Associate in our Brisbane office. It's great to hear you like being part of Beca team and are enjoying the diverse projects you work across!

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Standard

      30 May 2021 - Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The learning and development opportunities

      Cons

      The systems and process set up

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for

      29 Mar 2021 - Mechanical Engineer in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture Supportive of life, side projects, etc Awesome people Friendly

      Cons

      Lack of transparency Buzzwords over action

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Beca Response

      Marketing Communications Coordinator

      Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Great to hear you’re enjoying the work culture at Beca and have the support of some amazing people working alongside you. At Beca, we are supportive of a culture that supports people to ask for and receive feedback, as it enables us to keep progressing and make improvements in how we interact and work with each other. We would encourage you to continue communicating with your managers and the People & Culture Team to get additional support.

    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Employee beware

      9 Feb 2021 - Senior Consultant in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work arrangements can be made

      Cons

      -No career progression -Poor people management -Employees are expected to find their own work from sales -Poor business model

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Beca Response

      Marketing and Communications Business Partner

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your time with Beca as a Senior Consultant in our Sydney office. It's good to hear that you found the flexible working arrangements positive. It's disappointing to hear our management style and development opportunities did not meet your expectations. We endeavour to create a supportive culture that allows our people to have meaningful and rewarding careers at Beca. We wish you the best for your future roles.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      It is just ok, ok for a short term gig

      21 Dec 2020 - Mechanical Engineer in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture in Sydney office

      Cons

      Beca is primarily a kiwi company. As soon as times get tough, it gets quite obvious that Beca AU is actually is not as valued and the kiwi shareholders and board will only prioritize the NZ side of the business. More people, even as big as a whole team, were made redundant in Beca AU for covid. These things give one a perspective.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Beca Response

      Marketing and Communications Business Partner

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your role as a Mechanical Engineer in Sydney. It's fantastic to hear you enjoy the culture at Beca - we strive to create an environment that empowers our people to make everyday better. If you have any concerns or questions about business and regional priorities, we encourage you to speak to your manager or a member of the people and culture team.

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Diversity

      20 Feb 2021 - Senior Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly working environment for everybody

      Cons

      Lack of diversity and inclusiveness

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Beca Response

      Marketing and Communications Business Partner

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your time with Beca as a Senior Associate in Australia. We are pleased to here you experiences a friendly work environment for all. Diversity and inclusiveness is important for Beca and we are committed to providing an environment where our people can bring their whole selves to work and feel like a valued member of our Beca family. We wish you the best with your future endeavours.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Was okay

      27 Jan 2021 - Transport Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good graduate program which gives your opportunities to expand on your soft skills

      Cons

      Big company. Not agile. Can get pigeon holed

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Beca Response

      Marketing and Communications Business Partner

      Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback about your role as a Transport Engineer in Australia. It's great you hear you enjoyed the opportunities provided by our graduate programme. Our focus as we enter our second century is supporting agility and innovation to help make everyday better for our communities. We wish you the best for your future roles.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Good people at the coal face

      1 Oct 2020 - Senior Associate in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with, good attitude to working with clients, strongly collaborative culture.

      Cons

      Bias against part time people for career progression and rem. Lack of understanding and empathy from GMs and above. Overly reliant on NZ for technical expertise and project support.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Beca Response

      Marketing Communications Coordinator

      Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to note you’ve had a good team of people to work with and have enjoyed being a part of our collaborative environment. We have a focus on flexible working and understand this is an important factor for people, as such we’ll pass this feedback onto our People and Culture team.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company to work for

      1 Sep 2020 - Engineer in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Great social culture and place to build relevant industry experience

      Cons

      *Poor work and life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Beca Response

      Marketing Communications Coordinator

      Hi there! Thanks for leaving feedback about your current role as an Engineer in our Melbourne office. Awesome to hear you enjoy being a part of our great social culture and have had opportunities to develop relevant industry experience. Work life balance is certainly something that’s really important and I’d encourage you to please have a discussion with your manager. If you need additional support, you can always get in touch with our People and Culture team.

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Nice company to work.

      24 Sep 2020 - Engineer in Gold Coast
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice company to work and great company culture.

      Cons

      The company have high work load.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Beca Response

      Marketing Communications Coordinator

      Hi there! thanks for taking the time to leave feedback about your time with us. Awesome to note you’ve enjoyed your work environment and our great company culture. Wishing you the best of luck for the future!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 225 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Beca Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Beca? Share Your Experiences

    Beca logo
    or