Boston Scientific Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Boston Scientific Reviews

Updated 16 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1401 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Boston Scientific CEO Michael F. Mahoney
Michael F. Mahoney
607 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mascot
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Scientific full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, really friendly teams. People are passionate about what they do and its inspiring.

    Cons

    None. The am enjoying my role and cant think of any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Boston Scientific2019-06-17
  2. "Cardiac sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Scientific full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, great products, good portfolio

    Cons

    Management. Full of yes men with Australian MD being unethical and immoral.

    Advice to Management

    Have a good long hard look in the mirror, and sort out your HR department.

    Boston Scientific2019-03-05
  3. "Hard work but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Scientific full-time

    Pros

    Rewarding work and company culture

    Cons

    Hours and dealing with patients can be overwhelming

    Boston Scientific2018-12-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Australian company culture is not currently very motivating or inspiring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Scientific full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great products. Nice people all bullied out but the odd one remaining.

    Cons

    Upper management rather a joke. Mid managers under pressure to appease upper management who exert a my way or the highway style. I’m planning my exit as I write this!

    Advice to Management

    Employ more women managers as the Australian hub is awash with men managers. Demonstrate some responsibility and care for your employees welfare. Ditch the patriarchal boys. Split the leadership cliques. Minimise favouritism. Initiate tough anti bullying policies. Stamp out the hypocrisy.

    Boston Scientific2018-12-11
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Boston Scientific

    Pros

    Good people, good leadership, good products

    Cons

    NA - time to move on

    Boston Scientific2018-06-06
  6. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in South Sydney Municipality
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Scientific full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people great place to work

    Cons

    Nothing yet only early days

    Advice to Management

    Great place to work, great people and a great team in customer service

    Boston Scientific2018-05-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Bad decisions. Toxic environment. Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Scientific full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fantastic innovative products. Sadly they do not reach their potential due to poor management.

    Cons

    Bullying, favouritism, toxic managers. It is an environment where toxic individuals are rewarded and hard working team members are expected to just get on with it. Very poor work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    You have been told by numerous employees about your culture and issues with managers. Rather than sweeping under carpet or dismissing individuals as trouble makers if suggest listening and acting

    Boston Scientific2018-03-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Worst experience working in the ANZ office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mascot

    I worked at Boston Scientific full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very few select individuals who are genuine and good to work with.

    Cons

    There are some individuals who have a high sense of entitlement and show this negative attitude towards new employees. Management generally has no clue- they're usually specialists in product knowledge, but have very little people management skills. Expect very little (almost none), professional and personal development from management as an employee in this organization. Far far too much office politics in the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get a clue.

    Boston Scientific2018-02-02
  9. "Good innovation run by small clique of "old boys that get along" at the top. If you're not one of the gang ... no hope."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Scientific full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good R&D team delivering strong pipeline of innovation

    Cons

    Old boys club at the top. All senior positions filled based on tenure and who you know and get along with.

    Advice to Management

    Bring in fresh leaders from outside and break up management clique at the top.

    Boston Scientific2017-10-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "BSC - Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Scientific full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, great offices, great staff to work with!

    Cons

    I was made redundant at BSC.

    Advice to Management

    Look after your best people who continually challenge the status quo. The best ideas often come from your creative thinkers.

    Boston Scientific2017-09-11
Found 1401 reviews