Capri Holdings Reviews

Updated 9 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Capri Holdings Chief Executive Officer John Idol
John Idol
534 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great discount on Michael Kors items(in 157 reviews)

  • "You get to have a new seasonal wardrobe outfit each season(in 112 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and immature employees calling out often leading to stress(in 69 reviews)

  • "Work life balance isn’t the best(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Pretty alright"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Logan

    I worked at Capri Holdings part-time

    Pros

    Very encouraging team as I made many good friends

    Cons

    Managers are rude sometimes As they constantly are hovering over you

    Continue reading

    Capri Holdings Response

    May 27, 2020Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts about Michael Kors. We will review your feedback and discuss it with the appropriate teams. - Michael Kors Human Resources

  2. "Sales Associate"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capri Holdings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pays above average. Free 'uniform'. Product trainings are fun.

    Cons

    Tight budgets when it comes to staffing and even basic stationery/cleaning/packaging orders. Very much hierarchy based so upper management was unaware of things that go on in the store.

    Continue reading

    Capri Holdings Response

    May 13, 2019Michael Kors Human Resources

    We genuinely appreciate the time you spent informing us about your experience with Michael Kors. We will review your feedback and make the appropriate changes. - Michael Kors Human Resources

  3. Helpful (6)

    "POOR MANAGEMENT"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    connected to many known brands

    Cons

    POOR MANAGEMENT The manager has no respect for staffs. We are hired as sales assistants but we are also required to clean the windows, shelves and mop the floor when it is not our duty to do so. I turned up early to my shift and he suggested to come back in 3 hours because the company was not making enough money.

    Continue reading

    Capri Holdings Response

    March 10, 2017Global TA Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Michael Kors. We will review the information provided and make changes as appropriate. Michael Kors Human Resources

  4. "Amazing"

    5.0
    Former Employee - IT Manager in Austin, TX

    I worked at Capri Holdings part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment to work with

    Cons

    Social events can be more

    Capri Holdings Response

    June 8, 2020Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed working at Michael Kors. -Michael Kors Human Resources

  5. COVID-19

    "Poor Covid reaction"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hotel Front Desk Agent in Lakewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Capri Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They were decent to work for

    Cons

    Fired me after not having me on the schedule for weeks.

    Capri Holdings Response

    June 15, 2020Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for your hard work and dedication. The decision to terminate any employee as a result of this global crisis was not one that we took lightly. As a company we are doing our best to navigate the profound and unprecedented changes resulting from the COVID-19 pandemic. We value our employees and understand that they are the key to our success. Again, thank you for your service to the company and we wish you the very best. – Capri Holdings Human Resources

  6. "General Laborer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Laborer in Whittier, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Capri Holdings part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the best things about working there was meeting new people and developing new skills.

    Cons

    The downsides were, it was very hot in the warehouse so minimum air conditioning

    Continue reading

    Capri Holdings Response

    April 27, 2020Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed working at Capri. -Capri Holdings Human Resources

  7. "It’s alright to be fair"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Amazing workplace very very enjoyable

    Cons

    Nothing at all under any circumstances

    Continue reading
  8. "bold"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Stockholm, Stockholm

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time

    Pros

    multi working, great environment, positive feedback

    Cons

    product delays, merchandise not adapted to market

  9. COVID-19

    "Overall Amazing!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings

    Pros

    Being a “Michael Kors Shop Manager” has become such an empowering role for me! Many people don’t know about the brand ambassador opportunities that are out there & how exclusive they can be! Myself & one other co-worker are the only MK shop managers in our state. When I tell people in my town what I do for a living & what my job responsibilities are so many people are floored & are eager to learn what it is like to work for such a high profile company even as a small town shop manager! I started in my position with Michael Kors at the age of 23. Not only could this be considered a young age for Retail Management, but it was also my very first experience in retail PERIOD! Despite my lack of experience, this company saw something in me. They encouraged me & taught me from the ground up! 3 years later I’m still here! ☺️ In this position your co-workers might live states away but we always stay in constant contact! It’s like we create a little family within our own districts. Everyone is so supportive. This company has deeply rooted values & in my experience, with all of my previous supervisors, care so much about their teams across the world which is made very apparent through Capri’s actions during this time of Covid-19. MK all the way!

    Cons

    Sometimes I feel like promotions/title changes/responsibility increases are given out as merely honorable mentions as opposed to a reward.

    Continue reading

    Capri Holdings Response

    April 20, 2020Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Michael Kors, we will be sharing your feedback with the appropriate teams. -Michael Kors Human Resources

  10. "Greater professional growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company where there is hard work but where you can create and grow.

    Cons

    More investment in training and equality with the rest of the group's brand

    Capri Holdings Response

    April 20, 2020Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your review. We understand that our associates are the key to our success. We strive to create an environment where all associates feel they are respected and that their contributions are valued. Taking care of our associates is one of our core values. We continuously look for ways to ensure that associates have equal access to growth and development opportunities. - Capri Holdings Human Resources

Found 1564 reviews