Coach Reviews

Updated 5 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Coach Interim CEO Jide Zeitlin
Jide Zeitlin
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "fun"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Casual Sales Associate in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coach part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great team culture, working environment was very engaging and supportive

    Cons

    not sure what to say about cons

    Coach2020-05-04
  2. "No support from Head Office"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Assistant in Sydney

    I worked at Coach part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team at Westfield Coach was very fun to work with

    Cons

    The Head Office did not support it's casual workers, and did not create a supportive environment whenever they came into the store. Further, certain managers treated casual workers as if they were disposable assets to the company.

    Continue reading
    Coach2020-03-05
  3. "Sales staff treated poorly."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coach part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff discounts for related brands.

    Cons

    Terrible staff management. Heavily evident hierarchy. Breaks are not provided on time and casual staff are often asked to 'stay behind' on late notice.

    Coach2020-02-24
  4. "Lack of Support from Headquarters"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice team Good working hours Free uniforms

    Cons

    Lack of help from headquarter

    Coach2019-12-16
  5. "Okay place to work for the summer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Coach part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The staff members were pleasant to work with - Discounts

    Cons

    - Management was not very supportive - The competitive environment forced by managers created a lot of tension

    Continue reading
    Coach2019-11-28
  6. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Coach part-time

    Pros

    - great team - company looks out for its employees

    Cons

    - none that I can think of!

    Coach2019-09-29
  7. "Overall experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team culture and supportive management

    Cons

    Lack of communication and organisational skills from middle management

    Coach2019-09-22
  8. "sales"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Coach full-time

    Pros

    good discount and chill environment

    Cons

    boring sometimes are quite quiet

    Coach2019-04-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales assistant"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coach part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The coworkers are amazing and will keep you sane through the bad management. If you like the brand then the discount will benefit you.

    Cons

    Management is the WORST. They know Chinese people are their biggest customer base and stress it to you constantly, but as an actual Chinese person myself, they constantly looked down to me. All my coworkers were treated horribly, they did not accept your leave at all even if it was a family emergency. A lot of people were pushed out of the company after years of stable employment. In the three years I worked there, I saw a huge turnover of 7 managers. No one valued the staff and treated us as disposable numbers.

    Coach2019-04-01
  10. "sales associate"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coach full-time

    Pros

    Staff discount, colleges are friendly

    Cons

    Too much workload for this position. They pay you full timer rate with manager level responsibility.

    Coach2019-02-14
Found 1721 reviews