Coach Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Coach Reviews

Updated 24 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1679 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Coach CEO Joshua Schulman
Joshua Schulman
83 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Strict dress code and sales requirements(in 76 reviews)

  • "To run the store well I had very little work-life balance(in 73 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Casual Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Coach

    Pros

    Great pay and work environment

    Cons

    Long hours with short breaks

    Coach2017-11-21
  2. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Coach full-time

    Pros

    good discount and chill environment

    Cons

    boring sometimes are quite quiet

    Coach2019-04-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coach part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The coworkers are amazing and will keep you sane through the bad management. If you like the brand then the discount will benefit you.

    Cons

    Management is the WORST. They know Chinese people are their biggest customer base and stress it to you constantly, but as an actual Chinese person myself, they constantly looked down to me. All my coworkers were treated horribly, they did not accept your leave at all even if it was a family emergency. A lot of people were pushed out of the company after years of stable employment. In the three years I worked there, I...

    Show More
    Coach2019-04-01
  4. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Coach

    Pros

    Great Discount Lovely Staff Members Sometimes great customers

    Cons

    Lack of flexibility Management does not care about sales employees and sales is the only thing that is given importance

    Advice to Management

    Understand what employees really want and know that just forcing sales makes everyone competitive and counter-productive because the level of customer service goes down. There is a reason there is such a high turnover rate

    Coach2019-02-21
  5. "sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coach full-time

    Pros

    Staff discount, colleges are friendly

    Cons

    Too much workload for this position. They pay you full timer rate with manager level responsibility.

    Coach2019-02-14
  6. "ASM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coach full-time

    Pros

    Good staff in store, staff discount is fairly good

    Cons

    Very low payment, limited career development

    Advice to Management

    Please communicate better with your staff

    Coach2019-01-09
  7. "chrismas casual"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Coach

    Pros

    Pay is good. The time is flexible.

    Cons

    just work here maybe later add a review.

    Coach2018-11-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coach Australia in Gold Coast

    I worked at Coach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team atmosphere is great, and receive proper training regarding leather types and products. Great instore discounts as well.

    Cons

    Shifts varies week by week a lot and sometimes it can get really busy, especially for an outlet store. Not much else to say.

    Advice to Management

    GL HF, GL HF, GL HF, GL HF, GL HF, GL HF, GL HF, GL HF, GL HF, GL HF, GL HF, GL HF, GL HF, GL HF.

    Coach2018-10-17
  9. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Coach

    Pros

    Friendly staff, environment and location

    Cons

    Bad Management, unfair rostering, unorganised

    Coach2018-10-25
  10. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Coach

    Pros

    good team work environment and staff discounts

    Cons

    commission is relatively low and infrequent compared to other brands

    Coach2018-09-01
Found 1679 reviews