Coach Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Coach Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1553 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Joshua Schulman
60 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Strict dress code and sales requirements(in 76 reviews)

  • "Absolutely zero work/life balance if stuck in the wrong team(in 72 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Coach full-time

    Pros

    good discount and chill environment

    Cons

    boring sometimes are quite quiet

    Coach2019-04-16
  2. "Sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coach part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The coworkers are amazing and will keep you sane through the bad management. If you like the brand then the discount will benefit you.

    Cons

    Management is the WORST. They know Chinese people are their biggest customer base and stress it to you constantly, but as an actual Chinese person myself, they constantly looked down to me. All my coworkers were treated horribly, they did not accept your leave at all even if it was a family emergency. A lot of people were pushed out of the company after years of stable employment. In the three years I worked there, I...

    Show More
    Coach2019-04-01
  3. "sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coach full-time

    Pros

    Staff discount, colleges are friendly

    Cons

    Too much workload for this position. They pay you full timer rate with manager level responsibility.

    Coach2019-02-14
  4. "ASM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coach full-time

    Pros

    Good staff in store, staff discount is fairly good

    Cons

    Very low payment, limited career development

    Advice to Management

    Please communicate better with your staff

    Coach2019-01-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coach Australia in Gold Coast

    I worked at Coach part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team atmosphere is great, and receive proper training regarding leather types and products. Great instore discounts as well.

    Cons

    Shifts varies week by week a lot and sometimes it can get really busy, especially for an outlet store. Not much else to say.

    Advice to Management

    GL HF, GL HF, GL HF, GL HF, GL HF, GL HF, GL HF, GL HF, GL HF, GL HF, GL HF, GL HF, GL HF, GL HF.

    Coach2018-10-17
  6. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Coach

    Pros

    good team work environment and staff discounts

    Cons

    commission is relatively low and infrequent compared to other brands

    Coach2018-09-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Casual Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coach part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The people you meet is really great. Staff and customers

    Cons

    Casuals work really hard to achieve bonus for the full time and managment. With little recognition.

    Advice to Management

    Lack of support form regional management.

    Coach2018-08-27
  8. "Senior Casual Melbourne"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coach part-time

    Pros

    super friendly staff, no individual targets only store targets that prevents competition

    Cons

    Casuals received very little shifts during off peak periods, sometimes one per week

    Coach2018-05-08
  9. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Coach part-time

    Pros

    Great company platform and team support

    Cons

    management problems and lack of career path

    Coach2018-03-16
  10. "Management is lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coach part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary rate for casual, good discount.

    Cons

    The politics in the stores were beyond control, staffs backstabbed each other with slanders. Favouritism culture. No career progressions.

    Advice to Management

    Performance Evaluation should be taken place every quarter and give appraisal to the good ones to keeps them motivated.

    Coach2016-12-14
Found 1553 reviews