Computer Futures Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Computer Futures Solutions Reviews

Updated 19 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
57%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Computer  Futures Solutions CEO Gary Elden
Gary Elden
39 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It is very long hours and the commisison structure isn't that great(in 5 reviews)

  • "No flexibility in working hours(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent L&D, compensation opportunities and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Computer Futures Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training program and support from peers and management from day one. The opportunity to earn serious money is great, the base salary is not the highest within the Bay Area but with Uncapped commission, there's the genuine opportunity to earn a lot of money only a year or two out of colleage. Recruitment and onboarding process is also good and the culture of the office is competitive but not cut-through... sales.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not really many cons, some people leave the company for a higher base salary elsewhere but if stick at it then you'll earn more money here than elsewhere.

    Computer Futures Solutions2019-10-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Computer Futures Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -young, energetic environment -upward mobility/possibilities for growth within the company

    Cons

    -stress, competition, and fear used as motivational tactics -no care for candidates or clients, extremely transactional and unmindful -lack of sufficient training

    Computer Futures Solutions2019-09-09
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Don't bother giving a notice of resignation because they won't pay you through it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Relationship Manager in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Computer Futures Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice patio at the office

    Cons

    Best fit for first job out of college

    Advice to Management

    If an employee who is in good standing gives you the professional courtesy of providing a 2 week notice and you decide to not allow the employee to work through it, it's professional courtesy that you pay them through the 2 weeks. Accrued vacation pay shouldn't count towards this.

    Computer Futures Solutions2019-08-27
  4. "3 months in and Im loving it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Computer Futures Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great training from the start, continuous training every week. Great work culture, work -life balance, coworkers are young and awesome! They really care about your growth and promotions are there if numbers are there

    Cons

    More office perks, food, better coffee machine!

    Computer Futures Solutions2019-04-26
  5. "Trainee recruitment consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in London, England

    I have been working at Computer Futures Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone’s open and helpful Offices are great Interview process went smoothly Great vision and values as a company Progression is there

    Cons

    Nothing to say as I’m new

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Computer Futures Solutions2019-02-28
  6. "One of the best training programs on the market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Computer Futures Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - A robust training program to get you hitting the ground running quickly - Great support system around you - Fun team and environment - Uncapped earning potential with a decent commission structure

    Cons

    - A lot of your early success is dependent on what market you are put on - Tough to make a decent amount of money in your first year (regardless of how good of a salesperson you are) - Not all employees get treated the same - Lack of transparency from upper management - Office drama is fairly common - High turnover rates

    Advice to Management

    I loved working here for the most part and I'm forever grateful for the opportunity that SThree gave me. But after being in a couple different recruitment environments, I've found that opportunity plays a large part of how successful you are, and not everyone is afforded the same opportunity in the current structure. If you get put on a relatively untested market, you're going to do worse than someone on a "hot... market". It's not a terribly fair system, especially since most of the people who come in don't have any idea whether or not the market they are being put on is good or not. Most of the other negative points (lack of transparency, turnover, etc) are not uncommon in sales environments so those aren't even really big deals. I think for me personally I took exception to not everyone on the team being treated the same. Some employees get treated better than others, Overall though, between the training and the potential opportunity - it is incredibly possible to do well here although it's pretty common for people to do well here and then leave for something else.

    Show More
    Computer Futures Solutions2018-10-31
  7. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Computer Futures Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great company that genuinely cares about personal development - Recently revised pay and commission structure which makes us very competitive against similar companies (they started these reviews from consultant/sales level initially which in my opinion shows great care) - Flexible working, remote working - Constant learning and development with regular training sessions and one to ones for those who require... it - Clear and realistic progression - A real family feel around the regional offices - A innovative company that is actively involved in the tech industry and we have our own innovation centre - Support around attending industry events

    Show More

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to feedback. There has been some massive changes over the past few years from listening to feedback and it’s certainly changes for the better, so great work!

    Computer Futures Solutions2018-06-29
  8. "Great place to work and career progression on offer (If you want it)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Computer Futures Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities to progress your career Good earning potential Flexible working (Remote, Flexi Hours) Collaborative working environment Improved commission scheme

    Cons

    Terrible Air Conditioning in the office!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be transparent with all information from the top down

    Computer Futures Solutions2018-06-27
  9. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Computer Futures Solutions full-time

    Pros

    The office atmosphere is highly energetic and a great community. Everyone understand why they are here and how to push the business further.

    Cons

    If you need a quiet working environment, Computer Futures is not for you

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing the team. The more knowledge they pass down onto their employees, the better the team will fair.

    Computer Futures Solutions2018-06-08
  10. "Recruitment consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Computer Futures Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good training, excellent office facilities

    Cons

    Commission scheme could be better

    Computer Futures Solutions2018-05-17
Found 81 reviews