Computershare Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Computershare Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 797 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Computershare CEO Stuart Irving
Stuart Irving
272 Ratings
Pros
  • "Culture/Work-Life Balance: The culture here is wonderful(in 52 reviews)

  • "Lots of opportunity, work/life balance, occasional work from home options(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "Their is no room for growth or salary raise and you will remain a temp employee for as long as they like(in 14 reviews)

  • "Unfortunately cost reduction has reduced the workforce, ongoing redundancies and no vision for the future communicated by Senior Management(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Computershare full-time

    Pros

    Good feedback from assessment center

    Cons

    currently had no idea yet

    Computershare2018-11-15

    Computershare Response

    November 26, 2018VP, Talent Attraction

    Thank you for the work you do and for sharing your thoughts - we so value our CTS teams and the great work they are doing around the globe!

  2. "Good for experience but low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Computershare full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working arrangement Friendly working environment Opportunities to learn/gain experience for a starter

    Cons

    Low pay Limited potential to growth Limited pay raise, bonuses and overtime rate

    Computershare2019-03-26
  3. "Development Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Team Lead in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Computershare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, Flexibility and people

    Cons

    Pay is under market rate, no incentives for good performers

    Computershare2019-03-25
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Computershare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very flexible with work life balance

    Cons

    No extra benefits, limited training opportunists

    Computershare2019-03-05
  5. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Computershare full-time

    Pros

    Strong supportive team. Good management support. Opportunities made available for hard workers.

    Cons

    Under market rate wage, significant restructures and off shoring, poor work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Reward effort financially

    Computershare2019-03-13
  6. Helpful (3)

    "A case of good work culture gone bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Abbotsford
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Computershare full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, good work life balance

    Cons

    toxic work culture, management keeping employees on toes re restructures/changes, management not transparent enough

    Advice to Management

    Get new management

    Computershare2019-03-05
  7. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Computershare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Semi flexible arrangements for staff who are employed at CCS and then have babies. Share plan is pretty good Out of city location

    Cons

    Customer Service Management sub-par Looking to reduce staff but increase revenue. Changes to reporting structure almost every 6 months No clear and reliable vision for service/sales org

    Advice to Management

    Take a look at your top level management, ever since the last Sydney based GM left, things have taken a nose dive.

    Computershare2019-03-04
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Used to be Fab but no more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Computershare full-time

    Pros

    Loved this place! The people, the culture, the work!

    Cons

    Unfortunately cost reduction has reduced the workforce, ongoing redundancies and no vision for the future communicated by Senior Management. All we here is, communication is coming. It's like your parents going through a divorce but they're too scared to tell the children... Guess what, we know!

    Advice to Management

    How long do we wait for? Why are you unable to provide any certainty or future vision?

    Computershare2019-02-26
  9. "Run don’t walk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Computershare full-time

    Pros

    It is a great place to potentially learn things and develop a career if you are obviously the right person but you also have the right people behind you.

    Cons

    A not so great culture (as in for your own sake run do not walk in the opposite direction) I have heard from some people that there has not been a pay rise for around 5-6 years unless you are a handful of a very small minority. I’ve never worked somewhere with so much high permanent staff turnover and I guess this is why. If you stay too long it can only get more difficult to live, the cost of living keeps going up...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The cons definitely outweigh the pros unfortunately. It is a shame for a company that has some real potential with some people who actually really care to choose this path to walk on. Many people seem to walk and if you speak to them there is a belief that people/the company don’t care and that would be right. For every one person who walks another 5 are just waiting to take your seat. So I guess the advice would be...

    Show More
    Computershare2019-02-09
  10. "It's ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Computershare full-time

    Pros

    Do spend on training needs

    Cons

    Bad culture and low wages

    Advice to Management

    Need to look after staff

    Computershare2019-01-11
Found 797 reviews