Covidien Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Covidien Reviews

Updated 13 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 807 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Omar Ishrak
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent work/life balance, great people, enjoyable job(in 49 reviews)

  • "Long-term; good benefits; was a terrific company as Valleylab when the employees owned it (before it went corporate(in 46 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Covidien

    Pros

    Good work environment and culture

    Cons

    Not many bad aspects to say

    Continue reading
    Covidien2017-09-14
  2. "Merged Medtronic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 

    I worked at Covidien full-time

    Pros

    Good company culture and well well commented

    Cons

    Unstable environment due to integration

    Continue reading
    Covidien2019-08-13
  3. "Run!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Controller in Tijuana, Baja California
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Covidien full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is a little over the average for Salaries.

    Cons

    It´s a sweatshow. Fingerpointing everywhere. Cuttroath culture. Super Toxic enviroment.

    Continue reading
    Covidien2019-05-29
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Covidien full-time

    Pros

    Great Company, room for growth but you will have to work for it.

    Cons

    Tough culture to work at.. High Volume with high demand.

    Continue reading
    Covidien2019-04-22
  5. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Covidien full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and company to work for

    Cons

    I don't have anything bad to say

    Continue reading
    Covidien2019-03-07
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Material Handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Duluth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Covidien full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Stable Company, benefits and paid stone mountain tickets every year

    Cons

    Management at the Duluth facility was very racist towards people who did not fit their agenda whether color or work.

    Continue reading
    Covidien2018-11-12
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Covidien full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    innovative products products help save lives and better the lives of those hurt or sick

    Cons

    was acquired and after acquisition culture changed somewhat

    Continue reading
    Covidien2018-09-04
  8. "Very Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Science Liaison -PACE Director in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Covidien full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent boss, my counterpart was wonderful, some people are very professional, funny and very good at their job.

    Cons

    Few representatives were not professional: jealousy, negatively, stealing from bills appointment with KOL art restaurants, didn’t understand that a MSL is to help them not to steal their Physicians.

    Continue reading
    Covidien2018-08-21
  9. "Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Covidien full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Focused on success, clinical efficacy of products and being massively trained on the ins/outs of each ~~

    Cons

    A lot of 1st time surgical device reps - coming from ADP, copiers, and such brought an arrogant attitude at times. The seasoned reps with a company or 2 prior on resume where more pleasant to work with and compete against.

    Continue reading
    Covidien2018-08-16
  10. "Touch environment for success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Covidien full-time

    Pros

    Lots of interesting projects and good potential for new products that can make a real difference in health care

    Cons

    Challenging environment that lacks stability and commitment to projects. A lot of start and stop on R&D projects.

    Continue reading
    Covidien2018-08-22
Found 807 reviews