Covidien Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Covidien Reviews

Updated 29 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 805 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Omar Ishrak
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent work/life balance, great people, enjoyable job(in 49 reviews)

  • "Long-term; good benefits; was a terrific company as Valleylab when the employees owned it (before it went corporate(in 46 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Covidien

    Pros

    Good work environment and culture

    Cons

    Not many bad aspects to say

    Covidien2017-09-14
  2. "Run!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Controller in Tijuana, Baja California
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Covidien full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is a little over the average for Salaries.

    Cons

    It´s a sweatshow. Fingerpointing everywhere. Cuttroath culture. Super Toxic enviroment.

    Advice to Management

    Stpo playing games and do some actual work. Maybe if you listen to your employees, your turnover will be less atrocious.

    Covidien2019-05-29
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Covidien full-time

    Pros

    Great Company, room for growth but you will have to work for it.

    Cons

    Tough culture to work at.. High Volume with high demand.

    Covidien2019-04-22
  4. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Covidien full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great people and company to work for

    Cons

    I don't have anything bad to say

    Covidien2019-03-07
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Material Handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Duluth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Covidien full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Stable Company, benefits and paid stone mountain tickets every year

    Cons

    Management at the Duluth facility was very racist towards people who did not fit their agenda whether color or work.

    Advice to Management

    Fire the management from the top at the Duluth ga Facility.

    Covidien2018-11-12
  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Covidien full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      innovative products products help save lives and better the lives of those hurt or sick

      Cons

      was acquired and after acquisition culture changed somewhat

      Covidien2018-09-04
    • "Very Good Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Medical Science Liaison -PACE Director in Montreal, QC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Covidien full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Excellent boss, my counterpart was wonderful, some people are very professional, funny and very good at their job.

      Cons

      Few representatives were not professional: jealousy, negatively, stealing from bills appointment with KOL art restaurants, didn’t understand that a MSL is to help them not to steal their Physicians.

      Advice to Management

      I hope that reps now understand the msl role

      Covidien2018-08-21
    • "Company Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative in Seattle, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Covidien full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Focused on success, clinical efficacy of products and being massively trained on the ins/outs of each ~~

      Cons

      A lot of 1st time surgical device reps - coming from ADP, copiers, and such brought an arrogant attitude at times. The seasoned reps with a company or 2 prior on resume where more pleasant to work with and compete against.

      Covidien2018-08-16
    • "Touch environment for success"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Covidien full-time

      Pros

      Lots of interesting projects and good potential for new products that can make a real difference in health care

      Cons

      Challenging environment that lacks stability and commitment to projects. A lot of start and stop on R&D projects.

      Advice to Management

      Great people to work with. Need to set realistic expectations for projects in order to get through to launch on new product development.

      Covidien2018-08-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Lpn"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Covidien

      Pros

      Flexibility to continue my education

      Cons

      Short staffing and limited opportunity for growth

      Covidien2018-08-10
    Found 805 reviews