Delta Air Lines Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Delta Air Lines Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Delta Air Lines CEO Ed Bastian
Ed Bastian
833 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Specific co-op position did not lead into full-time opportunities for a similar position(in 126 reviews)

  • "At the time Ready Reserve was 5 hours 5 days a week(in 78 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (192)

    "Great work environment, good pay, stable company, excellent benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Developer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Air Lines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flight benefits are the standout benefit for sure. Aside from that, the work in the IT department is project based, so very team oriented with steady, predictable work patterns. Positive environment with good management.

    Cons

    Very hard to stand out in such a large company. Promotions are few and very far between. Commute to the main office can be rough being located on the south side next to the airport

    Delta Air Lines2018-03-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Air Lines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Treats employees as a valued commodity. Pays well with good benefits.

    Cons

    long work days during inclement weather and may have to work holidays and weekends

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Delta Air Lines2019-10-15
  3. "great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant 

    I worked at Delta Air Lines full-time

    Pros

    Great employees and benefits

    Cons

    work/life balance was difficult

    Delta Air Lines2019-10-18
  4. "Great payment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Airline Pilot in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Air Lines part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good company, lots of problems

    Cons

    no scheduling but everything else is fine

    Delta Air Lines2019-10-17
  5. "Awesome Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Specialist 

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits - flight benefits, 401K match, etc

    Cons

    HQ Location - Corporate Office is by the airport

    Delta Air Lines2019-10-18
  6. "best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Country Sales MAnager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Delta is high quality and best for their employees

    Cons

    salarie tend to be low

    Delta Air Lines2019-10-16
  7. "Good deal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ramp Agent - Ready Reserve in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a lot of flexibility with scheduling hours in regards to trading. Management is awesome here. Fun work culture. We work hard and play hard.

    Cons

    There are no cons here

    Delta Air Lines2019-10-16
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very successful company with great benefits and rewards their employees with profit sharing checks every year.

    Cons

    Nothing at this time

    Delta Air Lines2019-10-14
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Air Lines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, people, perks, mission, global

    Cons

    Large, can be slow to change, moving internally is encouraged but can be a frustrating to navigate

    Advice to Management

    More women and people of color in leadership!

    Delta Air Lines2019-10-12
  10. "Wonderful Company to work for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Air Lines part-time

    Pros

    Good pay, great hours, awesome management!!

    Cons

    I couldn’t find any Cons yet!

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Delta Air Lines2019-10-13
Found 2603 reviews