Doubletree By Hilton Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Doubletree By Hilton Reviews

Updated 22 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 758 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Doubletree By Hilton CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
234 Ratings
Pros
  • "Cookies are great too, everybody knows about them(in 22 reviews)

  • "Hilton has a great team member travel program, offering great discounts to their employees at other Hilton properties(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, weekends and holidays(in 24 reviews)

  • "Upper management cares more about sales than their employees, Very little flexibility in shift adjustments(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Hilton's Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Agent 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doubletree By Hilton

    Pros

    Large company, movement in departments and locations is possible. Good values and goals. Good people to work with and for. Team member travel program is the best as well.

    Cons

    While staff benefits are good with the travel program, wages are low. If wages were higher, staying with the company would have been an option.

    Advice to Management

    Employ managers with good people skills. Managers who are approachable make working in this industry fun and you can learn a lot.

    Doubletree By Hilton2016-05-03
  2. "F&B attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage in Alice Springs

    I worked at Doubletree By Hilton part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues and helpful supervisors Great culture of warm hospitality. Great benefits for staff under Hilton policy in long term, for training and progression.

    Cons

    Facility is tired Need more concern on the management.

    Doubletree By Hilton2016-02-08
  3. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Doubletree By Hilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch, training provided, lots of potential for growth, flexible schedule, and decent pay.

    Cons

    Mixed instructions from management. Getting yelled at by guests for things that were out of my control. Having to stand for 8 hours straight.

    Doubletree By Hilton2019-06-19
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender/Server in Augusta, GA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Doubletree By Hilton full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers, great managers

    Cons

    Dealing with guests that you are unable to please

    Doubletree By Hilton2019-06-20
  5. "Great place to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender 

    I have been working at Doubletree By Hilton part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive supervisors, flexible work hours

    Cons

    Can be difficult to communicate with management at times

    Doubletree By Hilton2019-06-15
  6. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warsaw
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Doubletree By Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Atmosphere is amazing and all the little things matter

    Cons

    there is none, I had a blast working there during the pre-opening

    Doubletree By Hilton2019-06-14
  7. "Great staff and awesome management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banquet Houseman in Mars, PA

    I worked at Doubletree By Hilton part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay in Banquets department

    Cons

    No cons I can think of

    Doubletree By Hilton2019-06-10
  8. "Room Attendance while studying in University"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Doubletree By Hilton part-time

      Pros

      Team work, the supervisor is kind, good work life balance

      Cons

      Sometimes squeeze the rooms for one people to finished cleaning at a short period of time during peak seasons.

      Doubletree By Hilton2019-06-10
    • "F/O assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Front Office Associate in London, England
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Doubletree By Hilton full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good team, position and work environment

      Cons

      Salary a little bit to much low

      Doubletree By Hilton2019-06-03
    • "Good company - depends on the property"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Group Sales Coordinator in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Doubletree By Hilton full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      great corporate benefits, lots of room for advancement

      Cons

      some properties have toxic environments

      Doubletree By Hilton2019-05-30
    Found 758 reviews