Edelman Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Edelman Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1883 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Edelman CEO Richard W. Edelman
Richard W. Edelman
1,222 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Relaxing and friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator 

    I worked at Edelman full-time

    Pros

    Very relaxing and friendly working environment

    Cons

    The salary was not very competitive.

    Edelman2019-08-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Show more care and respect to staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Edelman full-time

    Pros

    Junior team is great Office is nice Working on big brands

    Cons

    No onboarding Working overtime constantly Uncompetitive pay Staff frequently burn out Senior management bullying juniors

    Edelman2019-08-17
  3. "Accounts Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Edelman full-time

    Pros

    Good People Good Team and Good Culture

    Cons

    Need more L&D and career path

    Edelman2019-04-03
  4. "Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Edelman full-time

    Pros

    Good management when it existed Employee benefits are pretty good - massages, company parties, snacks, cab charge when staying late

    Cons

    Management was very hands off, most growth was self learning Never given the training promised and dates were delayed multiple times Manager disappeared, another one was made redundant

    Edelman2019-02-04

    Edelman Response

    February 11, 2019Edelman

    Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry that you didn't have a consistently strong management experience. Manager training is an area we plan to focus even more on in the next several months. I'm also sorry that trainings you were looking forward to were pushed out. While at times this ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Major changes needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great views from the office

    Cons

    A VERY cliquey culture where a lot of whispering about others goes on CEO has a passion for sacking people HR headed by someone stuck in PR in the 80s

    Advice to Management

    Strip out the cliquey inner circle, replace Steve for a more balanced leader, allow individuality

    Edelman2019-02-03
  6. "Dreadful Culture, Bullying, Backstabbing and Borderline Harassment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Edelman full-time

    Pros

    No pros - good office location for quick escapes from this disgusting sweatshop.

    Cons

    Minimum wage and 15 hour days, an unsupportive team that goes out of their way to rubbish/trash your work - both to your face, on emails CCed around to the entire office in a passive aggressive tone, and behind your back. Also - don't even think about being unwell - they will force you to work from home even if you have indicated this is impossible. The misconduct of this place is deplorable, and it has a bad party... culture that is dangerous and I'm sure has led to serious issues in the past. Honestly - run, run far away. You could get treated much better and earn far more money somewhere else!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Maybe they should pay their staff about 20-30k more as a minimum to start - so that the 15 hour days are more acceptable??? Although this place really need to be investigated by the Department of Fair Trading - because you were bullied for even thinking about having lunch away from your desk or spending too long in the bathroom. Eating is also frowned upon too - they expect everyone to look a certain way, and this... is also discriminatory in so many ways. The HR is never present and could not care less about your well-being.

    Show More
    Edelman2018-05-20

    Edelman Response

    May 30, 2018Edelman

    We are very disappointed to hear about the experience you’ve had working with us. Although our Australian offices have undergone significant change over the past few years, we have always tried to promote and sustain a healthy and productive working environment. We take your concerns ...

    Show More
  7. "Professional exciting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They invest time and resource in you, if you are wiling to put in the hours. Great list of clients to work on. Good people to work with.

    Cons

    There are some roles in the company like client strategist which seem unnecessary.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Edelman2016-10-19
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Good culture but underpaid."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Edelman full-time

    Pros

    - Great clients with global exposure. - Driven, talented people that want to create good work. - Opportunity to grow career through promotion structure. - Good culture with friendly people. - Great parties.

    Cons

    - They underpay almost everyone. When asked about it, it's said they say that they are simply happy with what people are paid. - They often give out promotions without the pay increase (uptitled). - As such, they have a very high turn over rate. - This is a place to spend a couple of years, get a promotion and leave for a much better paid job.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees the industry average wage for what they do and you will see a much lower turn over rate.

    Edelman2016-01-25
  9. "Internship Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Edelman

    Pros

    -Encouraging Environment -Professional -Good Experience -Friendly Staff Members/Internship Advisor very helpful

    Cons

    -No contacts made/Career Opportunities -HR not very responsive to emails -Can feel like just a number and get lost

    Advice to Management

    -Not enough HR staff to handle the load

    Edelman2015-09-16
  10. "Strong work ethic, lots of potential for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The network is amazing and the opportunities to work with big global teams is awesome. The very high standard or work is also rewarding

    Cons

    Some teams are on the small side so working at Edelman can be tough for those not working autonomously.

    Edelman2014-04-08
Found 1883 reviews