Employsure Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Employsure Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 224 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Employsure CEO Edward Mallett
Edward Mallett
198 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good incentives free breakfast can't complain(in 32 reviews)

  • "A fast paced environment where they truly care about their employees(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "This company is not for you if you do not strive to be a high-performer and do not enjoy working in a fast-paced environment(in 42 reviews)

  • "There are no cons to working at Employsure(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great opportunities for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Administrator in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you dedicate yourself, you can create a great career since opportunities become available all the time, and they always try to promote employees internally. They also have great benefits.

    Cons

    Too many treats! It's easy to gain kilos with all the delicious food always going around.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you're doing! Maintaining a great work environment like this will only get more challenging as the company grows, but keeping employees as the priority and full transparency, will always be key.

    Employsure2019-10-14
  2. "Employsure, Hard work never killed anyone!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Sales Consultant in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Employsure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work with, a director, passionate about what the company stands for and really driven in his belief that he wants to protect small business owners

    Cons

    Some ego's , some passengers but the pros win hands fown

    Advice to Management

    Just stick to your guns, you're going to get there

    Employsure2019-10-07
  3. "Good training and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Sales Consultant in Melbourne
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People and product make it worthwhile

    Cons

    KPIs are quite high

    Employsure2019-10-12
  4. "Great so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BSC in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Training Great environment Breakfast! close to the Train Station

    Cons

    Nothing in particular high pressure but to be expected.

    Employsure2019-10-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Rewarding, motivating, balanced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ER Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The first week of induction was the best I had ever seen or heard of (complimentary coffee, lunch and highly engaging meetings). As a field-based consultant at Employsure, I get very taken care of. I am provided with a company car, comfortable accommodation when I travel, expensed meals, parking, and even a monthly car wash. More importantly, I am supported every day by my team when I need help answering the... technical, award-related questions by my clients. Very high level of exposure to all things ER related - modern awards, contractors, contracts and policies, unfair dismissal, general protections claims, disciplinary processes as well as WHS.

    Show More

    Cons

    The training very fast-paced and mostly done on the job, though that really is the only way to learn in the role.

    Employsure2019-09-20
  6. "Amazing opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities are absolutely given to those who are willing to work for them. Employsure will push you to succeed, but if you are willing to put in the effort you are well rewarded. Amazing range of well-thought out benefits. Highly inclusive culture

    Cons

    Because of the fast pace of the business, it can be difficult to keep up. If you're willing to take advantage of that though, you will be rewarded

    Employsure2019-09-20
  7. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Experience Specialist in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is so kind, professional, everyone is willing to help each other out. There's free breakfast everyday. We have a dry cleaning service. There's a quiet room to take a nap in, or pray/ meditate. There's a tea trolley twice per week that comes to your desk and gives you a tea and a delicious snack. This company genuinely cares for it's employees and helps them to do their best. Access to fresh fruit,... biscuits and mentos ALL DAY. EVERY DAY! Amazing leadership, very motivating and inspiring people. Flexible work, meaning you can work from home! Loads of opportunities to change positions, get promoted and grow, so you wont be stuck to one thing.

    Show More

    Cons

    Occasionally the dishwasher breaks, but that can happen anywhere really.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being amazing. Remember to look after yourselves too

    Employsure2019-09-19
  8. "Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Advisor in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employsure provided opportunity to learn and grow, within a team that believes in sharing and delivering at a high standard, yet stays humble throughout the process.

    Cons

    Fast paced environment, however the rewards are substantial. you get what you put in.

    Advice to Management

    Keep believing in your people, thanks for 3 great years , here's to many more!

    Employsure2019-09-19
  9. "Amazing work culture, friendly people and perfect for those who have a drive to succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Response Assistant in Parramatta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing colleagues who you can learn a lot from - Five minutes walk from Haymarket - Team parties - Good organisational structure where you can ask anybody for help

    Cons

    - You must be a person who is willing to learn as it can be a lot to take in - Need to get used to the sales aspect of business and be able to know how to ‘sell’ yourself

    Employsure2019-09-18
  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employment Relations Consultant in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, everyone is very friendly and eager to help. The company is pretty transparent and open for its size and spread. Great perks for field staff, such as company car for personal use and plenty of other benefits after 2 years of service.

    Cons

    The amount of travel time is quite significant, as a field consultant I spend about 50% of work time on business trips, however, the maximum stay for me was 3 nights away and mostly it is one or two nights. So it's not for everyone.

    Employsure2019-09-17
Found 224 reviews