Employsure Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Employsure Reviews

Updated 2 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Employsure Managing Director Edward Mallett
Edward Mallett
209 Ratings
Pros
  • "There's free breakfast everyday(in 33 reviews)

  • "Fast paced sales environment with ample support when needed(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "This company is not for you if you do not strive to be a high-performer and do not enjoy working in a fast-paced environment(in 42 reviews)

  • "There are no cons that I can think of(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Brand Specialist in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employsure has a vibrant and positive work atmosphere and there was no doubt in my mind when I chose to return to full time employment after taking a year off. Management has had an open door policy from day one and have been very accommodating of my priorities being a full time working parent. It is a joy and privilege to be employed by one of Australia's highly sought after workplaces!

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Employsure2020-03-10
  2. "Great Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great products, sales support, culture that celebrates success

    Cons

    A few processes that frustrate occasionally but really no different to anywhere else I’ve worked

    Continue reading
    Employsure2020-03-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "I love coming to work each day!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Specialist in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for! My role is diverse and no two days are the same. It makes me proud to work for a company that's values align with my own and they stick to these values and reflect them on a daily basis. The perks are amazing too! Who wouldn't want to come to work where breakfast is provided each morning? The team is amazing and so helpful and welcomed me with open arms when I first started - it was a refreshing and comforting beginning to my journey here.

    Cons

    Its difficult to find a con for this company... my role has its own set of challenges, time management and multitasking to name a few... but without a challenge, how can you expect to grow?

    Continue reading
    Employsure2020-02-23
  4. "Horrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chatswood
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros at all

    Cons

    Politics, bullying, mediocrity. Scam company.

    Continue reading
    Employsure2020-04-02
  5. "Excellent place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning and Development Coordinator in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The attitude everyone has at Employsure is fantastic. When the company says they are big on values it is sometimes hard to see those values in day to day work. At Employsure these values are lived every single day. This company really cares about growth and development which I can see first hand being in the Learning and Development team.

    Cons

    Nothing jumps into my mind.

    Continue reading
    Employsure2020-02-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Ever changing, results driven, exciting learning opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Adviser in Brisbane

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employsure is a growing business with lots of changes and opportunities. There is a strong passion for what we do within the business, driven by leaders and felt by everyone. A thorough induction and ongoing performance feedback to aim for your best. Great learning opportunity - Without a doubt you will learn or refine your Employment relations skills.

    Cons

    This is a results driven and fast environment, which is not suited to everyone. There is room for improvement in transparency with regards to internal promotions.

    Employsure2020-01-28

    Employsure Response

    January 29, 2020Head of Talent

    Great Feedback and thanks for taking the time to comment. Michael - Head of Talent

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Just a number in the Pack"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Appointment Setter in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Ceo with a strong background in company growth

    Cons

    Bad managers in the lower levels and talent training teams

    Continue reading
    Employsure2020-02-27
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great Opportunity to Learn and Gather Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Experience Specialist in Sydney
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employsure is a rapidly growing business which means there is plenty of opportunity for career development and personal growth

    Cons

    Employsure is a youthful organisation with the vast majority of staff in their 20's. At times it seems some more experience and maturity would be beneficial.

    Continue reading
    Employsure2020-01-29

    Employsure Response

    January 29, 2020Head of Talent

    Great Feedback, and we can always do better around encouraging more experience within the team. Michael - Head of Talent

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Be Careful what you are prepared to risk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Employsure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent earning opportutnites for the very top tier

    Cons

    You are only fed good leads if you are already in top tier of BDM's. The middle or lower tiers get the rubbish and yet are managed on same results as top tier. I have seen more BDM's " Resign ," or are performance managed out then I have seen make it to top tier. Its all about numbers and they are very hard to hit.

    Continue reading
    Employsure2020-02-23
  10. Helpful (2)

    "learn and leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ER Advisor in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning. City location. Complimentary breakfast

    Cons

    Poor salary compared to market rate, heavily micro managed

    Continue reading
    Employsure2020-01-18

    Employsure Response

    January 29, 2020Head of Talent

    Thanks for your feedback. We try and ensure we are completly transparent around our salaries and feel they are competitive (as well as heavily promoting from within) but we can always do better. Michael - Head of Talent

    Continue reading
Found 270 reviews