Employsure Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Employsure Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 192 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Employsure CEO Edward Mallett
Edward Mallett
171 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good incentives free breakfast can't complain(in 25 reviews)

  • "A fast paced environment that cares a lot about their employees and has great core values(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very fast paced role so you need to remain on top of your game(in 35 reviews)

  • "There are no cons to working at Employsure(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (22)

    "Employer of Choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advice Team Leader in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Employsure provides its' employees with endless development opportunities, both with respect to training and career progression. The rapid growth of the organisation presents daily learning opportunities for staff in an environment that supports both personal and professional growth. The company culture is second to none in the professional services industry. They provide countless social events, morning breakfasts...

    Show More

    Cons

    The high output environment may not be suitable for those who like a "cushy" job.

    Employsure2018-07-06

    Employsure Response

    July 6, 2018HR Manager

    Thanks for your feedback, our social events are something that we are very proud of. Michael - Head of Talent

  2. "Great culture! Best company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Sales Executive in Haymarket
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Free breakfast is always a plus, great culture and workmates and the coffee cart is amazing! Managers really care about your career goals and always there to help.

    Cons

    Literally zero cons at Employsure

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing, what you are doing!

    Employsure2019-05-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Ecosystem of growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRC in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The thing that's awesome about this company is that it cares about your development and progress. You are surrounded by people that are willing to help you out when you have questions or need clarity.

    Cons

    Every company has areas of improvement, that's how companies become great because they put processes in place to address those areas. The area of improvement for this company would be having the same atmosphere of growth in all locations around Australia.

    Employsure2019-05-15

    Employsure Response

    May 19, 2019Head of Talent

    Thanks for your feedback. We hope that with the opening of our new offices in Melbourne and Brisbane, that the continued atmosphere around growth and opportunity will flourish. Michael - Head of Talent

  4. "High pressured environment with a huge company focus on generating referral leads."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great service/product makes it easy to sell this much needed service.

    Cons

    Self-sourcing and generating leads, setting own appointments then still having to close deals can be challenging on time constraints.

    Employsure2019-05-14

    Employsure Response

    May 19, 2019Head of Talent

    Self sourcing leads and opportunities is a part of any sales persons role at Employsure (or any business for that matter) that we make very clear from the very first interview, and I would hope that any field based sales person comes into the role with the understanding that this ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (9)

    "I am so sure about Employsure!!!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employment Relations Adviser in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Employees are always kept in the loop with changes going on Values driven company Breakfast prepared each morning

    Cons

    I have no cons

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to put Employees first because a workplace doesn't function with out us!

    Employsure2019-03-27

    Employsure Response

    April 2, 2019Head of Talent

    Thanks for your feedback, great to hear you are enjoying your time here. Michael - Head of Talent

  6. Helpful (10)

    "Amazing Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Sales Executive in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - As a younger employee of the company, this place has provided me so much opportunity to grown within my role, but also as a person outside of work, i'd love to officer my service to this company for as long as i can!!!! - Never have felt more supported in a job before. - Great work life balance - Amazing like minded people to work with - Great recognition program

    Cons

    - Havent faced any as of yet!

    Advice to Management

    - Thanks for all the opportunity, love coming into work!

    Employsure2019-03-18

    Employsure Response

    April 2, 2019Head of Talent

    Great feedback. Michael - Head of Talent

  7. "Opportunities to Thrive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    As a long term employee of Employsure I have the pleasure of not only watching the company grow but people grow with it . Looking around our workplace one thing stands out above all we are a company that promotes from within , senior managers are almost exclusively internal employees that have grown with the company from junior positions , I can’t think of any other organisation that could say the same

    Cons

    With a company that has grown at such a rapid pace I would expect some , when we do have issues they are generally fixed very quickly , the lines of communication from the bottom to the top are still very much open despite our size , this is think is the reason there are no cons I can write.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the culture that has made this such a great place to work and keep the lines of communication open :)

    Employsure2019-04-19

    Employsure Response

    May 19, 2019Head of Talent

    5 years!!! What a journey it must have been in your time at hte business. Great to see this post, and glad you've had a positive journey. Michael - Head of Talent

  8. Helpful (10)

    "Business Health Check Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Health Check Consultant in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I am responsible for my outcomes, the more I put in the more I get out!

    Cons

    I don't get the opportunity to have much face time my colleagues, we are all on the road and busy; it makes our quarterly catch ups really important.

    Advice to Management

    It was really lovely to receive the personal card from Ed with my one year anniversary.

    Employsure2019-03-10

    Employsure Response

    April 2, 2019Head of Talent

    Thanks for your feedback, i'll pass on your regards to Ed although I encourage you to reach out to him as well, as we all enjoy receiveing feedback at Employsure, it only makes us better. Michael - Head of Talent

  9. "Great Opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    They give you opportunity to grow your career There are ongoing training to help you with your development Value driven company Everyone is so helpful and friendly Transparency across the company Employees experience is highly regarded

    Cons

    I can't think of anything to be honest

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest on employees development and experience

    Employsure2019-04-10

    Employsure Response

    May 19, 2019Head of Talent

    Thanks for your positive feedback and words around your experience at Employsure. Michael - Head of Talent

  10. Helpful (10)

    "Business Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Sales Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I started at employsure as a grad with absolutely no experience in sales. Within a year in 3 months I have been promoted 3 times in such a short time period. This just goes to show the opportunities that are available at employsure if you put in the work. The culture of the business is also unbelievable and by far the best company I have worked for. Everyone supports each other when they need help and all treat each other...

    Show More

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about employsure and I think anyone who is looking for a career in a fast paced and growing environment they should consider working here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the fantastic work!

    Employsure2019-03-07

    Employsure Response

    April 2, 2019Head of Talent

    Great to hear your story of growth at Employsure, fortunately its one of many as when you are one of the fastest growing businesses in the country you can't help but get swept up in the growth and opportunity. Michael - Head of Talent

Found 192 reviews