Employsure Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Employsure Reviews

Updated 28 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Employsure Managing Director Edward Mallett
Edward Mallett
203 Ratings
Pros
  • "There's free breakfast everyday(in 33 reviews)

  • "Fast paced sales environment with ample support when needed(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "The workplace is a fast paced environment(in 42 reviews)

  • "There are no cons to working at Employsure(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Ever changing, results driven, exciting learning opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Adviser in Brisbane

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employsure is a growing business with lots of changes and opportunities. There is a strong passion for what we do within the business, driven by leaders and felt by everyone. A thorough induction and ongoing performance feedback to aim for your best. Great learning opportunity - Without a doubt you will learn or refine your Employment relations skills.

    Cons

    This is a results driven and fast environment, which is not suited to everyone. There is room for improvement in transparency with regards to internal promotions.

    Employsure2020-01-28

    Employsure Response

    January 29, 2020Head of Talent

    Great Feedback and thanks for taking the time to comment. Michael - Head of Talent

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Opportunity to Learn and Gather Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Experience Specialist in Sydney
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employsure is a rapidly growing business which means there is plenty of opportunity for career development and personal growth

    Cons

    Employsure is a youthful organisation with the vast majority of staff in their 20's. At times it seems some more experience and maturity would be beneficial.

    Continue reading
    Employsure2020-01-29

    Employsure Response

    January 29, 2020Head of Talent

    Great Feedback, and we can always do better around encouraging more experience within the team. Michael - Head of Talent

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "learn and leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ER Advisor in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning. City location. Complimentary breakfast

    Cons

    Poor salary compared to market rate, heavily micro managed

    Continue reading
    Employsure2020-01-18

    Employsure Response

    January 29, 2020Head of Talent

    Thanks for your feedback. We try and ensure we are completly transparent around our salaries and feel they are competitive (as well as heavily promoting from within) but we can always do better. Michael - Head of Talent

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Townsville
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time

    Pros

    + Great earning potential + Every day is different + Progressive company with good values

    Cons

    No cons. If you are prepared to work hard, you will get rewarded

    Employsure2019-12-08

    Employsure Response

    January 29, 2020Head of Talent

    Thanks for your feedback, great to hear you are enjoying it. Michael - Head of Talent

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Workplace Specialists #1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Work Health and Safety Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing place to work! Great work culture, rewarding career paths and fantastic people to work with! You are supported every step of the way! What more could you ask for ?

    Cons

    There are no cons whatsoever !

    Continue reading
    Employsure2019-12-09

    Employsure Response

    January 29, 2020Head of Talent

    Thanks for your feedback. Michael - Head of Talent

    Continue reading
  6. "Great people and opportunities to progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Genuinely positive and inclusive culture -Clear career progression pathways laid out for staff -Amazing people and teams -Transparency from management on company-wide changes -Free daily breakfast and afternoon snacks -Plenty of social events/gatherings

    Cons

    -Not a con, but one challenge is getting your head around the business. That will naturally take time for anyone.

    Continue reading
    Employsure2019-12-09

    Employsure Response

    January 29, 2020Head of Talent

    Thanks for your feedback. We are always looking to improve our induction process, but as we grow and scale its an ongoing challenge. Onwards and upwards. Michael - Head of Talent

    Continue reading
  7. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - First Response Assistant in Sydney

    I have been working at Employsure part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Willingness to help out amongst employees

    Cons

    Food Culture can be a deterrent for some one with health issues

    Employsure2019-12-10

    Employsure Response

    January 29, 2020Head of Talent

    Thanks for your feedback. The age old debate around too much vs too little sugar is a never ending debate at Employsure. Michael - Head of Talent

    Continue reading
  8. "Business Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Sales Executive in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the culture and vibrancy in the office

    Cons

    The good mentos run out too fast haha

    Continue reading
    Employsure2019-11-22

    Employsure Response

    January 29, 2020Head of Talent

    Thanks for your feedback, wait till you try the salted caramel mentos. They go like hotcakes. Michael - Head of Talent

    Continue reading
  9. "Perth Team the Best in the Country and Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BSC in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Perth team is awesome , they are the reason you come to work everyday, great culture here with support, friendship in and out of work and genuine people who genuinely care, awesome team members, awesome bsc team leader and great support leadership and motivation from the wa sales manager

    Cons

    like everything company there are cons but with the support of your team you overcome everything

    Continue reading
    Employsure2019-11-22

    Employsure Response

    January 29, 2020Head of Talent

    Great feedback and comments. Michael - Head of Talent

    Continue reading
  10. "Great Team ,Great boss ,Great ,Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relationship Consultant in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture everyone is so loving and happy and positive !

    Cons

    I cant really think of anything ! Actually tea trolley it make me want o eat everything ! Just kidding it's amazing !

    Continue reading
    Employsure2019-11-22

    Employsure Response

    January 29, 2020Head of Talent

    Thanks for your feedback. Michael - Head of Talent

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 233 reviews