Eventbrite Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Eventbrite Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 333 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Eventbrite CEO Julia Hartz
Julia Hartz
168 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Growing pains associated with a scaling company: some disorganization at the senior level can give individual contributors whiplash and cause burnout(in 15 reviews)

  • "There are a lot of changes as expected with a growing company, but sometimes I feel the communication could be better(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is great thus far. The people, culture, location and benefits make it a very enjoyable experience. The care for staff and work/life balance are a credit to the organisation. Great company on the same page globally, striving to be the best in the industry treating their employees with respect along the way.

    Cons

    Nothing to speak of at this stage. The experience has been great thus far.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Eventbrite2018-11-09

    Eventbrite Response

    November 11, 2018

    Thank you for the feedback! - Julia Hartz, CEO

  2. "Great team, working environment and perks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eventbrite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing team. - Beautiful office. - Benefits inc wellness & travel allowances, catered lunches & snacks. - Inspiring GM.

    Cons

    - Career progression not defined, though supported.

    Eventbrite2019-02-14
  3. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Customer Success in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture, people, energy, support and product. It's genuinely exciting to come to work every day and no day is the same. It's unlike anywhere I have witnessed.

    Cons

    I really don't have any

    Eventbrite2018-07-15

    Eventbrite Response

    August 21, 2018

    Hello! Thank you for the positive comments and I hope to see you all in Melbourne SOON! -- Julia Hartz, CEO

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Best work culture I've ever experienced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time

    Pros

    - Positive, fun, and friendly office culture - makes you actually want to come to work! - Incredible supportive team members and management - Good compensation and benefits, lunches and snacks provided - Mostly flexible working conditions

    Cons

    - This isn't the workplace for people who just want to coast by, and management can be brutal on under-performers - Offices outside the U.S. are still outside of the loop on a lot of things, and communication lags behind. It can be difficult getting assistance from the U.S. teams on anything.

    Advice to Management

    Be careful about bringing high level managers into the business with a lot of power straight off the bat, especially in positions that are difficult to provide feedback on. HR is crucial to culture Eventbrite prides itself on, so it's super important to be aware of the affects people managers and their attitudes have on the broader team. Keeping working on closing the gaps between geo's. It may not seem like much... but it's difficult to say we're a global company when all roll-outs start in the U.S. and don't become available to other geo's until after the U.S. has it.

    Show More
    Eventbrite2018-05-28
  5. "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many pro's about working at Eventbrite: -autonomy and empowered to make our own decisions - great culture in Melbourne with many perks (lunches, dog friendly office, team outings) - flexible working arrangement - fast growing team with many opportunities - market with a huge amount of opportunity with a platform which is the clear leader in the market

    Cons

    Very few con's to note: - growth of the team - sometimes the processes can take awhile to catch up and you need to have a flexible attitude to deal with some growing pains

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing! As the company grows, let's try to maintain the existing culture and keep empowering your staff as you do currently, very refreshing!

    Eventbrite2018-05-28
  6. "The best place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The people are amazing. Everyone is incredibly intelligent and driven people. As an Australian, getting exposure to a Silicon Valley company and the calibre of people is such a unique experience - The culture is informal and inclusive. Just makes you happy to come to work each day - The industry (events) is fascinating, full of interesting people and so much variety - no one day is the same - The work here is... meaningful. We are powering live experiences - helping to bring people together and enrich lives - The Company is successful with massive potential for continued future growth

    Show More

    Cons

    Honestly, there is very little, if anything I would change.

    Eventbrite2018-05-23

    Eventbrite Response

    May 25, 2018

    Thank you for your kind words! It's wonderful to read that you are having a good experience here so far! - Julia Hartz, CEO

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time

    Pros

    Perks (lunches / snacks / wellness allowance) Team culture Employee support / development Fantastic management

    Cons

    Little opportunity for career progression (growth in to new roles) Slight disconnect from the US team (HQ)

    Eventbrite2018-05-27
  8. "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Tech Culture - Employment benefits - Travel options - Autonomy within the role - Support within the role - Friendliness of office - Little or no division between departments - Financial compensation - Communication lines between management/colleagues really professional, and always open

    Cons

    -Still struggling to find any. - Snacks section seems to play a negative effect on the waistline.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Eventbrite2018-05-14

    Eventbrite Response

    May 24, 2018

    It's wonderful to read that the communication is working well and that you feel a bond with your local team. We strive to create a consistent experience around the world. Melbourne is certainly a very special team with an exceptional leader. Keep up the wonderful work for Eventbrite and thank you for sharing! - Julia Hartz, CEO

    Show Less
  9. "Eventbrite Australia - amazing for work/life balance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture - they listen to me. Flexibility/WFH options 3 x lunch per week via Deliveroo Transport stipend Amazing leadership Travel and learning opportunities

    Cons

    Amazing workplace, can't fault it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Eventbrite2018-05-11

    Eventbrite Response

    May 24, 2018

    I'm so glad you feel heard! That is so important in a culture where we strive to achieve a sense of belonging for all. Thanks for sharing your experience! - Julia Hartz, CEO

  10. "The best work environment I have ever experienced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team of very smart people who all love coming to work each day, everyones opinion is highly valued regardless of your position or time at the company. Senior management are very transparent and the work environment that has been created sets everyone up for success.

    Cons

    Can be harder to execute when outside of the US as there is still reliance on the US team for certain things, but these processes are being improved constantly.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing by hiring the right people and empowering them to succeed.

    Eventbrite2016-03-01
Found 333 reviews