Framestore Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Framestore Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 126 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Framestore CEO William Sargent  (no image)
William Sargent
45 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lacks in organisation, team works really long hours(in 19 reviews)

  • "Advertising pipeline is a bit shaky but improving(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Framestore full-time

    Pros

    Framestore is an amazing place to work for. The Management team is great, very fair, very straight and trustworthy. The work produced is usually excellent. The crew is great and the culture of the company is very healthy.

    Cons

    The whole industry runs on a shoestring and this shows at Framestore with the wages and contract being tightly managed. Saying this it is still possible to do well for people who put extra effort in the work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going !

    Framestore2013-09-24
  2. "Awesome Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Runner 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Framestore part-time

    Pros

    Great place to work really good environment

    Cons

    Downside was just the workload

    Framestore2019-09-10
  3. "Awesome Pipeline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LightingTD in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Framestore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good shows, good environment, efficient workflow.

    Cons

    French environment is not really good for English people.

    Framestore2019-08-26
  4. "Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead FX Technical Director 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Framestore full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment, with a big pool of professionals

    Cons

    Like with any bigger company, there is a big spread of knowledge.

    Framestore2019-08-10
  5. "A bit chaotic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Framestore full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun events / Perks Happy hour on Fridays Pay is good

    Cons

    Long hours, and I mean long. Communication across depts suck, results in duplicate work or work having to be redone. Parking can be a nuisance

    Advice to Management

    Do some proper planning, communicate early, and follow guidelines.

    Framestore2019-08-06
  6. "Great pay, but not the best place to develop professionally."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Framestore full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits.

    Cons

    There’s no accountability for supervisors to be good ones nor is there accountability to professionally develop employees. Speaking as an entry level employee who is new to the post production world.

    Framestore2019-07-23
  7. "A place to stay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Producer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Framestore full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Loved working at Framestore - always thought I would be there forever but life happens. Process and pipeline throughout the office is solid and easy to pick up. People are friendly and passionate for visual effects. There didn't seem to be too much of a divide to upper management and they were accessible if needed. Many people have started from runners and stayed throughout their career which is always a good sign.

    Cons

    Job description was a little too fluid for my liking. Pay was too low for the hours required but office culture and vibe made up for that.

    Framestore2019-05-16
  8. "A very good opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Culver City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Framestore full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The opportunity to work with industry experts and see movie magic happen. Plenty of time to study and work on your own projects.

    Cons

    Interns are often left to their own devices with little to do.

    Framestore2019-05-11
  9. "Awesome Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rigger in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Framestore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High profile jobs, steady pipeline, great results,

    Cons

    Low salary, no OT paid

    Framestore2019-04-11
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Framestore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Texture Artist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Framestore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the best vfx companies I've worked at in London. Lots of talented staff to learn from for both new and experienced artists. You'll be working on high end effects for the latest hollywood films.

    Cons

    Like all vfx companies there are a lots of deadlines to hit and there can be long days. Quite a heavy workload for senior staff.

    Framestore2019-03-14
Found 126 reviews