Hertz Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Hertz Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4426 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Hertz CEO Kathryn V. Marinello
Kathryn V. Marinello
440 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good salary and good benefits packages(in 133 reviews)

  • "great work environment, great people to work with(in 131 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours when understaffed at locations(in 575 reviews)

  • "Upper management don’t approve, but choose to look the other way because it makes them more money(in 363 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Yeah nah good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Hertz full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Not a bad place to work. good

      Cons

      Not so much nah for all the yeah.

      Hertz2019-05-29
    • "Great working culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in Melbourne
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Hertz full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Flexible, great team to work with

      Cons

      Can be pretty stressful, busy at times

      Hertz2019-07-02
    • "Mixed"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

        I worked at Hertz full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Good team and team work

        Cons

        Long hours and not always paid overtime

        Hertz2019-06-16
      • "Good company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Sales Representative 

          I have been working at Hertz full-time

          Pros

          Great people, good location for head office

          Cons

          Low salaries, limited promotions available

          Hertz2019-06-05
        • "Awful Company And Worked To The Bone"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Customer Service & Sales 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          The job could be alright, if you were left alone to do it!

          Cons

          Management aren’t supportive. You’re expected to stay back and delay going on lunch when it’s busy which is virtually all the time because they under-roster to cut costs. They don’t care about your mental wellbeing. The supervisors are vile and will ignore you or be rude in person, but will be as nice as pie if they need a shift covering. Pay isn’t in line with the stress and conditions you’re expected to work in.

          Advice to Management

          Roster more staff. Customers aren’t going to have a good experience if they’re made to wait in line for ages. Don’t blame the poor reviews on staff when it’s management who can change this!

          Hertz2019-06-30
        • "Csr"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Hertz full-time

          Pros

          Good environment great team to work with.

          Cons

          Long working hours busy work place

          Hertz2019-04-29
        • Helpful (1)

          "Analyst"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I have been working at Hertz full-time

            Pros

            Fairly Good work life balance

            Cons

            Poor operating systems Top heavy management

            Hertz2019-03-13
          • "Hertz"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Recommends

            I worked at Hertz full-time

            Pros

            Lots of overtime, can make good cash

            Cons

            Shift work can be tough

            Hertz2018-11-12
          • "Good Job Opportunity but poor Management"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Adelaide
            Recommends
            Neutral Outlook
            No Opinion of CEO

            I have been working at Hertz part-time for less than a year

            Pros

            Loved the team I worked with minus the team leaders/managers as they were extremely gossipy. Awesome hourly rate for a job with no qualification and lots of opportunities to earn commission. Long shifts and free parking

            Cons

            Management Disorganised wash staff

            Advice to Management

            Don't walk over your staff

            Hertz2018-08-27
          • Helpful (1)

            "Car rental with limited career opportunity"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Quality Inspector in Altona North
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            No Opinion of CEO

            I have been working at Hertz part-time for less than a year

            Pros

            Good pay rates and working in a company of brilliant colleagues.

            Cons

            I am still waiting for a career progression opportunity.

            Advice to Management

            Hertz needs to invest equally on its employees. I am a Quality Inspector, have a degree and find myself competent to work in the office. Currently, I am looking for a career opportunity and work where I am not just a number.

            Hertz2018-05-27
          Found 4426 reviews