IGT Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

IGT Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 993 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
IGT CEO Marco Sala (no image)
Marco Sala
198 Ratings
Pros
  • "Wonderful work-life balance, we work under objectives so we manage our times(in 75 reviews)

  • "Good benefits with great work colleagues(in 49 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management decided to take the practices of a bankrupt company and lay people off(in 60 reviews)

  • "Leadership is weak, and getting progressively weaker since acquisition by GTech(in 43 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at IGT full-time

    Pros

    Nice people to work with including good staff retention rates. Good resources and flexibility allows for a good work life balance.

    Cons

    Lots of change currently going on due to recent merger which can create uncertainty around jobs and future structure of the business. However this is likely to settle as time goes on.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to reward individuals for their achievements and communicate to staff on impending changes and product lines.

    IGT2015-10-19
  2. "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scrum Master 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IGT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot of growth for new talent

    Cons

    Management is weak and need to look after

    IGT2019-07-16
  3. "System Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Support in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IGT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to the latest in Gaming Industry tech. Fair amount of travel gotta get those Velocity points.

    Cons

    Long hours on installs/ Projects, product training is not provided and you will need to figure out everything yourself, Dysfunctional and disenfranchised team due to lack of leadership and management.

    Advice to Management

    Systems management team is in desperate need of people and business management training.

    IGT2017-06-08
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Strangle the chicken to increase egg production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IGT full-time

    Pros

    Many good hard working staff both legacy IGT & Gtech, middle management open and honest and resonable remuneration

    Cons

    Current strategy is to increase egg production by throttling the chicken. Sales is a highly regarded focus but back of house is seen as a drain on profit. Current strategies include - No new hires or replacements especially in IT, leading to significant drop in support value to the business needs - No travel apparently everything can be done on the phone unless you are a VP, again leading to lack of business... appreciation and therefore lowering of support standards - HR corporate & HR local have no cohesion, providing un realistic salary expectations to local staff that will not be honoured at corporate level - Collaboration tools simply don't work on the Legacy IGT side, so much for no need to travel, combined with two distinct (domains) networks After 20 years staring to see the same mistakes by the new owner, we do miss Tom Baker

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The company you bought is good and has strong roots, Sales is ultimately the product of success if your back of house provides support regardless if they are Marketing, Finance, IT or Logistics, not sexy but necessary. Don't frustrate them and expect that can continue to do more with less, recognise them and make them feel part of the team with personal interaction especially the Internationals, less Video Town... Hall meetings at all hours of the night and more face to face. Italy is the companies roots but continuely applying restrictive polices to the company but always excluding Italy does promote the us and them. IT IS COMBINED A GOOD COMPANY

    Show More
    IGT2016-10-01
  5. "Systems Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Support in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at IGT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for, friendly environment, could be very hectic at times, with everything there is always 'Give & Take' culture.

    Cons

    Sometimes work could be hectic and long hours. We may need additional resources and product testings could be improved. Management consultation and approach could be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Need to further and frequent communication, especially direction of the future products and paths.

    IGT2015-03-23
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Need for true International Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IGT full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with, lot of long term employees who care about the company

    Cons

    HR Policies that tick the boxes are running the business combined with a focus on reducing overheads not driving revenue

    Advice to Management

    Simple, decrease long term overheads by driving up sales and revenue, not by cutting staff. Globalisation presently reads as centralisation within silos, resulting in limited ability to understand the differences between domestic US markets and International opportunities.

    IGT2014-05-19
  7. Helpful (4)

    "As a company I didn't like much of it. The team I worked with made my time there worth while and a decent experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at IGT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Allowed for personal growth. Great people to work with.

    Cons

    No room to advance in both position and salary. Constant update emails about how the company is doing so well yet they have constant lay-offs with not much sense of employee loyalty. Work culture is fairly boring in my branch (might not be the same in Reno HQ)

    IGT2014-05-15
  8. "IGT - International Gaming Technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Computer Operator 

    I have been working at IGT full-time

    Pros

    World wide company, pays on the payday

    Cons

    High difference between the employers salaries according to location.

    IGT2019-09-18
  9. "I have benefited"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGT full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    IGT, the management, has taken care of me unlike other co-workers in other departments.

    Cons

    Majority of departments do not communicate effectively to benefit the greater good of the company.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees that get the work done rather than those who are your favorites and have behavior issues with the majority. Remind them high school is over.

    IGT2019-09-19
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Promotions Specialist 
    Recommends

    I have been working at IGT part-time

    Pros

    Team driven environment, professional staff.

    Cons

    Large company beauracracy sometimes moves paitienly.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going strong.

    IGT2019-09-10
Found 993 reviews
</>Embed