InfoCepts Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

InfoCepts Reviews

Updated 5 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 130 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Shashank Garg and Rohit Bhayana
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "Overall the work culture here is what job aspirants dream of(in 15 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is the highlight of the company(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "bootcampers get good hike as compared to laterals(in 11 reviews)

  • "Limited Opportunities for Non Microstrategy people(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working with InfoCepts for more than a decade"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at InfoCepts full-time

      Pros

      1. Full stack BI Exposure right from Data Loading to Reporting 2. Cross Skilling initiatives allow a chance to get familiar and trained on multiple technologies 3. Flexibility 4. Exposure to Diverse Roles

      Cons

      1. Slow Decision making 2. No grooming for Management Roles

      Advice to Management

      Focus on Strategic Planning rather than Short term planning. Focus on creating Strong Leaders

      InfoCepts2019-06-05
    • "One of the best companies to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Team Lead in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at InfoCepts full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      very nice work culture in the organization

      Cons

      Onshore opportunities are little less

      Advice to Management

      Nothing in particular, I like being part of this organization

      InfoCepts2019-06-02
    • "Work Environment and Salary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Analyst Developer in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at InfoCepts full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      1) Very Friendly work Environment 2) One of the best company if you want to stay in Nagpur 3) Less Politics

      Cons

      Use to get lavish hike in the past, now it's as per company standards, but still it's greater than other well known company

      InfoCepts2019-06-01
    • "Good comapny to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at InfoCepts full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      You will get immense opportunity to learn and grow Best in maintaining work, life & balance

      Cons

      Limited opportunity for data integration guys(ETL,Informatica,Talend,SSIS) Micro strategy focused company

      Advice to Management

      NA

      InfoCepts2019-06-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Learning and growth for performers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Program Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at InfoCepts full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      1. Learning 2. Good in our industry space 3. I am being heard 4. Connects with others I have been with InfoCepts for more than decade now and went through different phases of my professional career along with InfoCepts’s. I think InfoCepts has offered me a great opportunity to learn and develop my skills in the industry where we work with right and timely checkpoints. Over the past few years, since we are...

      Show More

      Cons

      1. Taking group into account while making major changes 2. Focus on technology and R&D 3. Are we shifting from our culture/core values/Exclusiveness I think we need to continue and expand in R&D area to remain relevant and ahead of the competition in the market. It will also keep the existing and new talent alive. Along with R&D focus, I think we should also continue to preserve our exclusiveness of...

      Show More
      InfoCepts2019-04-25
    • "Worst company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at InfoCepts full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Worst company to work for.

      Cons

      Worst company to work for. Please stop 🛑 hiring lateral people and screw there life. At the end of the day you want some NAGPUR folk to take your job. STOP

      Advice to Management

      Please stop 🛑 hiring lateral people and don’t spoil one life.

      InfoCepts2019-06-03
    • "Good place for short term employment."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Data Analyst in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at InfoCepts full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      You can work on as many things you like Small scale hence more exposure

      Cons

      Bad work culture Values bootlicking more than talent

      Advice to Management

      If you keep promoting the talkers, then one day, the doers will leave you. Talkers can only talk, you still need somebody to get the work done.

      InfoCepts2019-05-11
    • "Not so good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at InfoCepts full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      good for the new joinees

      Cons

      no hike time taking and not so good for seniors

      Advice to Management

      no

      InfoCepts2019-05-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good company for Nagpur based associates"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at InfoCepts full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Location ,Training, Retreat, Happiness Crew.

      Cons

      Limited Opportunities for Non Microstrategy people

      Advice to Management

      They are very biased

      InfoCepts2019-03-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director, Account Management in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at InfoCepts full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great people, great work, good salaries, good employee engagement events.

      Cons

      dependency on only a few technologies

      InfoCepts2019-03-20
    Found 130 reviews