Insight Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Insight Reviews

Updated 17 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 967 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Insight CEO Kenneth T. Lamneck
Kenneth T. Lamneck
533 Ratings
Pros
  • "In all of my career I have never felt more supported to do the right thing for our teammates(in 55 reviews)

  • "Salary aligns with market rate and the benefits package plus the privilege for consultants to work from home greatly improves work / life balance(in 49 reviews)

Cons
  • "No incentives to hard work upper management falls into their positions(in 28 reviews)

  • "Objectively low pay for the amount of work that you do(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time

    Pros

    Ample of opportunities and recognition, fun place to work.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any at this stage

    Continue reading
    Insight2019-03-26

    Insight Response

    April 8, 2019Recruiting Manager

    We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that there are many job opportunities for you to pursue and that you enjoy working with such a supportive team.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Only given 2 days on phones and let go after only making $220 in sales and didn’t finish training avoid the company I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Sales Agent in Surry Hills
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Insight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training ok but not given a chance to re fresh

    Cons

    Let go if sales not made Training very brief and unnecessary information Spoken to once about how to improve only give 30 mins to show

    Continue reading
    Insight2018-08-03

    Insight Response

    August 6, 2018Recruiting Manager

    We appreciate your feedback. If you would like to have further conversations regarding the training you received, we recommend you send your feedback to glassdoorfeedback@insight.com

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Awful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales in Surry Hills
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Insight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and I now feel that I can do any job as it can't be as bad as working here.

    Cons

    The management is terrible! Certain managers present bullying behaviour and I was left in tear on multiple occasions. It is a job in which you are constantly worried that you will be fired, not a healthy working environment.

    Continue reading
    Insight2018-03-02

    Insight Response

    March 23, 2018Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We value our great culture here at Insight, and would like to discuss this with you further so we can address it. Please email glassdoorfeedback@insight.com.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Insight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work culture, Competitive remuneration, Established customer base, Friendly Teammates.

    Cons

    They can Hire and Fire anytime. Annual reviews are not transparent. Parking facility is available only for managers and rest are on their own.

    Continue reading
    Insight2017-09-01
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Made redundant within a month of joining !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Insight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brand name is all I can think.

    Cons

    Lack of projects in Sydney. They made me redundant within a month of joining,since there was no projects in the pipeline. Lack of communication within practices

    Continue reading
    Insight2017-08-10
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Weird environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Insight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large brand so good benefits for employees

    Cons

    Lack of leadership No clear vision nor communication and action from top down No training and career progression Very traditional company...

    Continue reading
    Insight2017-04-07
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Insight full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fantastic work/life balance. Gender equality. Sales pressure not as intense as most of rest of industry which means people stay longer

    Cons

    Commissions probably not on par with other LSPs Unless you're in a large office, there are few career opportunities

    Continue reading
    Insight2016-10-11

    Insight Response

    October 18, 2016Talent Acquisition Leader

    Very happy to hear you are enjoying Insight. Work/life balance is very important and glad you are finding it here. Regarding commissions, we do review and adjust our compensation levels across positions and regions to ensure they are competitive. We strive to ensure we’re positioned well to reward our teammates for their individual contributions. If you would like to discuss this further, please reach out to your HR Business Partner or drop us an email at glassdoorfeedback@insight.com. We thank you for your review.

    Continue reading
  8. "Sales focused company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brookvale

    I worked at Insight for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good camaraderie within teams, positive outlook, generally supportive management.

    Cons

    Extremely sales focused, if you are not in the sales team it generally means you are not progressing. A general chasm exists between Sales and the "others", at least it did until 2014. Quite difficult to get promotions and bonus even if you are a high achiever.

    Continue reading
    Insight2016-09-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Mixed bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities for training and career development - as long as it matches exactly with what the company is looking for. Reasonable autonomy as long as you're not located at head office.

    Cons

    Micromanagement from the middle managers, ridiculous HR policies, and a lack of systems leading to high turnover.

    Continue reading
    Insight2015-07-19
  10. "BDM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDM 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Insight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company has undergone an transformation as the IT Channel evolves and so far has managed to stay on the wave and not sunk. The geographical spread offers a lot of prospects to relocate and they also like to promote from within which is good for careers prospects.

    Cons

    Some middle managers can make the work life very difficult. The company is trying to become a solutions provider but is stuck in the box shifter mentality and this leads to internal conflict between hitting targets by just smashing out KPI's and actually doing what clients value/need/want and what actually makes profit and long term returns. Also, very process based methods for internal communications and work and can lead to long SLA's and bad internal client satisfaction.

    Continue reading
    Insight2014-08-25
Found 967 reviews