Intel Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Intel Corporation Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11124 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Intel Corporation CEO Bob Swan
Bob Swan
378 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Intel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Love the culture. Chanllenging yet rewarding job

    Cons

    Need more mentors for young people

    Advice to Management

    Amazing Sr leadership. Cannot expect more.

    Intel Corporation2019-01-29
  2. "Great Company !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Very systematic and have great benefits and people development program. Was proud to be part of this great company for 21 years!

    Cons

    Too much focus on diversity resulted in alienation of mainly male employees.

    Advice to Management

    Balance diversity with fairness!

    Intel Corporation2018-02-07
  3. "Overall a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, smart people, fantastic products and a real sense of meaning to the work. Its a fantastic brand for your resume and you'll be exposed to a wide ecosystem of partner companies.

    Cons

    Overly process driven - just raising a purchase order can take weeks and there is a distinct lack of trust from compliance and accounting teams. Can be overly political.

    Advice to Management

    Don't give up on Australia as a place to find great employees and as a growth market for cutting edge products.

    Intel Corporation2018-01-15
  4. "HI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney

      I have been working at Intel Corporation

      Pros

      Excellent company to work for, great culture

      Cons

      Very perception driven company so it can lead to issues

      Advice to Management

      Lets get the virtuous cycle of growth to reality

      Intel Corporation2017-03-23
    • "L2 unix engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      nice work place, easy staff, culture is good

      Cons

      can not find sth wrong

      Intel Corporation2016-12-07
    • "Demanding, but rewarding"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Intel Corporation for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Job is demanding but you are working with smart & dedicated people and everyone is driven to deliver to the best of their abilities. There could be a few free-loaders around, but they usually get found out and weeded out quickly.

      Cons

      Project-based environment, so work-life balance takes a back seat during crunch time. However, management gives time off after project is done. So I guess this may not be a con. But if you are looking for consistent time-in-time-out, that's not gonna happen here.

      Advice to Management

      Bold actions are needed when strategic shift is needed in order to steer the ship pass the inflection point and continue growing. Intel almost missed the boat in mobile and I'm glad the new management realized that and is focused on catching up.

      Intel Corporation2016-04-04
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - IT Intern 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Intel Corporation full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great company, very professional environment, a lot of benefits for employee too. It's been the best place I have ever worked at

      Cons

      I do not have much to complain though. Perhaps the job I took did not involve much with what I have learned from my degree

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing your great work. It was a pleasure to work at Intel. I'd love to have a permanent opportunity at the company

      Intel Corporation2016-03-21
    • "Great culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Intel Corporation

        Pros

        Great company, management is efficient and gentle. A lot of training opportunities. Good compensation.

        Cons

        Not much stock share. Not much stock share. Not much stock share.

        Advice to Management

        Keep going, you did well. Keep going, you did well. Keep going, you did well.

        Intel Corporation2016-01-04
      • "Good culture"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Field Sales Engineer in Sydney
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Excellent company to work for. Good culture and employee friendly policy. Overall great place to work for.

        Cons

        A little bit of politics in various dept which is quite obvious being a bigger company

        Intel Corporation2015-10-21
      • Helpful (1)

        "Clever, ethical company, let down by poor sales teams."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Great engineering company, whose products have been second to none for a long time. Company has high ethical standard and practices them. Very intelligent staff. Most people stay at Intel for more than 10 years.

        Cons

        No training: not a single day of training for employees on how to work with this massive organisation of 100+ employees, its products or extensive partner network. Managers discourage training by withholding funding. Everyone has the authority have a say on anything, but no responsibility for the consequences. Expect more and more 'decision makers' to be brought into every meeting and disrupt decision making. Even...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Get rid of deadwood, restructure the sales teams, mandate efficient communications.

        Intel Corporation2015-09-17
      Found 11124 reviews