Intel Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Intel Corporation Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Intel Corporation CEO Bob Swan
Bob Swan
701 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "But work-life balance totally compensates for that(in 616 reviews)

  • "Big company --> good for career development but hard to executive your own innovative ideas(in 289 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Firmware Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    great place to work with

    Cons

    no downsides seen while working

    Intel Corporation2019-06-26
  2. "Great ethics, wonderful culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    flexible in movement across org, very supportive managers, great values and ethics. good pay, great benefits and wonderful atmosphere

    Cons

    facilities at all sites are not the same

    Intel Corporation2019-05-06
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Intel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Love the culture. Chanllenging yet rewarding job

    Cons

    Need more mentors for young people

    Advice to Management

    Amazing Sr leadership. Cannot expect more.

    Intel Corporation2019-01-29
  4. "Great Company !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Very systematic and have great benefits and people development program. Was proud to be part of this great company for 21 years!

    Cons

    Too much focus on diversity resulted in alienation of mainly male employees.

    Advice to Management

    Balance diversity with fairness!

    Intel Corporation2018-02-07
  5. "Overall a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, smart people, fantastic products and a real sense of meaning to the work. Its a fantastic brand for your resume and you'll be exposed to a wide ecosystem of partner companies.

    Cons

    Overly process driven - just raising a purchase order can take weeks and there is a distinct lack of trust from compliance and accounting teams. Can be overly political.

    Advice to Management

    Don't give up on Australia as a place to find great employees and as a growth market for cutting edge products.

    Intel Corporation2018-01-15
  6. "HI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Sydney

    I have been working at Intel Corporation

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for, great culture

    Cons

    Very perception driven company so it can lead to issues

    Advice to Management

    Lets get the virtuous cycle of growth to reality

    Intel Corporation2017-03-23
  7. "L2 unix engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    nice work place, easy staff, culture is good

    Cons

    can not find sth wrong

    Intel Corporation2016-12-07
  8. "Demanding, but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intel Corporation for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Job is demanding but you are working with smart & dedicated people and everyone is driven to deliver to the best of their abilities. There could be a few free-loaders around, but they usually get found out and weeded out quickly.

    Cons

    Project-based environment, so work-life balance takes a back seat during crunch time. However, management gives time off after project is done. So I guess this may not be a con. But if you are looking for consistent time-in-time-out, that's not gonna happen here.

    Advice to Management

    Bold actions are needed when strategic shift is needed in order to steer the ship pass the inflection point and continue growing. Intel almost missed the boat in mobile and I'm glad the new management realized that and is focused on catching up.

    Intel Corporation2016-04-04
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intel Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, very professional environment, a lot of benefits for employee too. It's been the best place I have ever worked at

    Cons

    I do not have much to complain though. Perhaps the job I took did not involve much with what I have learned from my degree

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing your great work. It was a pleasure to work at Intel. I'd love to have a permanent opportunity at the company

    Intel Corporation2016-03-21
  10. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Intel Corporation

    Pros

    Great company, management is efficient and gentle. A lot of training opportunities. Good compensation.

    Cons

    Not much stock share. Not much stock share. Not much stock share.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going, you did well. Keep going, you did well. Keep going, you did well.

    Intel Corporation2016-01-04
Found 11880 reviews