International SOS Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
International SOS Chairman and CEO Arnaud Vaissié
Arnaud Vaissié
353 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Simplification of the Senior Management structure(in 29 reviews)

  • "More likely to reach top management if you are French and above all a man(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning and Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International SOS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Awesome Team, great opportunities to move

    Cons

    Salary and hours for starting position.

    International SOS2020-03-20
  2. "Making a difference in a buzzing work environment!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Partner in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International SOS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At International SOS I have the opportunity to work with a diverse group of professionals. I love working in a company that has a purpose and makes me feel fulfill everyday. I started here as an intern and now I am a Senior Recruitment Partner, this company really offers career progression and opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    It can be a very fast, high pressure and varied work environment which doesn't suit everyone.

    International SOS2020-03-17
  3. "Great Place For Hard Working People"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Macquarie
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at International SOS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Working Arrangement, Autonomy, Diversity, Career Opportunity, Respectful & Caring Colleagues, Company Paid Parental Leave

    Cons

    Lots of Restructure & changes within the organisation, High turnover in some departments, Busy Environment

    International SOS2020-03-05
  4. "Great quality company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International SOS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic product and services Responsive and customer focused Heaps of learning

    Cons

    No obvious problems. Company is on the growth path

    Continue reading
    International SOS2020-03-05
  5. "International SOS - Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at International SOS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, I've been with International SOS for 8 years, and continue to grow and develop my career. The culture is supportive and collaborative with minimal politicking to have to deal with. Highly recommend.

    Cons

    Cant really think of any at this stage.

    Continue reading
    International SOS2020-03-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Smoke and mirrors"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at International SOS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working within a large and well known global company.

    Cons

    Too commercially focussed. Talk the talk but don’t walk the walk.

    Continue reading
    International SOS2019-09-16
  7. "Good Learning"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Officer 

    I have been working at International SOS full-time

    Pros

    Good Learning in developing skills

    Cons

    More related to Medical Services

    International SOS2019-08-07
  8. "Operations Coordinator"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Coordinator in North Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at International SOS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very supporting team environment.

    Cons

    Company technology needs an update.

    International SOS2019-07-11
  9. "A good rest from Clinical Nursing"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinating Nurse 

    I have been working at International SOS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning a lot about a new field in health - Insurance. Being helpful to those in foreign countries requiring urgent medical assistance is rewardning.

    Cons

    Quite a lot of weekend work without penalties Not much opportunity for growth/development within the company for nurses

    International SOS2019-05-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyed my time"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at International SOS full-time

    Pros

    I worked with a great group of people. The work that the assistance centre does impacts the lives of people daily and it was a privilege to be part of it. Some of the best Managers I have ever met and a great experience that I will look back on favourably. Solid training program for new starters too.

    Cons

    The work life balance is not great due to shift work hours if you are front line. I would have stayed if the career pathway and pay were better.

    Continue reading
    International SOS2018-12-06
Found 632 reviews