Jetstar Airways Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Jetstar Airways Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Jayne Hrdlicka
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people from all over the world(in 5 reviews)

  • "Flat org structure (at least was when I left), engaged peers, travel benefits, compensation is generally fairly aligned with the market(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Cabin Crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Jetstar Airways full-time

      Pros

      My colleagues are the best people to work with

      Cons

      Be prepared to sacrifice a lot of milestones

      Jetstar Airways2019-03-25
    • "Cabin Crew"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Jetstar Airways part-time

      Pros

      Great place to work. Amazing atmosphere between fellow crew.

      Cons

      Long sectors and long days

      Jetstar Airways2019-03-24
    • "Great Teams"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - ----- 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Jetstar Airways part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great teams, fun, continually learning

      Cons

      Work life balance, days off

      Jetstar Airways2019-03-03
    • "Customer experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Jetstar Airways full-time

      Pros

      Excellent teams to work with

      Cons

      Rosters and hygiene factors an issue

      Jetstar Airways2019-02-21
    • "Wouldn't recommend it!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gold Coast
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Jetstar Airways full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Foot in the door

      Cons

      I was disappointed on how we were treated as the 'new crew' we were hired as casual and I didnt at all feel welcomed by the others. The company don't care about service they don't care about your duty if care of your well being if they are then everyone talks about it so no there's confidentiality at all. So disappointed. I then went to another airline and the culture was phenomenal. Jetstar experience was extremely a...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      As above.. No one wonder your staff turnover is high and the customers are appauled with the lack of diplomacy and tact the crew have.

      Jetstar Airways2019-03-08
    • Helpful (2)

      "Please don't read this and think, oh it's just 1 person's opinion."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Jetstar Airways full-time

      Pros

      Cheap staff fares but be warned - they're not guaranteed and you may have to say goodbye to your travel plans if someone buys a commercial ticket (ie not staff discounted) at the last minute.

      Cons

      - Toxic cliquey culture. There's the 'popular' crew, and then everyone else. So basically like high school. - Does NOT care about employees at all. Not their careers, mental health, nothing. - Only cares about Revenue, Revenue, Revenue. Will give you X resources to deliver $5M in revenue. Next day, the target goes up to $10M because so-and-so underperformed this quarter, while resources remain at X if you're lucky....

      Show More
      Jetstar Airways2019-02-06
    • "Service Delivery Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Melbourne
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Jetstar Airways for more than a year

      Pros

      customer focused people; good support from colleagues

      Cons

      poor facilities; poor IT strategy; IT investment poor;

      Advice to Management

      do not micro-manage staff and allow your employees to do their job

      Jetstar Airways2019-01-05
    • "Cabin Crew"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Jetstar Airways full-time

      Pros

      Great crew Relatively flexible roster Some benefits

      Cons

      Long hours Some management aren’t very helpful

      Jetstar Airways2018-12-07
    • "Former CM"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cabin Manager in Melbourne
      Doesn't Recommend
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Jetstar Airways part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Loved the role, enjoyed working with the fellow staff. Dream Job

      Cons

      Number of staff working under different contracts within one company.

      Jetstar Airways2018-11-27
    • "Dreadful experience with power crazed snakes"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Melbourne
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Jetstar Airways full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Some staff are really great people. Flexible working hours and IT help desk is great.

      Cons

      Power crazed political wanna be professional leaders failing staff and their company

      Advice to Management

      Replace yourselves with professionals

      Jetstar Airways2018-08-14
    Found 64 reviews