Jetstar Airways Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Jetstar Airways Reviews

Updated 18 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Jayne Hrdlicka
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "Staff travel benefits are great(in 12 reviews)

  • "Fast paced environment and proactive energy to do things better(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours, intensity, socialising - hic(in 7 reviews)

  • "Poor management, no work/life balance, high chance of burnout(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Looking forward to future positions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jetstar Airways full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Interesting environment that’s satisfying daily.

    Cons

    Working at being the strongest competition.

    Advice to Management

    Reward your staff when it’s due.

    Jetstar Airways2019-08-10
  2. "My review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jetstar Airways full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people and social culture

    Cons

    Pay is not competitive enough

    Jetstar Airways2019-08-07
  3. "Cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jetstar Airways part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Able to travel domestically

    Cons

    I would love the opportunity to travel international

    Jetstar Airways2019-08-03
  4. "Customer Service Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Officer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jetstar Airways full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people were great, and the role itself was (I found) extremely exciting and enjoyable

    Cons

    There's no routine with hours. Normal shift work could have you doing 4 days mornings then 2 days off then 5 days arvo etc. With Jetstar as long as it's a minimum 10 hour turn, you can do it. (For example - finishing at 5pm one day and starting at 3am the next.

    Jetstar Airways2019-04-29
  5. "Cabin Crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Jetstar Airways full-time

    Pros

    My colleagues are the best people to work with

    Cons

    Be prepared to sacrifice a lot of milestones

    Jetstar Airways2019-03-25
  6. "Cabin Crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Jetstar Airways part-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Amazing atmosphere between fellow crew.

    Cons

    Long sectors and long days

    Jetstar Airways2019-03-24
  7. "Great Teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ----- 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jetstar Airways part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great teams, fun, continually learning

    Cons

    Work life balance, days off

    Jetstar Airways2019-03-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Customer experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jetstar Airways full-time

    Pros

    Excellent teams to work with

    Cons

    Rosters and hygiene factors an issue

    Jetstar Airways2019-02-21
  9. "Wouldn't recommend it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gold Coast
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Jetstar Airways full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Foot in the door

    Cons

    I was disappointed on how we were treated as the 'new crew' we were hired as casual and I didnt at all feel welcomed by the others. The company don't care about service they don't care about your duty if care of your well being if they are then everyone talks about it so no there's confidentiality at all. So disappointed. I then went to another airline and the culture was phenomenal. Jetstar experience was extremely a...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    As above.. No one wonder your staff turnover is high and the customers are appauled with the lack of diplomacy and tact the crew have.

    Jetstar Airways2019-03-08
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Please don't read this and think, oh it's just 1 person's opinion."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Jetstar Airways full-time

    Pros

    Cheap staff fares but be warned - they're not guaranteed and you may have to say goodbye to your travel plans if someone buys a commercial ticket (ie not staff discounted) at the last minute.

    Cons

    - Toxic cliquey culture. There's the 'popular' crew, and then everyone else. So basically like high school. - Does NOT care about employees at all. Not their careers, mental health, nothing. - Only cares about Revenue, Revenue, Revenue. Will give you X resources to deliver $5M in revenue. Next day, the target goes up to $10M because so-and-so underperformed this quarter, while resources remain at X if you're lucky....

    Show More
    Jetstar Airways2019-02-06
Found 77 reviews