Juniper Networks Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Juniper Networks Reviews

Updated 22 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2349 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Juniper Networks CEO Rami Rahim
Rami Rahim
901 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Linux System Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing and Sales Engineer Hardware Products 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Juniper Networks full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Paymaster, Flexible working hours, Employee friendly environment

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Juniper Networks2019-06-12
  2. "Business Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Juniper Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great People and flat structure

    Cons

    Needs more marketing our there

    Advice to Management

    Keep innovating

    Juniper Networks2019-03-01
  3. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Melbourne

    I have been working at Juniper Networks for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Company with a good learning environment. Co-operative colleagues help you understand work and guide you in the right direction. Stimulating work and challenging projects.

    Cons

    I cannot really think of any cons at the moment. I have just started out as an intern and will take time to really see the downsides or any shortcomings the company has to offer.

    Advice to Management

    No advice as of now

    Juniper Networks2019-02-05
  4. "Systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Juniper Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture, people, future-proof plan

    Cons

    No cons. Great company for even a graduate.

    Advice to Management

    More Tech summits / learning & Training for SEs

    Juniper Networks2018-11-11
  5. "solution consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Juniper Networks full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    best company to work with , take care of the employee and personal growth is exponential.

    Cons

    work life balance can be a concern here.

    Advice to Management

    need to hire more as the load is much more here.

    Juniper Networks2018-10-08
  6. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Juniper Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome, good values, good people, amazing, brilliant

    Cons

    none, zilch, zero, no applicable, not any

    Juniper Networks2018-07-05
  7. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Juniper Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great technology company , very dynamic , good colleagues to work and learn with .

    Cons

    fast pace and very dynamic but its good in world that is ever changing

    Juniper Networks2017-11-29
  8. "Very smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Juniper Networks full-time

    Pros

    Very smart people , good company benefits

    Cons

    Slow to unlock potential of which it has lots of

    Advice to Management

    Do more to focus on engineering and field less on internal

    Juniper Networks2017-11-28
  9. "Great brand in service provider and telco. A lot of work needed in Australia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Juniper Networks

    Pros

    Amazing CEO, leads by example. Spacious and bright offices with generous lifestyle benefits and salaries. Intelligent bunch of people and a company that thrives on autonomy, innovation and automation in all that they offer.

    Cons

    Some confusion with strategic business plans. Sales engineers are usually slow to support customers and need to get out more to share their expertise with customers. High staff turnover in Australia. Contrast with the way Silicon Valley works.

    Advice to Management

    Senior management needs to spend quality time with direct sales to understand and help overcome challenges. Need more investment in relevant marketing campaigns. Nurture passionate employees that put customers first, as they build relationships that Juniper needs to grow in this region.

    Juniper Networks2017-06-21
  10. "SP focussed & good technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Juniper Networks full-time

    Pros

    Work Life balance is great. SP is in DNA of company, MX is the bread & butter - Swiss army knife, master it to succeed in industry & importantly in company.

    Cons

    Management is biased on perception Security & commercial are kind of orphan

    Advice to Management

    Too many overlays functions

    Juniper Networks2016-12-14
Found 2349 reviews