KORE Software Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

KORE Software Reviews

Updated 9 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
KORE Software CEO Matthew Sebal (no image)
Matthew Sebal
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at KORE Software

    Pros

    Great work life balance Flexible working hours Remote working options Knowledgeable colleagues

    Cons

    Like many software companies, there is tech debt

    KORE Software2018-12-07
  2. "I would definitely recommend as a good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at KORE Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Young ambitious team. All engineering (absolutely fantastic team), there are developers, business analysts, QAs, DBs, data scientists. Even management - engineers. I wish my team placement was a bit better, coz I would be still there. Within Enterprise projects, direct access to the stake holders for whom feature is delivered. Last but not least, sports domain. You work with well known sports clients. Ohhh and team members, very good bunch. I was there short, but I really enjoyed the group.

    Cons

    Very little. Office location very good, maybe the condition of the office not that great (but do u really care about it that much).

    Continue reading
    KORE Software2019-10-10
  3. "Great Development Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Warehouse Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KORE Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - The culture is very development focused and collaborative - The technology stack is all AWS based and everyone is encourage to learn and build using the newest tech. - Weekly sync all-staff meetings keep everyone up to date on the business - The company has been growing quickly and it feels like we get the support we need from the business - Really cool clients (sports teams) - Good pay and benefits and plenty of opportunities to grow within the company - Transparency around business plan and financials

    Cons

    - Fast growth can cause some challenges as requirements change or staff can't be hired quickly enough - Company is going in several important directions and can lose focus on some areas

    Continue reading
    KORE Software2019-08-27
  4. Helpful (2)

    "If you have previous experience, don't bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at KORE Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Major organizational changes mean things should improve

    Cons

    - Working with outdated tools, technologies and processes. - No support from management for career growth or progression, no clearly defined job definitions or expectations, no performance evaluation criteria. - No clear company strategy or vision - Working on software that desperately needs an overhaul while under intense pressure from clients and management to deliver - No documentation with all knowledge in the heads of a few long term employees

    Continue reading
    KORE Software2019-05-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KORE Software full-time

    Pros

    Can work from home if necessary, flexible working hours, great office location, good people and positive work environment

    Cons

    Transition from small business to big business means lack of documentation, sometimes lack of processes

    KORE Software2019-03-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Nice flexible working environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KORE Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timings, cool culture. Super friendly management.

    Cons

    Personally, I haven't found any issues working here as every suggestion is heard here.

    Continue reading
    KORE Software2018-10-22
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KORE Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diversity of projects Opportunity to growth Lots of challenges Cooperative team Great culture

    Cons

    Could do better on processes and procedures

    KORE Software2018-09-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A Gem software company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KORE Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No politics, VPs were previous programmers so their knowledge are endless . Very supportive environment, lots of room to grow. One of the advantages of being small is , mangers often recognizes good workers but also bad ones too. So if you do well, you will last, otherwise you won't even pass probation. I like that they are able to filter the unfit ones pretty quick. Most companies would keep the person around because they are 'nice' but completely incompetent. Surprisingly for a company with so much to offer, it doesn't market its perks at all on their site and pays substantially well. They treat their customers with a lot of care too , which is one thing I respect. Everyone is pretty much easy going and seems to like what they do. I would totally recommend to someone looking for a change from big companies or even starting their career. It doesn't have a lot of company events, but they are working on it. What you see is what you get. Unlike other companies that often sell you on perks and many social events, but so much politics and overtime that the stress isn't worth it at the end. I find this place to be a hidden gem in Gastown.

    Cons

    Company meetings is more about show & tell about products. They can improve in this area quite a bit as there are no outlet for employees to engage, other than sending email to HR. Lacking some processes, but most VPs are certainly open to suggestions if you bring it up with your manager.

    Continue reading
    KORE Software2017-05-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Learning and Innovation Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KORE Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great "development" culture. Very open to ideas and innovation - Engaged leadership who want to constantly improve - Smart, friendly and cooperative people - Fun and fast-paced

    Cons

    - Company is growing fast and doing it's best to adapt but there is the occasional pain point - Fast-pace means sometimes good ideas get missed

    Continue reading
    KORE Software2016-12-23
  10. "A great company to grow in and with lots of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KORE Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Over the past 10 years KORE has cultivated an amazing group of smart individuals that are at the forefront of the Professional Sports and Media industry. - The work culture is very supportive and understanding. - Had the pleasure to work with some of the smartest individuals, who are willing to work collaboratively and are open to constructive criticism. - A multitude of opportunities for anyone within the organization who is willing to show that they can take on additional challenges and rise up to them. - A profitable business with no issues with cash flow. - A very interesting and dynamic product with some very high profile customers. - "Flat" organization without too many levels of reporting or management.

    Cons

    - High paced environment - KORE is constantly pushing the boundaries of their business and experiencing "good to have problems". Can sometimes be hectic but always working towards improving in the long term. - A company currently undergoing a rapid growth phase and working towards maturing itself and it's processes (i.e. growing pains). - Not an organization for someone who wants to "float along" - high expectations are placed on individuals but those willing to take ownership are rewarded well.

    KORE Software2016-10-27
Found 15 reviews